[Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Topics and discussion about specific mods
TeDeum
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2015 1:43 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by TeDeum »

Is there any chance that this mod will be updated?

JamesOFarrell
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by JamesOFarrell »

TeDeum wrote:Is there any chance that this mod will be updated?
I'm not sure, I was thinking about it over the weekend when I updated my other mods and my plan was to rewrite it to look like a tool bar for blueprints, then it occurs to me that you can just do something like this:

Image

So there is no real point to this mod. The import feature is nice but I never got around to updating it to DaveMcW's gzip library so you are better off using his mod Blueprint String for that anyway.

Choumiko
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1352
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by Choumiko »

JamesOFarrell wrote:So there is no real point to this mod.
Don't say that. While at work a week ago i had an idea how to make it possible to share blueprints across different saves (makefile + symlink).
Since Foreman already had a nice gui i messed around a bit and it somwhat worked, but then 0.12 got released

Swich
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 11:33 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by Swich »

Very nice mode! Used it all time. I hope it will be updated for v0.12) :roll:


JamesOFarrell
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by JamesOFarrell »

Thanks man, I've updated the first post. Feel free to take over Foreman as I have abandoned it. Probably needs a name change though, the guy who write the online tool used the name first but I didn't see it until after I releases the mod.

EliteSniperSK
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 5:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by EliteSniperSK »

I installed foreman about 10 hours ago but i still dont see the Foreman button on the left top of screen! How can I fix it?

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 6792
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by Koub »

Have you researched Automated Construction ?
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

vidjunkie
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 12:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by vidjunkie »

Great mod!

Unfortunately after the latest update I cannot import a blueprint from the toolbar. I keeps responding the string is empty as it should be for a toolbar input. Please advise.

(reposted from another thread)

KingKacke
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 6:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by KingKacke »

Hey Guys, i think i'm too stupid for this...

Can anybody give me a short step-by-step introduction for what i have to do to get blueprints from one Savegame to an new one?
I have imported some Blueprints and then i exported all. It generates "export13_0.lua" in ...\script-output\blueprint-string but what do i have to do to get it loaded in my new savegame?

Sorry for my english and thx for trying to help me ;)

Factorio is Version 0.14.18
Foreman is Version 1.1.0

Sinehmatic
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 3:44 am
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by Sinehmatic »

KingKacke wrote:Hey Guys, i think i'm too stupid for this...

Can anybody give me a short step-by-step introduction for what i have to do to get blueprints from one Savegame to an new one?
I have imported some Blueprints and then i exported all. It generates "export13_0.lua" in ...\script-output\blueprint-string but what do i have to do to get it loaded in my new savegame?

Sorry for my english and thx for trying to help me ;)

Factorio is Version 0.14.18
Foreman is Version 1.1.0
This^^^^^. Where the f do blueprints get exported TO?

KAA
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [Mod 0.11.x] Foreman - Blueprint Manager

Post by KAA »

Hi guys! I tried search but didn't find such question.

So I have a map blueprint of which I'd like to export.
I installed Foreman now, but on that map Foreman's panel does not appear.

I tried another map, researched Automation and it works fine.
But on the first one, all research is done already so I cannot research Automation again to show the panel.
What should I do to export blueprint from that map if all research is done?

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”