[MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Topics and discussion about specific mods
7spoons
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by 7spoons »

Hi guys,

First, thanks for the mod! I love the thought that went into pollution management even if I didn't get to the juicy parts yet. However, just planting trees helps tremendously already!

Now, I'm curious if anyone noticed how much FPS drain the trees are? My base is still pretty young, one yellow belt of iron ore young so no impact on UPS at all. However, I have a full chunk planted with trees as tight as I can (around 1000 trees?); when this chunk is on the screen, I see FPS drop, the further zoomed in the more. At most zoomed in, it's like 20 fps or less. I don't remember seeing this in 0.18.26 so it's possible that it is specific to 0.18.27 though I didn't have as many trees then so I don't have a good reference point...

I have a vanilla base that runs 1.2K spm @ 60/60 on this machine.

Just though I'll mention it. Thanks!

Draxinusom
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by Draxinusom »

orzelek wrote:
Mon May 25, 2020 6:07 pm
Draxinusom wrote:
Mon May 25, 2020 12:04 pm
Can it be that nuclear locomotives running with nuclear fuel just dump empty fuel cells into cargo wagons? If so this would be bad to the point to not use them. I use LTN with precisely configured cargo payloads and when something is not according to plan, I get a warning message. And I suddenly had empty fuel cells in my iron ore unloader. I cannot explain any other way how this would be possible except that locomotives put empty cells into cargo wagon slots.

If that is indeed happening, please change it. Either destroy the empty fuel cell outright or let them be placed in the locomotive somewhere to replace. But in no way must that every poison belts or get into cargo wagons ever. I especially wonder what happens on fluid wagon trains.
Afaik that lands in burnt fuel result and it should not reach wagons.
I used them a bit and haven't noticed any oddities.
It happened only once now and hasn't reappeared since. However when it did happen, I was at an entirely different place, so no building/changing things while a train was unloading. I just got the message out of the blue from LTN for an incomplete delivery and when I went to check it out, the train unloader had empty nuclear cells in its chests (from both ends of the train, as I run dual-headers). There are however no inserters at that station where the locomotives are situated, so that's what's making it so weird. They must have been unloaded from the cargo wagons.

7spoons
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by 7spoons »

It looks like SHIFT-L on a long inserter causes a crash, at least in 0.18.28 (haven't tried before).

Is there a better place for bug reports?

Could you fix it?

Thanks!

7spoons
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by 7spoons »

7spoons wrote:
Thu May 28, 2020 6:12 pm
It looks like SHIFT-L on a long inserter causes a crash, at least in 0.18.28 (haven't tried before).
SHIFT-L on a fast inserter used to work fine in 0.18.27. No longer works in 0.18.28 - crashes the game.

7spoons
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by 7spoons »

7spoons wrote:
Thu May 28, 2020 6:33 pm
SHIFT-L on a fast inserter used to work fine in 0.18.27. No longer works in 0.18.28 - crashes the game.
Also, fast inserters that were shortened in 0.18.27 are fine in 0.18.28 - they remain short and continue to work. However I can't shorten new ones anymore.

7spoons
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by 7spoons »

Also in 0.18.28 creep collector no longer works. Used to work in 0.18.27.

User avatar
boskid
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by boskid »

7spoons wrote:
Thu May 28, 2020 6:12 pm
It looks like SHIFT-L on a long inserter causes a crash, at least in 0.18.28 (haven't tried before).

Is there a better place for bug reports?

Could you fix it?

Thanks!
All of this is related to viewtopic.php?p=495921#p495921

User avatar
Linver
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 2:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by Linver »

All fixed in the version 0.9.19

Zillard
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2020 12:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by Zillard »

So far i am enjoying K2. My first major mod for factorio. About to start oil refining. All green tech sciences have been researched. Wish me luck haha.

User avatar
ZombieMooose
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 275
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:23 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by ZombieMooose »

Can I request being able to enter the shelter you get and have some sort of bonus for being in there? Like increased healing regen or crafting speed?

I like the spawn and chest aspect I wish I could go in the door though.

pichutarius
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by pichutarius »

when i put 2 transceiver, the game crash. cant i put 2?
(one is activated, plopping the second one crash the game)
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (510.81 KiB) Viewed 641 times

User avatar
Linver
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 2:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by Linver »

pichutarius wrote:
Sun Jun 07, 2020 7:12 am
when i put 2 transceiver, the game crash. cant i put 2?
(one is activated, plopping the second one crash the game)
Untitled.png
Already fixed in the 0.9.21 (that will be released soon)

pichutarius
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by pichutarius »

Linver wrote:
Mon Jun 08, 2020 4:54 am
pichutarius wrote:
Sun Jun 07, 2020 7:12 am
when i put 2 transceiver, the game crash. cant i put 2?
(one is activated, plopping the second one crash the game)
Untitled.png
Already fixed in the 0.9.21 (that will be released soon)
probably should write somewhere that u cant put 2 of those. time and resources wasted (which is 0% of total :lol: )

User avatar
boskid
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by boskid »

I will just leave here tiny note: in Factorio 0.18.31, Krastorio2's greenhouses have 10k (instead of 1k) volume for water since base_area from input fluid box prototype is now taken into account when there is at least one output or input-output connection for it (see changelog)

User avatar
Linver
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 2:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by Linver »

boskid wrote:
Thu Jun 11, 2020 8:35 am
I will just leave here tiny note: in Factorio 0.18.31, Krastorio2's greenhouses have 10k (instead of 1k) volume for water since base_area from input fluid box prototype is now taken into account when there is at least one output or input-output connection for it (see changelog)
Thank u to notify me this, I will reduce the capacity of some fluidboxes

313337
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 6:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by 313337 »

When i try to continue my game, i get the following error with latest factorio and krastorio versions.

Failed to laod mods: Error while running setup for entittyprototype "electric-mining-drill" (mining-drill): next_update target (kr-electric-mining-drill-mk2) must have the same bounding box.

hellman.wow
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 3:04 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by hellman.wow »

Same Problem .. see attachment
Attachments
2020-06-16 17_05_55-Window.png
2020-06-16 17_05_55-Window.png (20.03 KiB) Viewed 323 times

User avatar
Linver
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 2:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.18] KRASTORIO^2

Post by Linver »

hellman.wow wrote:
Tue Jun 16, 2020 3:06 pm
Same Problem .. see attachment
Not anymore from the 0.9.23

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users