[MOD 0.15] Satellite Uplink Station 1.1.1

Topics and discussion about specific mods

xoft
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 4:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by xoft » Fri Aug 26, 2016 7:42 am

Ah, that makes some sense.

Although it is against everything else in the game. Normally the game allows you to research everything without any limits. How about making the uplink station research available and the station constructible, but when one tries to use it without a satellite launched, display a message and refuse?

Supercheese
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 834
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by Supercheese » Fri Aug 26, 2016 7:55 am

I'd considered that, but I feel the progression of Build satellite > Launch satellite > Research uplinking > Build uplink station should be preserved. Perhaps I'll make a poll so people can easily support either option.
Last edited by Supercheese on Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
apriori
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 255
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by apriori » Fri Aug 26, 2016 7:32 pm

Crash on game loading (0.14.1).

He-he, now you shold define crafting and mining categories...
Attachments
2016-08-26 22-31-23 Error.png
2016-08-26 22-31-23 Error.png (6.19 KiB) Viewed 2636 times
Any code or mods posted by me are WTFPL, unless otherwise copyrights are specified.

Supercheese
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 834
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by Supercheese » Fri Aug 26, 2016 8:55 pm

Right you are, mod is not listed as compatible with 0.14 yet; you must've changed the version in info.json. ;)

User avatar
apriori
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 255
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by apriori » Fri Aug 26, 2016 9:29 pm

Supercheese wrote:Right you are, mod is not listed as compatible with 0.14 yet; you must've changed the version in info.json. ;)
And quick-fixed mod.
I used to play with your great mod - I'm guilty... :roll:
Any code or mods posted by me are WTFPL, unless otherwise copyrights are specified.

Airat9000
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1318
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:32 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by Airat9000 » Sat Aug 27, 2016 1:58 am

:cry:
Attachments
2016-08-27_4-57-36.jpg
2016-08-27_4-57-36.jpg (44.55 KiB) Viewed 2623 times

Supercheese
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 834
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by Supercheese » Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:59 pm

Supercheese wrote:Perhaps I'll make a poll so people can easily support either option.
Aforementioned poll is now active. Cast your votes and I'll make any needed changes based on the results!
Last edited by Supercheese on Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
apriori
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 255
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by apriori » Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:28 pm

Supercheese wrote:
Supercheese wrote:Perhaps I'll male a poll so people can easily support either option.
Aforementioned poll is now active. Cast your votes and I'll make changes based on the results!
After launching, of course! It's SATELLITE uplink, not "rocket silo spy". Vote for classical behavior.
Any code or mods posted by me are WTFPL, unless otherwise copyrights are specified.

Nexela
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1815
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:09 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by Nexela » Fri Sep 02, 2016 6:31 am

I second the current behavior. It makes it more interesting as you actually have to do something to unlock more tech. I think more stuff should be like this.

xoft
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 4:08 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by xoft » Fri Sep 02, 2016 11:31 am

Here's a counter-argument: the current behavior somewhat collides with the "research all technologies" achievement.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2089
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by Optera » Tue Sep 06, 2016 2:34 pm

Most in line with the vanilla mechanics would be to have the research unlock after rocket silo, but the station being only usable after having one satellite.
As that would only let you research and build the uplink station while you produce your first rocket, I'm perfectly fine with it staying the way it is.

User avatar
Optera
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2089
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 6:41 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.13] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.1

Post by Optera » Tue Sep 20, 2016 4:24 pm

Here's a hopefully working patch for 0.14.x
Attachments
Satellite Uplink Station_1.0.2.zip
(594.04 KiB) Downloaded 40 times

Supercheese
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 834
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.2

Post by Supercheese » Wed Sep 21, 2016 2:39 am

Ok, I think the poll has run long enough -- version 1.0.2 is released to support 0.14, with the technology behavior remaining unchanged from previous versions.

User avatar
Philip017
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 11:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.2

Post by Philip017 » Mon Oct 10, 2016 11:13 pm

i just ran across this mod and combining it with the ion cannon mod, feels like a nicely over powered toy, lol

this is definitely an after end game (as current) weapon, now we just need more "goals" for after end game

but noticing that i am "picking up" alien artifacts while linked to the satellite, and they go poof when i disconnect,
dont suppose that there is anyway they not go poof, and instead get transferred to my inventory?
EDIT:
answer - Place the artifacts in a chest before you disconnect...


thinking maybe we should get another goal that ends up with a space ship picking us up, maybe we should have to build a landing pad, refuel it, repair it, before we scoot off back to our home, after all we crashed on this alien planet, how are we getting home exactly?

Supercheese
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 834
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.3

Post by Supercheese » Tue Oct 11, 2016 4:21 am

Updated to 1.0.3, to resolve errors in Sandbox mode. The mod now also notifies the player that uplink stations are not needed in Sandbox mode. ;)

User avatar
sporefreak
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 12:55 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.2

Post by sporefreak » Tue Oct 11, 2016 3:34 pm

Philip017 wrote:i just ran across this mod and combining it with the ion cannon mod, feels like a nicely over powered toy, lol

this is definitely an after end game (as current) weapon, now we just need more "goals" for after end game

but noticing that i am "picking up" alien artifacts while linked to the satellite, and they go poof when i disconnect,
dont suppose that there is anyway they not go poof, and instead get transferred to my inventory?
EDIT:
answer - Place the artifacts in a chest before you disconnect...


thinking maybe we should get another goal that ends up with a space ship picking us up, maybe we should have to build a landing pad, refuel it, repair it, before we scoot off back to our home, after all we crashed on this alien planet, how are we getting home exactly?
It would be awesome if you built a ship that you take off in (It has very limited storage) and takes you to a "New planet" with different ores.
Only problem with that is I would imagine it would be hard to disable/enable recipes/research in the same playthrough.

Supercheese
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 834
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:40 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.5

Post by Supercheese » Mon Dec 12, 2016 5:36 am

Small update, players are now ejected if the uplink station they're using is destroyed. This should fix a nasty bug that could result in players being permanently in the uplinked state.

User avatar
ZombieMooose
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:23 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.5

Post by ZombieMooose » Fri Dec 16, 2016 8:36 am

Does this work with AAI programmable vehicles? It's an RTS type mod with vehicles you can use to kill biters.

Dag!

xlomkn
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 8:17 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.14] Satellite Uplink Station 1.0.5

Post by xlomkn » Sun Dec 18, 2016 10:24 pm

Really nice mod. Thanks.

Could you add support for mods "AAI Programmable Vehicles" and "AAI Zones" so that we have an "Unit Remote Controller" and a "Zone Planner" when uplinked?

Unit Remote Controller (unit-remote-control) is given by AAI Programmable Vehicles
Zone Planner (zone-planner) by AAI Zones

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users