[MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Topics and discussion about specific mods
arbarbonif
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 2:46 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by arbarbonif »

The new 0.18 version errors for me on load.

12.695 Mods to disable:Failed to load mods: __rusty-locale__/prototypes.lua:21: table index is nil
stack traceback:
__rusty-locale__/prototypes.lua:21: in function 'inherits'
__rusty-locale__/prototypes.lua:29: in function 'find'
__rusty-locale__/locale.lua:54: in function 'f'
__rusty-locale__/util.lua:10: in function '__index'
__rusty-locale__/locale.lua:57: in function 'f'
__rusty-locale__/util.lua:10: in function '__index'
__crafting_combinator__/data-final-fixes.lua:128: in function 'make_signal_for_recipe'
__crafting_combinator__/data-final-fixes.lua:142: in function 'process_recipe'
__crafting_combinator__/data-final-fixes.lua:173: in main chunk


EDIT: It also looks like the latest Bottleneck update broke stuff. The API was changed.

User avatar
theRustyKnife
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by theRustyKnife »

arbarbonif wrote:
Fri Jan 24, 2020 11:08 pm
...
Seems like I missed something in the main product logic... Could I have your modlist, so I can find the offending recipe?
Check out my mods!

User avatar
theRustyKnife
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by theRustyKnife »

arbarbonif wrote:
Fri Jan 24, 2020 11:08 pm
...
I fixed an issue that could cause this in rusty-locale 1.0.1 - let me know if it's still broken after updating.
Check out my mods!

arbarbonif
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 2:46 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by arbarbonif »

That appears to have fixed it. Thanks!

User avatar
caribou666
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 5:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by caribou666 »

Hi,

Sorry for my english, i'm not fluent at all :/

Well, i'd like to propose a feature to the mod, an option which could prevent to stop the manufacturing in progress if there a new recipe incoming or machine empty. I saw a solution with a timer and some calculation, but i'm not clever enought to do it.

Thanks for that incredible mod.
Stay safe.

J

User avatar
theRustyKnife
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by theRustyKnife »

caribou666 wrote:
Wed Jun 03, 2020 10:38 am
...
Do I understand correctly that you'd want the combinator to wait for the current craft to finish before switching the recipe?

If that's the case then I'm afraid it's not happening. There are a few reasons, but the main issue is that there is no event for when machines finish crafting. To be clear, it's possible with the current api, but it will require a pretty big rewrite and probably cause performance issues (which there are enough of already :|), so I just don't find it worth the time and effort...
Check out my mods!

User avatar
caribou666
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 5:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by caribou666 »

Yes you understood perfectly. As the combinator can read the speed and some people do it with some other calculators i thought it was possible. I'll wait for an update of the API :mrgreen:
Thanks for your answer.

Kiu
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:10 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by Kiu »

Updated to 0.18 today, got that crash while loading a 0.17 game.
Removing and readding the mod seems to fix the issue, game can still be loeaded after readding all the combinators to the map, so it is not a big issue...
Attachments
2020-06-06 18_04_17-Factorio 0.18.30.png
2020-06-06 18_04_17-Factorio 0.18.30.png (71.79 KiB) Viewed 1112 times

User avatar
theRustyKnife
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by theRustyKnife »

Kiu wrote:
Sat Jun 06, 2020 4:17 pm
...
I feel like broken migrations are going to become my legacy at this point... I'll have a look at it when I get to working on the mod again, but for now it's a low priority thing since, as you said, it's not a big issue. There were also some semi-breaking changes in 0.15.0, so there's a good chance something would break anyway.
Check out my mods!

Eclipt
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by Eclipt »

I, and many other people had to update the game to 1.0 lately. I get the same error message as Kiu and it stops me from opening my over 400h heavily modded save. I can`t disable the crafting combinator since it is integral to some of my builds. I suppose there are many people in similar situation. It would be great if this bug was fixed if you have the time and energy to come back to the mod.

User avatar
theRustyKnife
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 9:26 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by theRustyKnife »

Eclipt wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 9:43 am
...
Alright, I'll see what I can do about it. It would be quite helpful if I could have the save tho, since I don't really have one of my own that would be good for testing this kind of thing and replicating all the possible scenarios by hand would take forever...

Also, I can't really promise anything, since as I said multiple times already, there were some pretty major changes so it's possible there are things that I just can't make reasonable migrations for. I should at least be able to get it to load tho, so you can at least go in and fix things manually if it comes to that...
Check out my mods!

SHOOROOP
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2021 2:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by SHOOROOP »

I have not found information anywhere on how to use the Recipe Combinator. I gave the usual signals and signals from the mod, but nothing happened. Can you explain please

gex87
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by gex87 »

Block A works like it should but is not fully what i want
Block C and D are set up with the Multiplicator and the Multiplication is working BUT the recipe combinator get the multiplied Product Count (in this case the Product is Multiplied with 3) but also get the Multiplier M and because of this the recipe combinator is not working. I had to get rid of the M Constant in the Input of the Recipe Combinator

Second Problem
Block A is working because the export Inserter is et to the Product Lamp and get the On/Off Signal from the "Order Combinator" on Top of the Screenshot
Block B and therefore C and D (where it should work in the End) the inserter is not working because i don't set the Product in the Enable Condition. I don't want to do the Manually I want that the export inserter is Exporting the Number of Items set in the "Order Combinator" without that i have to set the condition by myself. I thought i can read the recipe with the recipe combinator (like i have don't it for the Material order in the Requester Chest) and give that "Recipe" as enable condition to the inserter.
So when i change the Recipe, the Requester Chest is change the ordered materials (multiplied by the Player given Multiplier) and the exporting inserter is automatic set to the right Product and gets his Amount of exported Products from the "Order Combinator"
Attachments
unknown.png
unknown.png (4.16 MiB) Viewed 580 times

Trigun
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.17] Crafting Combinator

Post by Trigun »

is possible to disable the autoload feature from the chest?
i want use inserters for loading so i can control the loading

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”