[MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Topics and discussion about specific mods
User avatar
steinio
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by steinio »

Sworn wrote:There is a missing localized name at the "mod settings" when starting a new game.
The second options has invalid key

MadClows01's Nuclear Extension
Enable Nuclear...
unknow key: "mod-settings-name.clows-centrifuging"
Enable Thorium...
Yes this key is also missing in the english version.

Updated the german locale to describe Centrifuging (Uraniumenrichment)
Clowns-Nuclear.cfg
(2.67 KiB) Downloaded 72 times
Image
Transport Belt Repair Man

View unread Posts

User avatar
MadClown01
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:38 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by MadClown01 »

Ok big change - Clowns-Nuclear has been seperated into two mods, one containing the AngelBob features and one containing the vanilla features. I'll update the page when I can.

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3853
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by orzelek »

Silly question but for AngelBob should we grab both vanilla and AngelBob version or only AngelBob?
For example the Nuclear stuff for vanilla has info about nuclear ammo but AngelBob doesn't.

User avatar
MadClown01
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:38 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by MadClown01 »

orzelek wrote:Silly question but for AngelBob should we grab both vanilla and AngelBob version or only AngelBob?
For example the Nuclear stuff for vanilla has info about nuclear ammo but AngelBob doesn't.
Not a silly question, I've been asked a few times! You need both :)

nets
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by nets »

The Nuclear Angelbob extension doesn't list a forum post, so if this isn't suitable here then can delete this.

But in the new Angelbob nuclear extension there are multiple recipes converting spent uranium and thorium but i can't seem to find the right building to reprocess spent thorium (or uranium) into strontium, caesium, polonium and the other new items. Mousing over says they are made in no building and general assembly machines does not show those recipes as an option. I've researched all nuclear fuels. I've research all methods of reprocessing. How do i go about?
EDIT: I've tried centrifuging building, various gas buildings, chemical plants. At this point i honestly think there is a disconnect somewhere.
EDIT:
https://imgur.com/PXHZ30a.jpg
https://imgur.com/yWamLdY.jpg
https://imgur.com/OVlsuGu.jpg
https://imgur.com/jn7ZQIi.jpg

EDIT: Looking at FNEI, this is most likely a bug.

User avatar
MadClown01
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:38 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by MadClown01 »

nets wrote:The Nuclear Angelbob extension doesn't list a forum post, so if this isn't suitable here then can delete this.

But in the new Angelbob nuclear extension there are multiple recipes converting spent uranium and thorium but i can't seem to find the right building to reprocess spent thorium (or uranium) into strontium, caesium, polonium and the other new items. Mousing over says they are made in no building and general assembly machines does not show those recipes as an option. I've researched all nuclear fuels. I've research all methods of reprocessing. How do i go about?
EDIT: I've tried centrifuging building, various gas buildings, chemical plants. At this point i honestly think there is a disconnect somewhere.
EDIT:
https://imgur.com/PXHZ30a.jpg
https://imgur.com/yWamLdY.jpg
https://imgur.com/OVlsuGu.jpg
https://imgur.com/jn7ZQIi.jpg

EDIT: Looking at FNEI, this is most likely a bug.
Yep that is a bug. I thought I fixed it, I did not -_-

nets
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by nets »

MadClown01 wrote:Yep that is a bug. I thought I fixed it, I did not -_-
I spent a few hours trying to see if i could fix it, i couldn't. I'm not sure how to debug structures nor how to get some form of debug layer/printing up. I just don't know what is required for a prototype or item to be connected with buildings or otherwise qualify it. So all i could do in the end was look for spelling errors and inconsistencies. Which is kind of frustrating, considering i keep finding bugs and not being able to contribute back.
I'll just have to wait for a fix, if any comes.

jessefjxm
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:45 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by jessefjxm »

MadClown01 wrote:
nets wrote:The Nuclear Angelbob extension doesn't list a forum post, so if this isn't suitable here then can delete this.

But in the new Angelbob nuclear extension there are multiple recipes converting spent uranium and thorium but i can't seem to find the right building to reprocess spent thorium (or uranium) into strontium, caesium, polonium and the other new items. Mousing over says they are made in no building and general assembly machines does not show those recipes as an option. I've researched all nuclear fuels. I've research all methods of reprocessing. How do i go about?
EDIT: I've tried centrifuging building, various gas buildings, chemical plants. At this point i honestly think there is a disconnect somewhere.
EDIT:
https://imgur.com/PXHZ30a.jpg
https://imgur.com/yWamLdY.jpg
https://imgur.com/OVlsuGu.jpg
https://imgur.com/jn7ZQIi.jpg

EDIT: Looking at FNEI, this is most likely a bug.
Yep that is a bug. I thought I fixed it, I did not -_-
You missed fluid box:

entity.fluid_boxes = {
{
production_type = "input",
pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
base_area = 10,
base_level = -1,
pipe_connections = {{ type="input", position = {0, -2} },}
},
{
production_type = "output",
pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
base_area = 10,
base_level = 1,
pipe_connections = {{ type="output", position = {0, 2} },}
},
off_when_no_fluid_recipe = true
}

User avatar
MadClown01
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:38 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by MadClown01 »

Ok I'm quite confused. I've spent some time trying to replicate the exact error.

The physical (basic) separations are both done in the centrifuge:
Physical.png
Physical.png (193.19 KiB) Viewed 3863 times
The chemical (advanced) separations are done in either the Angel's or Vanilla chemical plants:
Chemical.png
Chemical.png (333.5 KiB) Viewed 3863 times
Why is this working for me but not for you guys?
Do you have both MadClown01's Vanilla Nuclear Extension and MadClown01's AngelBob Nuclear Extension?
Also, why do I need to add a fluid box to the centrifuge when the advanced separations are done in the chemical plant?

nets
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by nets »

MadClown01 wrote:Ok I'm quite confused. I've spent some time trying to replicate the exact error.

The physical (basic) separations are both done in the centrifuge:

The chemical (advanced) separations are done in either the Angel's or Vanilla chemical plants:

Why is this working for me but not for you guys?
Do you have both MadClown01's Vanilla Nuclear Extension and MadClown01's AngelBob Nuclear Extension?
The physical separation works and is understood.
The chemical separation does not work as the options to select something to separate is missing.
Here is a series of pictures describing what is available, as perhaps i may have overlooked something. But this is the comprehensive list i get for a Chemical Plant MK4. As per previous current.log i do have "MadClown01's Nuclear Extension" AND "MadClown01's AngelBob Nuclear Extension" installed.

https://imgur.com/e2rzpkP.jpg
https://imgur.com/Ko1wSgG.jpg
https://imgur.com/vRD9cPv.jpg
https://imgur.com/kbDumge.jpg
https://imgur.com/J8dlxrv.jpg
https://imgur.com/ijA79gc.jpg
https://imgur.com/1aZomA6.jpg
https://imgur.com/EsqrK4L.jpg
https://imgur.com/8pCikwC.jpg
https://imgur.com/Jl9ZcLP.jpg

If there is any information you require, i'll be happy to provide it.
EDIT: I double-checked with Advanced Chemical Plant and Vanilla Chemical Plant, this is also missing.
Last edited by nets on Thu May 24, 2018 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jessefjxm
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:45 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by jessefjxm »

The recipe category tells me these recipes should be put in centrifuge, so I haven't try chemical (advanced) before.. I'll take a look at latest version.

Edit: no, I can't find those recipes in chemical plant. Maybe you forget to add centrifuge category support on chemical plant, or to change the category of these recipes?

nets
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by nets »

Perhaps we can give some information that would help debugging the problem? The problem hasn't gone away. Is it possible that the bug is related to going from just Nuclear to later integration of AngelBob-Nuclear? Angelbob-Nuclear did not exist (in the mods database) when i started this map, only Nuclear did.

User avatar
MadClown01
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:38 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by MadClown01 »

nets wrote:Perhaps we can give some information that would help debugging the problem? The problem hasn't gone away. Is it possible that the bug is related to going from just Nuclear to later integration of AngelBob-Nuclear? Angelbob-Nuclear did not exist (in the mods database) when i started this map, only Nuclear did.
Sure. The code for one of the two advanced recipes is this:
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (15.2 KiB) Viewed 3798 times
As you can see, the category for the recipe is "chemistry" which means that it should be craftable in chemical plants. It isn't an issue with tech or anything, as people are able to unlock the recipe - just not apply it to their structures.

I'm a bit stumped tbh.

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3853
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by orzelek »

nets wrote:Perhaps we can give some information that would help debugging the problem? The problem hasn't gone away. Is it possible that the bug is related to going from just Nuclear to later integration of AngelBob-Nuclear? Angelbob-Nuclear did not exist (in the mods database) when i started this map, only Nuclear did.
Can you post a screenshot with list of mods from recipe that modify it.
There is a chance that other mod is modifying the recipe in some way.

thaelina
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 11:02 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by thaelina »

Except the current version for download on the mod portal doesn't have them attached to chemistry.

Code: Select all

data:extend(
{
	{
		type = "recipe",
		name = "thorium-nuclear-fuel-reprocessing",
		energy_required = 50,
		enabled = false,
		category = "centrifuging",
		ingredients = {{"used-up-thorium-fuel-cell", 5}},
		icon = "__Clowns-Nuclear__/graphics/icons/thorium-nuclear-fuel-reprocessing.png",
		icon_size = 32,
		subgroup = "clowns-nuclear-cells",
		order = "c-a-b",
		results =
		{
			{type="item", name="thorium-232", amount=3},
			{type="item", name="plutonium-239", amount=1}
		},
	},
	
	{
		type = "recipe",
		name = "advanced-nuclear-fuel-reprocessing",
		energy_required = 50,
		enabled = true,
		category = "centrifuging",
		ingredients =
		{
			{type="item", name="used-up-uranium-fuel-cell", amount=5},
			{type="fluid", name="liquid-nitric-acid", amount=20}
		},
		icon = "__Clowns-Nuclear__/graphics/icons/nuclear-fuel-reprocessing.png",
		icon_size = 32,
		subgroup = "clowns-nuclear-cells",
		order = "c-b-a",
		results =
		{
			{type="item", name="uranium-238", amount="3"},
			{type="item", name="plutonium-239", amount="2"},
			{type="item", name="strontium-90", amount="1"},
			{type="item", name="caesium-137", amount="1"},
			{type="fluid", name="water-radioactive-waste", amount="100"}
		},
	},
	
	{
		type = "recipe",
		name = "advanced-thorium-nuclear-fuel-reprocessing",
		energy_required = 50,
		enabled = true,
		category = "centrifuging",
		ingredients =
		{
			{type="item", name="used-up-thorium-fuel-cell", amount=1},
			{type="fluid", name="liquid-nitric-acid", amount=20}
		},
		icon = "__Clowns-Nuclear__/graphics/icons/thorium-nuclear-fuel-reprocessing.png",
		icon_size = 32,
		subgroup = "clowns-nuclear-cells",
		order = "c-b-b",
		results =
		{
			{type="item", name="thorium-232", amount="3"},
			{type="item", name="plutonium-239", amount="1"},
			{type="item", name="protactinium-231", amount="1"},
			{type="fluid", name="water-radioactive-waste", amount="20"}
		},
	},
}
)
Editing it by hand to chemistry fixes it

User avatar
MadClown01
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:38 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by MadClown01 »

thaelina wrote:Except the current version for download on the mod portal doesn't have them attached to chemistry.

Code: Select all

data:extend(
{
	{
		type = "recipe",
		name = "thorium-nuclear-fuel-reprocessing",
		energy_required = 50,
		enabled = false,
		category = "centrifuging",
		ingredients = {{"used-up-thorium-fuel-cell", 5}},
		icon = "__Clowns-Nuclear__/graphics/icons/thorium-nuclear-fuel-reprocessing.png",
		icon_size = 32,
		subgroup = "clowns-nuclear-cells",
		order = "c-a-b",
		results =
		{
			{type="item", name="thorium-232", amount=3},
			{type="item", name="plutonium-239", amount=1}
		},
	},
	
	{
		type = "recipe",
		name = "advanced-nuclear-fuel-reprocessing",
		energy_required = 50,
		enabled = true,
		category = "centrifuging",
		ingredients =
		{
			{type="item", name="used-up-uranium-fuel-cell", amount=5},
			{type="fluid", name="liquid-nitric-acid", amount=20}
		},
		icon = "__Clowns-Nuclear__/graphics/icons/nuclear-fuel-reprocessing.png",
		icon_size = 32,
		subgroup = "clowns-nuclear-cells",
		order = "c-b-a",
		results =
		{
			{type="item", name="uranium-238", amount="3"},
			{type="item", name="plutonium-239", amount="2"},
			{type="item", name="strontium-90", amount="1"},
			{type="item", name="caesium-137", amount="1"},
			{type="fluid", name="water-radioactive-waste", amount="100"}
		},
	},
	
	{
		type = "recipe",
		name = "advanced-thorium-nuclear-fuel-reprocessing",
		energy_required = 50,
		enabled = true,
		category = "centrifuging",
		ingredients =
		{
			{type="item", name="used-up-thorium-fuel-cell", amount=1},
			{type="fluid", name="liquid-nitric-acid", amount=20}
		},
		icon = "__Clowns-Nuclear__/graphics/icons/thorium-nuclear-fuel-reprocessing.png",
		icon_size = 32,
		subgroup = "clowns-nuclear-cells",
		order = "c-b-b",
		results =
		{
			{type="item", name="thorium-232", amount="3"},
			{type="item", name="plutonium-239", amount="1"},
			{type="item", name="protactinium-231", amount="1"},
			{type="fluid", name="water-radioactive-waste", amount="20"}
		},
	},
}
)
Editing it by hand to chemistry fixes it
How completely bizarre. I've put out a new release, please let me know whether anything changes.

thaelina
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 11:02 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by thaelina »

Everything seems to be fine with the update.

User avatar
MadClown01
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 12:38 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by MadClown01 »

thaelina wrote:Everything seems to be fine with the update.
I am relieved xD

Frost
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 21, 2017 1:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by Frost »

So I am finally at a point where I need nuclear (500 odd MW) and I am looking at the fuel cells. I take it the thorium cells last 50% longer?

Shame I can not try is yet, but science cost tweaker yellow flasks are a real bitch (and so are all the other ones past green).

Bobblybook
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 5:56 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16.x] MadClown01's Nuclear Extension

Post by Bobblybook »

MadClown01 wrote:
Mon May 14, 2018 10:22 pm
orzelek wrote:Silly question but for AngelBob should we grab both vanilla and AngelBob version or only AngelBob?
For example the Nuclear stuff for vanilla has info about nuclear ammo but AngelBob doesn't.
Not a silly question, I've been asked a few times! You need both :)
Could you please list this requirement in the angelbob version's page and/or on the vanilla nuclear extension's description also? Maybe even add a mod dependancy from the angelbob nuclear extension to the base one, which would make it very clear when installing in-game via the mod list. Currently it almost looks as if the angelbob's version is an alternate version for those running angelbobs, while the vanilla one is for non-angelbobs runs, and there is nothing to suggest that it's a "base + additional" relationship instead.
Edit: It is actually listed as a dependency in-game once installed so that request is N/A.

I've been using mods for a long time and this was not clear to me - any of the above additions would make it more obvious to everyone. It's not a big deal, but it's useful information and I'm sure you'll continue to get questions about it in the future, so making it clear in the mod descriptions will probably save you a lot of headache.
Thanks for the mod work! <3 People like you make this game many times more fun than it already is.
Last edited by Bobblybook on Wed Jan 23, 2019 7:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”