Page 4 of 5

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 4:28 pm
by billbo99
Doing a compare of the data.raw from the save and a vanilla 0.18 save I see for "gun-turret" the properties were set to 0

attacking_speed
folding_speed
preparing_speed
rotation_speed
vehicle_impact_sound

"laser-turret" also had similar properties set to 0
folding_speed
preparing_speed
rotation_speed
vehicle_impact_sound

These I am guessing would prevent the turrets from working at all.

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 4:35 pm
by billbo99
Another point for "laser_turret" and "PLD" .. the

attack_parameters.ammo_type.action.action_delivery.max_length
needs to match the
attack_parameters.range

Otherwise the lasers will shoot but do no damage until both match

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 5:44 pm
by Kenira
Thank you for the reports.

Yeah there was some rounding that shouldn't have been there that rounded down rotation speeds etc to 0. My bad, should be fixed now. PLD also should have matching range values now and work again.

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 6:52 pm
by billbo99
Thanks .. turrets are fixed


Got this error on using a different seed.

5.863 Mods to disable:Failed to load mods: Error while loading entity prototype "substation" (electric-pole): maximum_wire_distance must be <= 64
Modifications: Base mod › Keniras Random Recipes

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 7:14 pm
by Kenira
Also fixed now.

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2020 9:05 pm
by sorahn
We are having a blast with this:

Image

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Thu Apr 09, 2020 10:07 am
by billbo99
Somthing else to check is the robot's cargo wagon size ..

In our current seed, this has given the bots a starting cargo size of 0. However this does not stop them from working, instead they are able to carry a whole stack at a time.

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:46 pm
by billbo99
Seed = 39753

PLD bug it wont fire .. The beam requires more energy than the PLD provides ... probably need a check here to switch the pair of values around.

pld.attack_parameters.ammo_type.energy_consumption = 299kJ
pld.energy_source.buffer_capacity = 172kJ

Code: Select all

    ["personal-laser-defense-equipment"] = {
      attack_parameters = {
        ammo_type = {
          action = {
            action_delivery = {
              beam = "laser-beam",
              duration = 40,
              max_length = 14.299999999999999,
              source_offset = {
                0,
                -1.3143899999999999
              },
              type = "beam"
            },
            type = "direct"
          },
          category = "laser-turret",
          energy_consumption = "299kJ"
        },
        cooldown = 182,
        damage_modifier = 2.54,
        range = 14.299999999999999,
        type = "beam"
      },
      automatic = true,
      categories = {
        "armor"
      },
      energy_source = {
        buffer_capacity = "172kJ",
        type = "electric",
        usage_priority = "secondary-input"
      },
      name = "personal-laser-defense-equipment",
      shape = {
        height = 2,
        type = "full",
        width = 2
      },
      sprite = {
        filename = "__base__/graphics/equipment/personal-laser-defense-equipment.png",
        height = 64,
        priority = "medium",
        width = 64
      },
      type = "active-defense-equipment"
    }
  }

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Thu Apr 09, 2020 9:46 pm
by Kenira
Thanks again for the reports, should both be fixed now.

Also glad you are having fun with this mod :) That is quite the grid

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 11:35 pm
by billbo99
Hi .. can you please take a look at your "deadlocks_loaders_update.lua" code.

With 0.18 deadlock loaders moved away from data.raw["loader"] to data.raw["loader-1x1"]



While your there can you also add support for the loaders that get created by the mod "https://mods.factorio.com/mod/deadlock-integrations"

Primary I was looking for "FactorioExtended Plus" loaders that this mod creates.
- rapid-transport-belt-mk1-loader
- rapid-transport-belt-mk2-loader

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 1:00 am
by Kenira
Fixed and added

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 4:27 pm
by billbo99
Hi ya .. can you please double check the speed you are setting the belt boxes too.

In your code you have belt_speed x 18 in deadlock loaders its multiplied by 32

https://github.com/shanemadden/factorio ... ox.lua#L10

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 5:36 pm
by Kenira
You really are testing this mod to its limits :P
You're correct, needs to be 32, new version up

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2020 11:13 pm
by billbo99
I know currently you are changing the ratios of input and output for recipes, have you thought about randomizing the ingredients to make a recipe ?


We tried https://mods.factorio.com/mod/randotorio but it doesnt scale so well, EG for one seed it needed 1.7k stone to make a single green science pack.

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2020 11:22 pm
by Kenira
I've thought about it, and maybe i'll do it at some point, but for now with my personal life it's not realistic i will be able to put in the time in the near future.

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 7:32 pm
by billbo99
Looks like we have a rounding error with the "magazine" size getting set to 0 is my guess.
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (33.61 KiB) Viewed 5049 times

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 9:26 pm
by Kenira
Fix up

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes Mod doesnt do anything

Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2020 5:18 pm
by LordChristios
After installing the mod trough the game menu (game ver 0.18.40) there is no result after creating a world. There are 0 changes. Am i missing something? Tried changing the mod options from the game menu but that didnt do anything aswell. No other mods installed.

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 11:02 am
by Kenira
Please check the mod is enabled. Also check in particular expensive items like the Satellite's recipe. Did you change any of the mod settings or are you default settings?
If the mod is actually not doing anything, please send screenshots of some recipes and the ingame mod menu.

Re: [MOD 0.18.x] KenirasRandomRecipes Mod doesnt do anything

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 2:03 pm
by LordChristios
Ok so im 100% sure the mod is enabled. Its enabled by default after you install it right. Even so after checking everything seems right - the box is checked and status - enabled. Reinstalled the mod (game ver 0.18.40) and without touching absolutely anything (like settings or world gen stuff) just launched a new world and looked around the recipes. Everything was default no changes.
Took a screen shot of the satellite recipe:
sat recipe no settings change.jpg
sat recipe no settings change.jpg (1.12 MiB) Viewed 4762 times
After this went in the mod settings and set a new seed - 6940
set the difficulty to 8
and made it to randomize everything from that panel choosing thingy
launched a new world without changing anything in the world gen menu aand again it seems its just a bit more expensive.. but no other changes then that..
Screen shot of sat. recipe again:
sat recipe with settings change.jpg
sat recipe with settings change.jpg (1.01 MiB) Viewed 4762 times
After that you mentioned to check the recipe in expensive mode ( from the world gen settings i assume ) so i launched a world with the same changed mod settings ( seed 6940 difficulty 8 and randomize everything ) but in the world gen settings i changed it to expensive item recipes. The recipe is the same and still a bit more expensive.
sat recipe with settings change expensive.jpg
sat recipe with settings change expensive.jpg (1.02 MiB) Viewed 4762 times
here are screenshots from the menus:
mod menu.jpg
mod menu.jpg (478.92 KiB) Viewed 4762 times
mod settings menu.jpg
mod settings menu.jpg (618.49 KiB) Viewed 4762 times
Had to install the creative mod to check the sat recipe ofc..
Before posting on the forum here i actually tried the mod without setting changes on older factorio versions but it still didnt work. Tried searching a bit to see if anyone has the same problem and it seems im the only one. Sorry if im bothering with my exclusive problems but your mod really seems the best from all the others and i really want to try it. Thank you for your time and for responding. Ill try my best to provide you with all the info you need to solve the problem.