[MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Topics and discussion about specific mods

New Version Released

Postby theRustyKnife » Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:39 am

Version 0.9.6 released.
Changes:
* Fixed crash with [Bottleneck](https://mods.factorio.com/mods/trold/Bottleneck)
Check out my mods!
User avatar
theRustyKnife
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: [MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Postby theRustyKnife » Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:43 am

Rouks wrote:Apparently there's a (nice) bug: when you select "Regular chest" for 'More excess items to" and "Mode excess modules to", I receive MORE items that I've put into the machine ^^
I'm getting infinite gems that way, actually ;-)


I'm aware of this, but have no idea how this came to be. I'm pretty sure it used to work correctly when I was writing the feature.
Anyway, I'll fix it at some point, I just don't have much time now.

Cheers TRK
Check out my mods!
User avatar
theRustyKnife
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

New Version Released

Postby theRustyKnife » Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:07 am

Version 0.9.7 released.
Changes:
* Added compatibility for [Quarry](https://mods.factorio.com/mods/FuzzCat927/quarry)
Check out my mods!
User avatar
theRustyKnife
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: [MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Postby hayzer » Tue Dec 19, 2017 11:57 am

This mod is at the heart of my game awesome mod.but I try to go in and change the version but can't I'm at a stand still. Please update this mod 19 k downloads a popular mod thanks
hayzer
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 10:56 am

Re: [MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Postby blindblake » Thu Dec 21, 2017 3:18 pm

Hello, any chance you can get this compatible with 0.16? I really like the mod and a big part of my factory relies on it. Thanks for all your hard work on it!

:)
blindblake
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 3:16 pm

Re: [MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Postby theRustyKnife » Thu Dec 21, 2017 4:06 pm

blindblake wrote:Hello, any chance you can get this compatible with 0.16? I really like the mod and a big part of my factory relies on it. Thanks for all your hard work on it!

:)


Yes, the real question is, when that is going to be :|. I'm hoping to make an update sometime in the next week, but no promises.

Cheers TRK
Check out my mods!
User avatar
theRustyKnife
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: New Version Released

Postby theRustyKnife » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:59 pm

Version 0.9.8 released.
Changes:
* Added compatibility for base game version 0.16

Thanks to ersatzhero for making this patch.
Check out my mods!
User avatar
theRustyKnife
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: [MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Postby randomly » Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:20 am

Hi, would it be possible to include compatiblity of sorts for Recycling Machines?
So when the combinator has a signal for - let's say - a processor, it will set the recycling machine's recipe to the processor recycling recipe.

That would make a one-machine-recycling plant possible.

Can you do that?
randomly
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:41 pm

Re: [MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Postby theRustyKnife » Fri Jan 12, 2018 7:20 am

randomly wrote:Hi, would it be possible to include compatiblity of sorts for Recycling Machines?
So when the combinator has a signal for - let's say - a processor, it will set the recycling machine's recipe to the processor recycling recipe.

That would make a one-machine-recycling plant possible.

Can you do that?

So what you'd want is recycling machines to accept regular item signals instead of the virtual recipe signals?

If that's the case, it's probably not very well possible with the current system - it just treats everything the same no matter what the machine actually is and changing the behavior based on the type of the machine will be difficult.
I had a plan to support some custom signal mappings which could let you say, for example, "if there is a wood signal, set the wooden chest recipe". This might solve your problem, but with the amount of time I (don't) have lately, it will a take long time before it's ready to be used.

Cheers TRK
Check out my mods!
User avatar
theRustyKnife
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: [MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Postby randomly » Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:56 am

theRustyKnife wrote:So what you'd want is recycling machines to accept regular item signals instead of the virtual recipe signals?

If that's the case, it's probably not very well possible with the current system - it just treats everything the same no matter what the machine actually is and changing the behavior based on the type of the machine will be difficult.
I had a plan to support some custom signal mappings which could let you say, for example, "if there is a wood signal, set the wooden chest recipe". This might solve your problem, but with the amount of time I (don't) have lately, it will a take long time before it's ready to be used.

Cheers TRK


Yeah what I want would basically be another crafting combinator ("recycling combinator" or something) that takes an item as an input signal and if it is next to a recycling machine, it will set that machine to the recycling recipe for that specific item.
Would probably a lot of work, especially since the recycling machines are not a mod by you...

Anyways, I used many comparing combinators now to determine which item is in a chest and output the appropriate recycling recipe to the recipe combinator (in "find recipe" mode) which then sends that recipe to the crafting combinator.
Works for now, but of course will require as many combinators as there are recyclable (does that word even exist?) items.

But after all, it's just a minor request, thanks for the huge mod though!
randomly
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:41 pm

Re: [MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Postby keadius » Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:02 pm

Is there a reason that the placed combinators look same as constant combinators ? i am pretty sure I remember they were at 1 time green and blue (like icons in crafting menu) which was great. i thought it was probably conflict with 1 of my other many mods but out of curiosity i disabled all but this mod and no luck, anyway thanks for great mod.
keadius
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 2:39 am

Re: [MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Postby McDuff » Sat Apr 07, 2018 1:34 pm

Quick question, how is the "clear inserter hands" logic working? I've noticed that even with it turned on I can definitely get inserters to jam. However, I am using two stack inserters per machine - is it designed to work with one inserter?

[EDIT] -- I can get it to jam with one inserter too. Should I be wiring the inserters up or setting them to read hand contents or something?
McDuff
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:09 am

Re: [MOD 0.15] Crafting Combinator

Postby theRustyKnife » Sat Apr 07, 2018 3:08 pm

keadius wrote:Is there a reason that the placed combinators look same as constant combinators ? i am pretty sure I remember they were at 1 time green and blue (like icons in crafting menu) which was great. i thought it was probably conflict with 1 of my other many mods but out of curiosity i disabled all but this mod and no luck, anyway thanks for great mod.

They were color coded in the 0.15 version, but since the 0.16 version is pretty much just a quick and dirty patch by ersatzhero, it is still broken from the changes in graphics... Unfortunately, I still haven't had enough free time to get around to fixing this (along with many other things on my todo list).

McDuff wrote:Quick question, how is the "clear inserter hands" logic working? I've noticed that even with it turned on I can definitely get inserters to jam. However, I am using two stack inserters per machine - is it designed to work with one inserter?

[EDIT] -- I can get it to jam with one inserter too. Should I be wiring the inserters up or setting them to read hand contents or something?

This is something I put significant effort into fixing, but with minimal results. The emptying works correctly, but they try to pick up the same item again, even if it's no longer required by the machine. I tried a lot of different ways to trick the inserters to stop doing that, but didn't find anything that would work. That was a long while ago tho, so I may try to experiment some more when I get a chance.

Cheers TRK
Check out my mods!
User avatar
theRustyKnife
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Previous

Return to Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Luxentir and 10 guests