Page 11 of 16

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 9:26 pm
by Helfima
@cubius: it s fixed in v0.9.2 and if necessary tape this commande in the console:

Code: Select all

/helmod ResetUserUI
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Version: 0.9.2
Date: 25. 08. 2019
Features:
- Added calculator
Changes:
- Changed some input text with formula
Bugfixes:
- Fixed download/upload panel
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Version: 0.9.1
Date: 25. 08. 2019
Features:
- Added fuel choose for burner factory
Changes:
- Changed input text responsive
- Changed product edition (formula)
Bugfixes:
- Fixed tooltip in all locale
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Version: 0.9.0
Date: 23. 08. 2019
Changes:
- Changed UI, now draggable
- Changed cache operation
Bugfixes:
- Fixed module limitation

now you can move panel and more :)
new_ui.PNG
new_ui.PNG (381.39 KiB) Viewed 7022 times

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2019 11:58 pm
by Helfima
Version: 0.9.3
Date: 18. 09. 2019
Features:
- Restored utility for product edition
- Added compare in Propeties Tab
- Added comparison in Properties Filter Tab
Changes:
- Changed class.lua
- Changed Event Dispatcher
- Changed Class Prototype
- Changed Class PrototypeFilter
- Changed recipe prototype (resource and fluid)
- Added new rule extraction-machine (mining-drill)
- Added button in production edition to validate
- Removed button in production edition to reset (0 or nil reset)
Bugfixes:
- Fixed fuel for factory
- Fixed pumping speed
- Fixed cache selector
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I changed a lot of the code at the functional level
I found a stupid mistake in cache generation that had a big impact in MP, normaly the recipe selector is more responsive
I also deleted some useless information on recipe tooltips which was a source of desync in MP (another cache problem)
the event handler having been modified I hope I do not have any problem of refreshing

I have restored utility for product edition, when you choose a belt the focus is on "1" you can tape the value, directly
to validate input use ENTER or the button, it s the same
input-belt.PNG
input-belt.PNG (17.66 KiB) Viewed 6934 times

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:24 pm
by kinnom
Playing seablock with helmod, I get an error the moment mining productivity 1 research finishes.

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:50 pm
by Helfima
kinnom wrote:
Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:24 pm
Playing seablock with helmod, I get an error the moment mining productivity 1 research finishes.
Yes I know https://mods.factorio.com/mod/helmod/di ... 000cc8c355
I have changed +10000 lines of code and I have missed to remove a obselete function :oops:

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:18 pm
by Helfima
@kinnom fixed in v0.9.4

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:06 am
by kinnom
Thanks

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Sat Sep 21, 2019 3:11 am
by Helfima
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Version: 0.9.5
Date: 21. 09. 2019
Features:
- Added selector search with translated string (your language)
filtre_en.PNG
filtre_en.PNG (110.13 KiB) Viewed 6846 times
les francais vont être content
filtre_fr.PNG
filtre_fr.PNG (49.4 KiB) Viewed 6846 times

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2019 10:04 pm
by DaleStan
Calculations involving productivity modules and catalysts do not return the results I expect.

This production line, exactly as expected, says producing 12 new U-235 consumes 36 U-238 when no productivity modules are installed.
No Productivity

However, when I add two Productivity Module 3s to the centrifuge, this production line tells me the same 12 U-235 will only require 3.4 U-238. The expected input U-238 is 30, not 3.4.
With Productivity

To observe Factorio producing 12 new U-235, load the attached save. There are 50 U-238 and 400 U-235 in the chest on the left. Build a substation to cover all eight beacons and wait until the centrifuge finishes. Despite the beacons, this will take a couple minutes. You will see that the centrifuge shows "Products finished: 12" and that the right chest now contains 412 U-235 and 20 U-238. This is an overall production of 12 U-235 and an overall consumption of 30 U-238, which is result I expect to see from Helmod.

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Sun Sep 29, 2019 2:44 am
by Helfima
@DaleStan exactly there are a bug, I have saw this week the catalyst notion and it will ready in the next release.

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Sun Sep 29, 2019 3:03 pm
by Helfima
Version: 0.9.7
Date: 29. 09. 2019
Features:
- Added selector search with equal or contain option
Bugfixes:
- Fixed model compute with catalyst_amount
- Fixed build translated string
- Fixed icon prototype display

@DaleStan It's better now
catalyst.PNG
catalyst.PNG (69.7 KiB) Viewed 6758 times

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2019 1:07 am
by Helfima
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Version: 0.9.8
Date: 01. 10. 2019
Features:
- Added auto frozen game (Not for MP game)
Bugfixes:
- Fixed performance (logging.lua)

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 9:58 am
by Eclipt
As it is now, the mod takes desired production rate as input and provides number of required machines as output. Is there a way to flip it around? I want to design a chain, manipulate the number of machines/modules and receive input/output production rates of materials. Is there a way to do this, or is it possible to add this functionality to the mod?

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 5:18 pm
by Helfima
Eclipt wrote:
Tue Nov 26, 2019 9:58 am
As it is now, the mod takes desired production rate as input and provides number of required machines as output. Is there a way to flip it around? I want to design a chain, manipulate the number of machines/modules and receive input/output production rates of materials. Is there a way to do this, or is it possible to add this functionality to the mod?
You want set factory number, line by line, is that?
actually you can set factory number on the first recipe or put a limit by recipe.

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Tue Dec 03, 2019 10:17 pm
by frugal10191
I am trying to figure out the correct ratios for casting Nexelit plates in Pyanodons, and I am having trouble getting the matrix solver to spit out a meaningful result. It is trying to create far too much Grade 3 Nexelit (20 times too much). I have tried to re-order the lines within the solver, but I can not find a way to get the different grades to all come out as zero (i.e. no build up or short fall of the various intermediate stages).

Image

Any hints, or tips as to how to order the rows to make the matrix solver happy?

P.S. I haven't even added in the Nexelit rejects processing as that was adding in more loops which was making the solver even less happy.

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Sat Dec 07, 2019 3:46 pm
by BlueTemplar
Matrix solver fails at complex circular chains, you have to do them by hand...

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Sat Dec 07, 2019 11:07 pm
by frugal10191
BlueTemplar wrote:
Sat Dec 07, 2019 3:46 pm
Matrix solver fails at complex circular chains, you have to do them by hand...
Bother, that means I am going to have to teach myself Linear Algebra. I am too old to learn new maths!.. ;)

I did try to put the inputs and outputs into an Excel sheet and manually try to balance the number of machines for each step, but I am even worse at it than HelMod ;)

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 3:38 pm
by BlueTemplar
Well, in practice I found that manual binary search in Helmod works well enough...

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 4:17 pm
by Helfima
@frugal10191 for me it's ok, you can't do better.
after you have used matrix solver you can disable it, it set the production % for the better ratio.
py1.png
py1.png (824.07 KiB) Viewed 6251 times
I drew the constraints.
perhaps you want that the solver ignore some product ?
in your case if all production % are equals at 100% you not need matrix solver

the algorithm used for the matrix solver : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simplex_algorithm
if some one know a better linear algorithm, I can try implement it

Re: [MOD 0.17.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:40 pm
by frugal10191
Helfima wrote:
Mon Dec 09, 2019 4:17 pm
@frugal10191 for me it's ok, you can't do better.
after you have used matrix solver you can disable it, it set the production % for the better ratio.
py1.png
I drew the constraints.
perhaps you want that the solver ignore some product ?
in your case if all production % are equals at 100% you not need matrix solver

the algorithm used for the matrix solver : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simplex_algorithm
if some one know a better linear algorithm, I can try implement it
I put the production chain into GraphVis to try and visualize it outside of the game:
Image

There is a loop with Nexelit Rejects that gives you the opportunity to have another go around the loop at a 60% probability, but there is also a link between the "Grade 2 Crushed Nexelit" and "Fine Nexelit Powder" recipies for both Grade 3 Nexelit *and* sand. I had not noticed the sand before you pointed it it out in the constraints list in your annotated screenshot. If I give it another recipe to make sand (from Gravel in this case), the solver prefers that route and gives a much more balanced production chain with only a tiny bit of excess production. So in this case I wanted the solver to ignore the sand, I just didn't realise it.

Thank you. Now I understand it a little better, Helmod can go back to saving my sanity on this Pyanadon factory ;)

TL;DR - Helmod was working fine, I just missed a constraint in the recipes.

Re: [MOD 0.15.x]Helmod: Assistant to plan its base.

Posted: Fri Dec 20, 2019 11:17 pm
by RickJS
Helfima wrote:
Fri Nov 03, 2017 3:21 am
Salty Wagyu wrote:How do I calculate in Helmod the number of Science lab buildings required for my 100/sec science packs? I've had no luck doing it, everything I try makes it add the recipe for crafting a science lab, not quite what I want :roll:
You must select a technology, for sample "Worker robot speed" (infinite) (red)
Change production field by 100/2000 = 0.05 (yellow)
And see the number lab (green)
lab_number.PNG
When I start fresh and open a new technology, my screen doesn't look anything like that:
Helmod 0.9.17
Helmod 0.9.17
Factorio 0.17.79 12_20_2019 3_10_06 PM.png (1.48 MiB) Viewed 6048 times
. It always calculates zero for the number of labs and number of science packs. This is Helmod version 0.9.17.

What am I missing?