[MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1394
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Airat9000 »

Hello, author and creator of fashion, I wanted to ask my friend, but how can I reset and zero the goods in the count, to zero, already in the game ready.
Attachments
2017-05-09_0-08-47.jpg
2017-05-09_0-08-47.jpg (186.63 KiB) Viewed 5460 times

xceled
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 2:25 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by xceled »

This mod is way too imbalanced and mainly for one reason, it bypasses research. Can you please add this as an option?

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by y.petremann »

xceled wrote:This mod is way too imbalanced and mainly for one reason, it bypasses research. Can you please add this as an option?
Yeah this is true, the only way I found to balance this is to add a drastic cost if recipes are not availables, maybe a fee of 10% the cost of what is needed to research the techs not yet unlocked, selling would not get affected so beware.

Conventia
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 9:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Conventia »

There's some issues with localization and unknown keys. The following needs to be added to the en.cfg (I assume it's the same for Russian).

Code: Select all

[technology-name]
black-market-mk=Black Market Upgrades

[technology-description]
black-market-mk=Upgrades the size of Black Market chests, tanks and accumulators.
The keys with numbers at the end aren't used.

And there's a typo in the following key:

Code: Select all

[virtual-signal-name]
signal-market-auto-sell=Traders automatic sell mode: on(>1)/off(=1)/ignore(=0)

Conventia
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 9:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Conventia »

xceled wrote:This mod is way too imbalanced and mainly for one reason, it bypasses research. Can you please add this as an option?
In my opinion, the entire point of a black market is the ability to get access to things you shouldn't otherwise have access to. Of course, it could be an option, but you could just as easily not buy things you haven't researched, on the honour system.

DanteDHunter
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by DanteDHunter »

Where i can find balanced prices?

User avatar
atlas1205
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:18 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by atlas1205 »

Half of the order menu was buried underneath the bottom of my screen, and many others have this problem too. Could you make the order menu window movable, or fix this problem in some way?

Chuswull
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 4:23 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Chuswull »

I think the higher tiers of the Sell / Buy chests should have another incentive than just more space. My suggestion would be make the technologies more expensive. And then add (I don't know how hard it would be to implement) : Bulk Orders, Deals with certain companies / suppliers, Supply and Demand, and maybe make thing 1/2/3% cheaper? Anyway those are somethings that I think would be cool. Even as it is now awesome mod!

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1394
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Airat9000 »

Chuswull wrote:I think the higher tiers of the Sell / Buy chests should have another incentive than just more space. My suggestion would be make the technologies more expensive. And then add (I don't know how hard it would be to implement) : Bulk Orders, Deals with certain companies / suppliers, Supply and Demand, and maybe make thing 1/2/3% cheaper? Anyway those are somethings that I think would be cool. Even as it is now awesome mod!
Good idea - the demand, supply and stocks from them and the prices of goods. :D I support you!

User avatar
Hellatze
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 336
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 5:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Hellatze »

atlas1205 wrote:Half of the order menu was buried underneath the bottom of my screen, and many others have this problem too. Could you make the order menu window movable, or fix this problem in some way?
I hope I could place GUI in the middle

User avatar
zgrillo2004
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 3:47 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by zgrillo2004 »

Yes, Please fix the damn GUI window. at least make it draggable.

MooseisLoose
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 7:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by MooseisLoose »

Same Issue as everyone else, once i get enough mods, the GUI is stuck and i cannot purchase 80% of the items on the market i need, which makes this mod useless.

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1394
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Airat9000 »

MooseisLoose wrote:Same Issue as everyone else, once i get enough mods, the GUI is stuck and i cannot purchase 80% of the items on the market i need, which makes this mod useless.
manual file fixed prices

config.lua

Code: Select all

resource_price = 100 -- price of original declared resource object
resource_price_new = 99 -- price of undeclared but suspected resource object (never produced but ingredient)
water_price = 2 -- price for easy infinite resource like water, air, etc...
free_price = 0 -- price of free object (product of recipe with no ingredients)
unknown_price = 0 -- price of unknown object (product or ingredient of no recipe, so skipped)

-- vanilla resources

vanilla_resources_prices = {
	["water"] = 0,
	["coal"] = 16,
	["stone"] = 27,
	["iron-ore"] = 19,
	["copper-ore"] = 21,
	["crude-oil"] = 100,
}

-- special manually declared prices

special_prices = {
	["coin"] = 1,
	["ucoin"] = 1,
	
	["raw-wood"] = 51,
	["raw-fish"] = 30,
	["y-res1"] = 300,
	["y-res2"] = 300,
		["resin"] = 200,
	
	["thermal-water"] = resource_price,
	
	["empty-canister"] = 161, -- from bob (but "empty-" is also prefix from omnibarrel exclusion...
	["empty-barrel"] = 1311, -- from vanilla (but "empty-" is also prefix from omnibarrel exclusion...
	
	["small-alien-artifact"] = 199,
	["small-alien-artifact-red"] = 201,
	["small-alien-artifact-orange"] = 201,
	["small-alien-artifact-yellow"] = 201,
	["small-alien-artifact-green"] = 201,
	["small-alien-artifact-blue"] = 201,
	["small-alien-artifact-purple"] = 201,
	["y-unicomp-a2"] = 25000,
	["y-slag"] = 2500,
	
	["gas-acid"] = 2500,
	["gas-butane"] = 2500,
	["gas-ethane"] = 2500,

		["bob-logistic-robot-4"] = 450000000,
	["logistic-robot-fusion"] = 4000000000,
	["bob-construction-robot-4"] = 450000000,
	["construction-robot-fusion"] = 4000000000,
	["effectivity-module-8"] = 450000000000,
	["productivity-module-8"] = 450000000000,
	["speed-module-8"] = 450000000000,
	["pollution-clean-module-8"] = 450000000000,
	["pollution-create-module-8"] = 450000000000,
	["god-module-4"] = 250000000000,
	["god-module-5"] = 6500000000000,
	
	["assembling-machine-6"] = 150000000000,
	["water-miner-5"] = 150000000000,
	["electric-chemical-mixing-furnace-2"] = 15000000000,
	["electrolyser-4"] = 15000000000,
	["science-pack-2"] = 2500,
	
		["bob-robo-charge-port-4"] = 50000000000,
	["bob-robo-charge-port-large-4"] = 50000000000,
	["bob-robochest-4"] = 50000000000,
	["bob-roboport-4"] = 50000000000,
	
	["energy-shield-mk3-equipment"] = 1500000000000,
	["energy-shield-mk4-equipment"] = 2225000000000,
	["energy-shield-mk5-equipment"] = 3245000000000,
	["energy-shield-mk6-equipment"] = 4275000000000,
	["battery-mk4-equipment"] = 3235000000000,
	["battery-mk5-equipment"] = 4427500000000,
	["bob-power-armor-mk4"] = 4523500000000,
	["bob-power-armor-mk5"] = 54275000000000,
	["battery-mk6-equipment"] = 64275000000000,
	["personal-laser-defense-equipment-6"] = 5427500000000,
	["processing-unit"] = 5,
	["advanced-processing-unit"] = 5,
	["superior-circuit-board"] = 4,
	["multi-layer-circuit-board"] = 8,
	["electronic-circuit"] = 1,
	["advanced-circuit"] = 12,
	["empty-barrel"] = 1,
	["gas-sulfur-dioxide-barrel"] = 2,
	["sulfuric-waste-water-barrel"] = 5,
	["gas-raw-1-barrel"] = 3,
	["base-mineral-oil-barrel"] = 5,
	["gas-synthesis-barrel"] = 5,
	["liquid-fuel-oil-barrel"] = 5,
	["liquid-ngl-barrel"] = 5,
	["gas-butadiene-barrel"] = 5,
	["gas-phenol-barrel"] = 5,
	["gas-butane-barrel"] = 5,
	["gas-ethane-barrel"] = 5,
	["gas-acid-barrel"] = 5,
	["gas-sulfur-dioxide"] = 5,
	["sulfuric-waste-water"] = 5,
	["gas-raw-1"] = 3,
	["base-mineral-oil"] = 5,
	["water-yellow-waste"] = 5,
	
	["ore-crusher-3"] = 5000000000,
	["liquifier-4"] = 5000000000,
	["asphalt"] = 1,
	["catalyst-metal-carrier"] = 1,

chris0310
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by chris0310 »

hellow everyones, i actually have a problem with the windows when i try to select the item that i want to buy, because it's stuck in the low left of the screen, and i can't have access to a big part of the items, ho, and i have a lot of mods

OfficerSalzig
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by OfficerSalzig »

Buy tab too long. When i want to buy things the tab extends to far down and preventing me to buy stuff. A movable tab would be nice or so.

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1394
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Airat9000 »

chris0310 wrote:hellow everyones, i actually have a problem with the windows when i try to select the item that i want to buy, because it's stuck in the low left of the screen, and i can't have access to a big part of the items, ho, and i have a lot of mods
help in update in windows bug
viewtopic.php?f=25&t=52033

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1394
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Airat9000 »

:D temp fixed!
all that I could do with my knowledge.

все что смог сделать и моими знаниями.
2017-09-02_7-42-28.png
2017-09-02_7-42-28.png (1.69 MiB) Viewed 4896 times
2017-09-02_7-42-42.png
2017-09-02_7-42-42.png (1.7 MiB) Viewed 4896 times
BlackMarket_1.0.32.zip
(1.2 MiB) Downloaded 81 times

Ashprinny
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Ashprinny »

I may have found an inconsistency or possibly a feature/bug.

Considdering you have MK4 Trading tanks(buy) I tried to buy 100K of fluids to be pumped into a storage tank in case I got low on certain fluids so I tested this by trying to buy 100K of Sulpheric Acid....HOWEVER the tank only buys 40K (not even 25% of its capacity).

Is this a bug?
Why have MK4 tanks if you can only buy 40K at max anyways if this is not a bug?
It also refuses to buy more once that 40K stays in the tank.

Is there some limit I should be aware of?

Just some background info:
I'm trying to buy 100k (100.000) liters of Sulpheric Acid in a MK4 Trading Tank(buy) for a total price of 4.000.000U where I have 200.000.000 to spend so it's not that I don't have the funds

Ashprinny
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by Ashprinny »

Ashprinny wrote:I may have found an inconsistency or possibly a feature/bug.

Considdering you have MK4 Trading tanks(buy) I tried to buy 100K of fluids to be pumped into a storage tank in case I got low on certain fluids so I tested this by trying to buy 100K of Sulpheric Acid....HOWEVER the tank only buys 40K (not even 25% of its capacity).

Is this a bug?
Why have MK4 tanks if you can only buy 40K at max anyways if this is not a bug?
It also refuses to buy more once that 40K stays in the tank.

Is there some limit I should be aware of?

Just some background info:
I'm trying to buy 100k (100.000) liters of Sulpheric Acid in a MK4 Trading Tank(buy) for a total price of 4.000.000U where I have 200.000.000 to spend so it's not that I don't have the funds
I have found the issue with this bug...it seems that, with the switch to 0.15 the modder forgot to increase the capacity of the tank accordingly (pre 0.15 tank storage was 2500 for MK1 Fluid Tanks, Post 0.15 this was increased by a factor of 10 to 25000). The Control.Lua file still lists the max capacity of any buy transaction to 2500. Changing this to the (new) capacity by a factor of 10 has solved this problem to me.

NOTE: I had to remove and replace the tank for the change to have its intended effect.
Attachments
control.lua
(105.87 KiB) Downloaded 68 times

User avatar
binbinhfr
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1524
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Black Market (sell and buy on the market)

Post by binbinhfr »

Hi there,

I do not play factorio anymore, but I corrected a few things and published a new version :
- correct max tank sizes (you should not have to rebuild tanks now)
- add a vertical scroll bar in the item pane when you have a lot of mods/groups installed.

Have fun.
My mods on the Factorio Mod Portal :geek:

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”