[MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Topics and discussion about specific mods
immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 718
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by immortal_sniper1 »

totobest wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 7:47 am
usafphoenix wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 11:17 am
selling large amounts of u-coin results in uCoin becoming valued at 0u. whereas mod description /documentation lists it as always being 1u.
(3rd-party mod edit to add recipe to sell item for ucoin) dunno if that's important
Fixed in 1.1.2 !
py mods have gold plates too ( made much harder then the mining way) maybe add a coin mint for pyrawores mod too?

also sellling lots of power made the price drop from 500 to 0
isnt there a %max that a price can drop?

and is there a command that resets all prices to default?

totobest
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 12:46 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by totobest »

immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:20 pm
py mods have gold plates too ( made much harder then the mining way) maybe add a coin mint for pyrawores mod too?
I don't play much with py. I'll give a try. Thank you for the idea!
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:20 pm
also sellling lots of power made the price drop from 500 to 0
isnt there a %max that a price can drop?
Yes, check 'dynamic_minimal' in config.lua file.
immortal_sniper1 wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:20 pm
and is there a command that resets all prices to default?

Code: Select all

/c remote.call("market", "reset")

Dragon_0_0_0
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 2:15 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Dragon_0_0_0 »

can you unlock the buy window some mods that have windows locked to the left side push the black market window down and cant access the items on the buy lists i think it was unlocked in factorio v14 or 15

speedy45
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by speedy45 »

hi it is possible to update it to 0.17X

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2082
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Be Patient. The game updated yesterday. While some mods can literally just change a version number, some of them require a lot of work, and often a lot of investigation on what changed and broke the mod.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

speedy45
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by speedy45 »

Ranakastrasz wrote:
Wed Feb 27, 2019 4:30 pm
Be Patient. The game updated yesterday. While some mods can literally just change a version number, some of them require a lot of work, and often a lot of investigation on what changed and broke the mod.
yeah no problem I will wait. So head up in the attachment, and I did change version to 0.17 but I get this error.
Attachments
screenshot.jpg
screenshot.jpg (56.12 KiB) Viewed 1340 times

B1tchFight
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 8:53 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by B1tchFight »

hey, I am really looking forward to see a mod update. I started a game a few days ago with a lot of mods. Many of them are outdated now. I either make a new list or wait. But I clearly want to play with Black Market.

totobest
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 12:46 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by totobest »

Mod migrated to Factorio 0.17.

Testing was fun:
Screenshot_126.png
Screenshot_126.png (513.5 KiB) Viewed 1318 times
Let me know if you find any bug.

vizthex
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by vizthex »

I noticed that in the newest 0.17 version, the UI for your inventory covers the UI to buy items.

Since you can't move UIs anymore, this make sit impossible to buy most items.

totobest
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 12:46 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by totobest »

vizthex wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 12:45 am
I noticed that in the newest 0.17 version, the UI for your inventory covers the UI to buy items.

Since you can't move UIs anymore, this make sit impossible to buy most items.
Thank you for reporting.
Could you attach a screenshot of the issue?
Also do you use the latest experimental version of Factorio?

vizthex
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by vizthex »

totobest wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 9:20 am
vizthex wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 12:45 am
I noticed that in the newest 0.17 version, the UI for your inventory covers the UI to buy items.

Since you can't move UIs anymore, this make sit impossible to buy most items.
Thank you for reporting.
Could you attach a screenshot of the issue?
Also do you use the latest experimental version of Factorio?
Yes I am on the latest experimental. I can't send a screenshot though, sorry.

But the trade UI is in the top-left of the screen, and your inventory is centered. With a smaller inventory the issue isn't present, but anything above the standard amount makes the trade UI unusable.

guinimesa
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 5:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by guinimesa »

Hi, just to report an error.
Dunno if it's an issue with one of the several mods i have at the moment or with something else.
This is the error message that i got.
Error while running event BlackMarket::on_tick (ID 0)
__BlackMarket__/control.lua:1824: attempt to index local 'force_mem' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
__BlackMarket__/control.lua:1824: in function 'clean_orders_and_transactions'
__BlackMarket__/control.lua:2441: in function <__BlackMarket__/control.lua:2413>

Also there is the mod-list.json attached in case you want to check the mods for the incompatibility.
Thanks for your mod and all your hard work.

EDIT: Black Market is not compatible with the mod Realistic Reactors viewtopic.php?f=93&t=56621.
Attachments
mod-list.json
(10.46 KiB) Downloaded 17 times

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1373
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Airat9000 »

:( :( :(
2019-03-06_22-33-51.png
2019-03-06_22-33-51.png (53.68 KiB) Viewed 1256 times

lukegarbutt
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 4:22 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by lukegarbutt »

Hey, I love the mod but would like to play without the auto price adjust that goes on when you buy or sell items. How do I do this? I've tried editing settings in the config.lua, but that doesn't seem to work. Thanks

edit: figured this out, needed to extract the mod files before editing them
Last edited by lukegarbutt on Sun Mar 10, 2019 12:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dragon_0_0_0
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 2:15 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Dragon_0_0_0 »

vizthex wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 11:35 pm
totobest wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 9:20 am
vizthex wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 12:45 am
I noticed that in the newest 0.17 version, the UI for your inventory covers the UI to buy items.

Since you can't move UIs anymore, this make sit impossible to buy most items.
Thank you for reporting.
Could you attach a screenshot of the issue?
Also do you use the latest experimental version of Factorio?
Yes I am on the latest experimental. I can't send a screenshot though, sorry.

But the trade UI is in the top-left of the screen, and your inventory is centered. With a smaller inventory the issue isn't present, but anything above the standard amount makes the trade UI unusable.
you can move them still they just changed the method click and drag them by the top where the lines are the black market buy window was moved from v16 still locked in place buy i can access everything on the market now

nitro_hedgehog
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2017 4:37 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by nitro_hedgehog »

Image

not sure whats causing this error. it pointed to a line relating to the time of day so i thought it was the clockwork mod causing it but after disabling that i still get the same error.

immortal_sniper1
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 718
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by immortal_sniper1 »

after 0.17 update i have 2 credits in bank on the screen 1 that works and another that doesnt

bblewittAG
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 8:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by bblewittAG »

Factorio Version 0.17.14

Bug Report:
I downloaded Black Market and the optional mod Gold Miner and got this error (see attached)
from just digging around to see what the problem was it is to do with the comment:

-- slighty update gold processing technologies to not waste stone on line 37 - line 42.

Notes:
For any normal user I would recommend not getting gold miner till this issue is sorted.
Attachments
Error report
Error report
blackmarketmod.PNG (30.29 KiB) Viewed 1126 times

Darkov
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 7:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Darkov »

Consider making the market tech end game and maybe it has to use rockets to sell and buy items? Maybe as an option. Because it seems rather OP for early game.

Aphlaptic
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 12:51 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Aphlaptic »

With only Black Market and Realistic Reactors mods installed, I get the following error on game start. Always happens on 4th tick.
Not sure which mod is the culprit, but thought I'd post it here.

err.png
err.png (66.85 KiB) Viewed 1083 times

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Memoria