[MOD 0.17.xx] TimeButtons v0.3.7

Topics and discussion about specific mods
AnodeCathode
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 8:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by AnodeCathode »

jeroon wrote:Fixes to get it working until it gets fixed by darius456:

1) change the file name to

Code: Select all

TimeButtons_0.2.1.zip
2) in control.lua, delete the lines

Code: Select all

 game.oninit(function()
	init = 0
 end)
 
game.onload (function()
	init = 0
end)
and replace them with

Code: Select all

game.onevent(defines.events.onplayercreated, function(event)
	init = 0
end

Thanks for this fix. I think you may have missed a bracket at the end. Or it got mangled by the forum.

Should it not be:

Code: Select all

game.onevent(defines.events.onplayercreated, function(event)
   init = 0
end)

User avatar
berni1212
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 8:52 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by berni1212 »

can we use this mod in MP ?
Sorry for my bad English ! i will not remove it !
WIP Test MODS
RailTanker [MP WIP]

HellEye
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:37 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by HellEye »

berni1212 wrote:can we use this mod in MP ?
I don't think so because i was getting weird error that said something about more players even if i was in singleplayer on downloaded map. You can try though, It shouldn't break anything as it's not changing the gameplay.

Keyalha
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 7:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by Keyalha »

I highly doubt it since it will alter the game state so much that it raises a ton of determinism issues.

stevenmlittle
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:19 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by stevenmlittle »

Tip DO NOT go above 100 times I put my game to 10000 (I really needed to craft a lot of stuff fast and I now am fighting for the normal speed back)

User avatar
SuperSandro2000
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 741
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:54 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by SuperSandro2000 »

Can you change the donwload name for all that the mod works in 0.11.10???

User avatar
Devildog
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:19 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by Devildog »

Tells me the name of the file is wrong for version 11.8
Image
Check Out Factorio Mod Madness 2.0 Here : http://bit.ly/1afTDl0
Mod Madness ModPack

space
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 5:41 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by space »

Hello darius456,

thank you for this useful mod!

I want to ask you if it possible to move this buttons and "options" activating area elsewhere, instead of top left corner. I am asking because it is very frustrating to use your mode with Cursed Exp. Every time I want to learn a Cursed Exp talent, appears Options window of your Timebuttons.

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 407
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by y.petremann »

Since they removed mouse position detection, it is not possible to access the configuration menu

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1418
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by Airat9000 »

;) plaese fix in 0.11.15

kanersps
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:06 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by kanersps »

y.petremann wrote:Since they removed mouse position detection, it is not possible to access the configuration menu
True, and i really want the config D:

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 407
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by y.petremann »

kanersps wrote:
y.petremann wrote:Since they removed mouse position detection, it is not possible to access the configuration menu
True, and i really want the config D:
Since I use a lot of mods that are natively not compatibles, I've made my way to modify some of them to fit my needs, TimeButtons is one of them ... for now the mod is really not stable (and have very poor performance for now) but I make my way to have it work properly (with darius version, I can go to 64 without performance loss, with mine, I can only go to 16)

So the point is that if darius don't make it compatible, i would release my version.

Jos
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:07 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by Jos »

y.petremann wrote:
kanersps wrote:
y.petremann wrote:Since they removed mouse position detection, it is not possible to access the configuration menu
True, and i really want the config D:
Since I use a lot of mods that are natively not compatibles, I've made my way to modify some of them to fit my needs, TimeButtons is one of them ... for now the mod is really not stable (and have very poor performance for now) but I make my way to have it work properly (with darius version, I can go to 64 without performance loss, with mine, I can only go to 16)

So the point is that if darius don't make it compatible, i would release my version.
Expecting your version :D
I have a suggestion: it's better to integate all functions to only one button, since TimeButtons takes up too much space of the top line and affects the normal use of other mods.

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 407
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by y.petremann »

Jos wrote:
y.petremann wrote:
kanersps wrote:
y.petremann wrote:Since they removed mouse position detection, it is not possible to access the configuration menu
True, and i really want the config D:
Since I use a lot of mods that are natively not compatibles, I've made my way to modify some of them to fit my needs, TimeButtons is one of them ... for now the mod is really not stable (and have very poor performance for now) but I make my way to have it work properly (with darius version, I can go to 64 without performance loss, with mine, I can only go to 16)

So the point is that if darius don't make it compatible, i would release my version.
Expecting your version :D
I have a suggestion: it's better to integate all functions to only one button, since TimeButtons takes up too much space of the top line and affects the normal use of other mods.
The way I've done the new version is different from the original one, the first thing is that I've removed the area detector, that is now useless and replaced it by a button. The menu permit to toggle the "toolbar" buttons, to apply directly a speed without the "toolbar" buttons, removed that ugly compatibility code that definitely not written in english (that should go in migration scripts), and a lot of other things ...

I've also modified somes mods to have toolbar buttons in the top sections and windows on the left sections.
But for now, that really not stable ...

User avatar
Mr. Thunder_Tw
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:15 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by Mr. Thunder_Tw »

please check out my Mod called ThunderGui too, might help here
my Mod: ThunderGui

User avatar
y.petremann
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 407
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by y.petremann »

Mr. Thunder_Tw wrote:please check out my Mod called ThunderGui too, might help here
Sorry but for me, I found your mod a bit too simple, it don't have the same functionnalitys as time buttons ...

User avatar
Mr. Thunder_Tw
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:15 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by Mr. Thunder_Tw »

I do not seek to replace timeButtons with it at all.
But since it seems like someone is seeking some sort of framework to store the buttons in it could. The mod comes primairly as a framework for buttons and information on the gui.top. Sometimes the buttons just break a good view...
my Mod: ThunderGui

Blackraz0r
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 1:03 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by Blackraz0r »

is there an alternative to this mod für 0.12?`*.*

gdfgdgdg
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 9:04 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by gdfgdgdg »

please update

ares0027
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 6:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] TimeButtons v0.2.1

Post by ares0027 »

gdfgdgdg wrote:please update

^dis

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”