PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Topics and discussion about specific mods
dentist2904
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:36 pm
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by dentist2904 »

Maxiums wrote:
Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:46 pm
This happens when "Angels Refining" and "Pyanodons Coal Processing" are active toghether. This occurs both when PyCoalTBaA is active and when it's not. I've looked back through the replyes of this thread but couldn't find anything related to this.
im having the same issue

User avatar
valneq
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1126
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by valneq »

According to this post in the Angel's forum, it is fixed for the next release:
viewtopic.php?p=499586#p499586

dentist2904
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:36 pm
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by dentist2904 »

didnt fix it for me i downloaded the dev version of github

DarkShadow44
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:05 pm
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by DarkShadow44 »

dentist2904 wrote:
Mon Jun 22, 2020 10:54 am
didnt fix it for me i downloaded the dev version of github
You need to use the "dev" branch from Angel's github, then it'll work.

Samwhell
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 5:07 am
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by Samwhell »

Can I just say the description paragraph on your mod page is SUPERB! :D

grptkach
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2019 3:29 pm
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by grptkach »

Good day. I have an issue. It seems like advanced ores (zink, alum, titan, lead, tin) from bobs ores didn't compare with py ores. That make bobs ores (rubite saphirite etc.) practicaly almost useless. Does that supose to be in this way? In siple terms: is this a bug or fiture? May it be fixet by adding recepies to angel smelting? and how can i help in this?

drizzt90
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 12:50 am
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by drizzt90 »

Broke for me right in the beginning. I can't progress without cheating.
Needs update. Its broken with Bob/angel/PY.
See: https://mods.factorio.com/mod/pycoalpro ... 14e50a763c

Either add a handcraft simple circuit board or edit the beginning recipes that require Simple Circuit Boards to use simple substrates. There are a few.
Cant progress if I can't research, can't reasurch if I can't make glass, can't make glass unless I have glass, can't make the machines to make glass if you don't have glass to make the Simple Circuit boards.

Update soon please

User avatar
MakeItGraphic
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:53 am
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by MakeItGraphic »

When running this mod pack on 1.0 https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Ballasts_ ... se_modpack the following error spits out:

Code: Select all

73.250 Loading mod PyCoalTBaA 0.9.10 (data.lua)
83.711 Script @stdlib/stdlib/data/data.lua:143: NOTICE: Overwriting recipe/electronic-circuit-initial
83.711 Script @stdlib/stdlib/data/data.lua:143: NOTICE: Overwriting recipe/syngas2
83.727 Error ModManager.cpp:1514: Failed to load mod "PyCoalTBaA": PyCoalTBaA/data.lua:12: PyCoalTBaA/functions/functions.lua:1066: table index is nil
stack traceback:
PyCoalTBaA/functions/functions.lua:1066: in function 'addscipack'
PyCoalTBaA/prototypes/aai-industries/Data.lua:9: in main chunk
[C]: in function 'require'
PyCoalTBaA/data.lua:12: in main chunk
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'require'
PyCoalTBaA/data.lua:12: in main chunk
83.731 Loading mod core 0.0.0 (data.lua)
84.306 Checksum for core: 3692526182
84.446 Error ModManager.cpp:1514: Error in assignID: recipe-category with name 'crafting' does not exist.

Source: default (utility-sprites).
84.551 Initial atlas bitmap size is 2048
84.551 Created atlas bitmap 2048x560 [icon, not-compressed, mipmap, linear-minification, linear-magnification, linear-mip-level]
84.551 Created virtual atlas pages 4096x4096x0
84.551 Texture processor created (1024). GPU accelerated compression Supported: NO, Enabled: yes/yes.
84.640 Parallel Sprite Loader initialized (threads: 1)
85.136 Sprites loaded
85.193 Generated mipmaps (5) for atlas [0] of size 2048x560
85.193 Custom mipmaps uploaded.
85.199 Factorio initialised
85.216 Mods to disable:Failed to load mods: PyCoalTBaA/data.lua:12: PyCoalTBaA/functions/functions.lua:1066: table index is nil
stack traceback:
PyCoalTBaA/functions/functions.lua:1066: in function 'addscipack'
PyCoalTBaA/prototypes/aai-industries/Data.lua:9: in main chunk
[C]: in function 'require'
PyCoalTBaA/data.lua:12: in main chunk
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'require'
PyCoalTBaA/data.lua:12: in main chunk

Mods to be disabled:
• PyCoalTBaA (0.9.10)
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/PyCoalTBa ... af2d4fb9e4

"I am also getting an error in this function with AAI, but it is because sci[1] is nil instead of his issue

I fixed by changing line 1066 to if sci[1] ~= nil then scilist[sci[1]] = true end" -notnotmelon

EDIT: This corrects the problem

File: PyCoalTBaA_0.9.10\functions | Line 1066: if sci[1] ~= nil then scilist[sci[1]] = true end

Resulting Error

Code: Select all

247.846 Checksum of multi-product-recipe-details: 1275209272
 255.003 Error ModManager.cpp:1514: Error while loading recipe prototype "heavy-water" (recipe): Difficulty normal: Recipe has invalid main product heavy-water. The product does not exist in the recipe product list.
Modifications: Pyanodons Fusion Energy › Angel's Petro Chemical Processing › PyCoal Touched By an Angel
 257.091 Crop bitmaps.
 257.375 Parallel Sprite Loader initialized (threads: 1)
 257.419 Initial atlas bitmap size is 2048
 257.436 Created atlas bitmap 2048x1392 [icon, not-compressed, mipmap, linear-minification, linear-magnification, linear-mip-level]
 257.436 Created virtual atlas pages 4096x4096x0
 257.453 Texture processor created (1024). GPU accelerated compression Supported: NO, Enabled: yes/yes. 
 257.752 Parallel Sprite Loader initialized (threads: 1)
 258.205 Sprites loaded
 258.344 Generated mipmaps (5) for atlas [0] of size 2048x1392   
 258.344 Custom mipmaps uploaded.
 258.444 Custom inputs active: 59
 258.528 Factorio initialised
 258.548 Mods to disable:Failed to load mods: Error while loading recipe prototype "heavy-water" (recipe): Difficulty normal: Recipe has invalid main product heavy-water. The product does not exist in the recipe product list.
Modifications: Pyanodons Fusion Energy › Angel's Petro Chemical Processing › PyCoal Touched By an Angel

Mods to be disabled:
• pyfusionenergy (1.6.3)
• angelspetrochem (0.9.14)
• PyCoalTBaA (0.9.10)
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/PyCoalTBa ... 000fccd8e5

"Remove the heavy water line and everything is gone, as well as the path to the heavy water in the code.

Please explain where you found this line
prototypes - bobs mods - data-final-fixes is the only place i see mention of heavy-water
Ty, it helped" - various

EDIT: This corrects the problem

File: PyCoalTBaA_0.9.10\prototypes\bobs-mods\Data-Final-Fixes.lua | Line 7: REMOVE

Resulting Error

Code: Select all

 247.346 Checksum of multi-product-recipe-details: 1275209272
 250.353 Error ModManager.cpp:1514: Error while loading recipe prototype "hotair-angels-roll-rubber-casting" (recipe): Key "icon" not found in property tree at ROOT.recipe.hotair-angels-roll-rubber-casting.icons[0]
Modifications: Pyanodons Petroleum Handling
 251.513 Crop bitmaps.
 251.619 Parallel Sprite Loader initialized (threads: 1)
 251.664 Initial atlas bitmap size is 2048
 251.664 Created atlas bitmap 2048x1392 [icon, not-compressed, mipmap, linear-minification, linear-magnification, linear-mip-level]
 251.664 Created virtual atlas pages 4096x4096x0
 251.664 Texture processor created (1024). GPU accelerated compression Supported: NO, Enabled: yes/yes. 
 251.735 Parallel Sprite Loader initialized (threads: 1)
 252.214 Sprites loaded
 252.358 Generated mipmaps (5) for atlas [0] of size 2048x1392   
 252.359 Custom mipmaps uploaded.
 252.365 Custom inputs active: 58
 252.372 Factorio initialised
 252.380 Mods to disable:Failed to load mods: Error while loading recipe prototype "hotair-angels-roll-rubber-casting" (recipe): Key "icon" not found in property tree at ROOT.recipe.hotair-angels-roll-rubber-casting.icons[0]
Modifications: Pyanodons Petroleum Handling

Mods to be disabled:
• pypetroleumhandling (1.9.0)
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/pypetrole ... 135aadd6ba

"I'm not really experienced with Factorio modding, so I'm not quite sure how to fix this, but as a temporary fix I was able to get the game to load by either adding the item to the hot air blacklist, or adding a default icon if "data.raw.item[result].icon" is nil."

EDIT: No idea what they're saying, was able to find the file referenced PCPRedux_0.18.6\prototypes\items.lua

In any case disabling PCPRedux or Pyanodons Petroleum Handling results in:

Code: Select all

262.225 Mods to disable:Failed to load mods: File not found: __angelsindustries__/graphics/icons/electric-motor-1.png

Mods to be disabled:
• PyCoalTBaA (0.9.10)
• aai-programmable-vehicles (0.6.13)
• Dectorio (0.10.9)
• pyindustry (1.4.7)
• aai-vehicles-warden (0.4.2)
Which is as far as I am willing to take this (disabling all of py including this mod loads fine with that mod pack). I don't know if posting this stuff helps or not, but for transparency sake between the sites I'll leave it up.

kingarthur
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1401
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by kingarthur »

ok so. ive just released an update to bring pycoaltbaa to 1.0. ive basically went back to the start and threw out everything. with all the changes to all the big overhaul mods most of it just wasnt good anymore and to many failed attempts to fix the issues with this.

so at this point any mods you try and use are probably going to have issues. let me know preferably with an issue on github with a description of the problem, images if you can, and preferably a save to sync up everything with.

https://github.com/kingarthur91/PyCoalTBaA/issues

User avatar
Mithaldu
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 5:39 pm
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by Mithaldu »

I was using this to combine bioindustries with pymods.

It would've been nice to have some kind of big fat warning on the mod update page that that was just completely ripped out and dead for the moment, and a note as to which version of the mod was the last one which supported what.

katalex
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 7:44 pm
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by katalex »

Conflict between aai and pyore
Attachments
aai bug.jpg
aai bug.jpg (47.98 KiB) Viewed 1209 times


User avatar
Blykam
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 12:59 pm
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by Blykam »

@kingarthur have you already looked into my GitHub issue?
I can provide more info if you need it.

(WIP)

DarkShadow44
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:05 pm
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by DarkShadow44 »

Is there plans to revive that mod in the future?

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1394
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: PyCoalTBaA or the PyCoal Touched by an Angel Compatibility Patch

Post by Airat9000 »

:D new mod in compatible in angels and bob to Space Exp?

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”