[MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Topics and discussion about specific mods
dgw
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 7:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by dgw »

Without testing it myself, I would guess it was just a typo for >=

chrisgbk
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by chrisgbk »

dgw wrote:Without testing it myself, I would guess it was just a typo for >=
I'm deliberately breaking forward compatability for when Mooncat resumes updates, so eventually the fix version won't be downloadable from newer versions of factorio. This means that when either I'm lazy, or the devs put out lots of patches, my fix stops working for about 16 hours until I patch it.

User avatar
impetus maximus
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1299
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by impetus maximus »

very honorable of you chrisgbk. :)

has the lasted patch with "Added support for setting icon_size per icon layer." cause need for any update besides the version dependency?

User avatar
eradicator
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3825
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 9:03 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by eradicator »

impetus maximus wrote:very honorable of you chrisgbk. :)

has the lasted patch with "Added support for setting icon_size per icon layer." cause need for any update besides the version dependency?
That addition does not require any mod to change anything. It's just a feature you can use if you want.
Author of: Hand Crank Generator, Screenshot Hotkey 2.0
Mod support languages: 日本語, Deutsch, English
My code in the post above is dedicated to the public domain under CC0.

User avatar
impetus maximus
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1299
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by impetus maximus »

eradicator wrote: That addition does not require any mod to change anything. It's just a feature you can use if you want.
cool, thanks.

quyxkh
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 801
Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 9:01 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by quyxkh »

By the way, at least on linux vim has a zipfile editor, it's as easy as vim creative-mode* and change the requirement directly in the info.json, saving rewrites the zip.

chrisdec
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by chrisdec »

hello chrisgbk,
i have a problem with the creative fix
i cant find the creative logo when pushing d
https://i.imgur.com/SvjW7Ep.jpg
and whin i use a fluid source i cannot pick a recept
https://i.imgur.com/U3Ultxw.jpg
ps im dutch
i hope you can fix it

chrisdec
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by chrisdec »

chrisdec wrote:hello chrisgbk,
i have a problem with the creative fix
i cant find the creative logo when pushing d
https://i.imgur.com/SvjW7Ep.jpg
and whin i use a fluid source i cannot pick a recept
https://i.imgur.com/U3Ultxw.jpg
ps im dutch
i hope you can fix it
fixed
for some odd reason i had to remove the mod then open my map without the mod save it and reinstall the mod and it works again
sorry iff i disturbed you for nothing

User avatar
impetus maximus
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1299
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by impetus maximus »

i wouldn't be sorry. there was an issue. would be nice to know the cause.

cvkurt
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by cvkurt »

Creative Mod fix for 0.16 doesn't load for me on 0.16.24:

Error while loading entity prototype "creative-mode-fix_energy-source" (generator)" Fluidbox base are must be 0

At ROOT.generator.creative-mode-fix_entery-source.fluid_box
Modifications: Creative Mode (Fix for 0.16).

SAI Peregrinus
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:26 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by SAI Peregrinus »

cvkurt wrote:Creative Mod fix for 0.16 doesn't load for me on 0.16.24:

Error while loading entity prototype "creative-mode-fix_energy-source" (generator)" Fluidbox base are must be 0

At ROOT.generator.creative-mode-fix_entery-source.fluid_box
Modifications: Creative Mode (Fix for 0.16).
Just change the base_area = 0 in line 1825 of creative-mode-fix_0.0.21/prototypes/entity.lua to base_area = 1 and you're good to go again.

Credit to Magma McFry in this reddit post.

User avatar
impetus maximus
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1299
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by impetus maximus »

many thanks SAI Peregrinus. :)

AndrewIRL
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 225
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by AndrewIRL »

chrisgbk wrote:
dgw wrote:Without testing it myself, I would guess it was just a typo for >=
I'm deliberately breaking forward compatability for when Mooncat resumes updates, so eventually the fix version won't be downloadable from newer versions of factorio. This means that when either I'm lazy, or the devs put out lots of patches, my fix stops working for about 16 hours until I patch it.
Thanks for the speedy update.

User avatar
DRY411S
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 622
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:48 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by DRY411S »

When importing blueprints saved in factorio 0.15 with Creative Mode 0.15 entities, into a 0.16 game with Creative Mode enabled, none of the entities in the blueprints get imported.
creativeimport.PNG
creativeimport.PNG (135.8 KiB) Viewed 3334 times

chrisgbk
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:31 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by chrisgbk »

DRY411S wrote:When importing blueprints saved in factorio 0.15 with Creative Mode 0.15 entities, into a 0.16 game with Creative Mode enabled, none of the entities in the blueprints get imported.
creativeimport.PNG
The 0.16 branch of CM is currently technically a different mod, not compatible with the 0.15 version.

User avatar
DRY411S
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 622
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:48 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by DRY411S »

chrisgbk wrote:
DRY411S wrote:When importing blueprints saved in factorio 0.15 with Creative Mode 0.15 entities, into a 0.16 game with Creative Mode enabled, none of the entities in the blueprints get imported.
creativeimport.PNG
The 0.16 branch of CM is currently technically a different mod, not compatible with the 0.15 version.
It's called the '0.16 fix'. But it's broken something. That's not what I call a fix. :lol:

No big deal, thought I'd just report it.

blueblue
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 7:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by blueblue »

I hope this is the correct place to report minor bugs. I was trying to add recipes and items for biters, spawners, etc through another mod and I got an error from creative mode. Apparently there needs to be at least one spawner without item and recipe. The relevant code is in data-final-fixes, at the end of the function clone_enemy_entities_in_data_raw_and_create_recipe, the code

Code: Select all

	-- Extend data.
	data:extend(new_data)
end
should check if next(new_data) exists because data:extend gives an error for an empty table. It's not an issue for me, I added a copy of a spawner etc to make the mod load again, just thought I'd report it.

User avatar
Deadlock989
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1540
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:41 pm

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by Deadlock989 »

Creative Mode Fix 0.0.25 - bug with the automatic creation of infinite resources and non-standard icon sizes.

Code in lines 242-285 of data-final-fixes assumes that item icons are default size, but it copies attributes from the base item including icon_size. When the base item wasn't icon_size = 32, and it tries to layer the little infinity symbol onto them, the game won't load and suggests disabling the mod because the layer isn't big enough. Solution: create 64 and 128 versions of the infinity symbol layer and use icon_size as the suffix for the icon's filename. Alternatively, don't layer anything onto them at all if icon_size isn't 32.

Junia
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 1:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.16] Creative Mode 0.0.25

Post by Junia »

Error loader mods
Failed to load mods. Error while loader item prototype "creative-mode-fix_enemy-object_simple-spawner" (item): Key "icon" not found in property tree at ROOT.item.creative-mode-fix_enemy-object_simple-spawner
Modifications: Creative Mode (Fix for 0.16)

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1747
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.29+] Creative Mode 0.3.12 - Infinite resources

Post by aklesey1 »

Factorio 0.16.35
Version 0.0.25
Error when launch
https://yadi.sk/i/am-Raf1M3TxtiU
My mods
https://yadi.sk/i/eG1aCBgh3Txtok
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users