Page 1 of 1

[MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:32 pm
by Klonan
Type: Mod
Name: Auto Launch
Description: Launched your rockets
License:CC something i guess
Version: 0.1.0
Release:2015/12/14
Tested-With-Factorio-Version: 0.12.20
Category: Automation
Tags: Rockets
Latest Release:
Auto_Launch_0.1.0.zip
--Initial release
(1.27 KiB) Downloaded 718 times
On request
Easy peasy simple mod
Launches your rockets if they are ready (have satellite)
Not super tested
No gui toggle or anything, if you dont want rockets to automatically launch down enable the mod lol

If you got a huge map, the migration script might take a long time to run (maybe a minute?) so be patient. This will make sure it will work for any silos you have already placed down
Will notify when a rocket is launched
Let me know if you have any issues, bug etc.

Re: [MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 12:58 pm
by slindenau
Mod works great!

The notification is a bit annoying when you're launching a LOT of rockets, can this be altered to notify every x (5, 10, 100) rockets launched?
Also i see the poll delay might become an issue with LOTs of silos, possibly having rockets ready before the next poll time. Can you make this a variable at the start of the script, so we can easily tweak it?

Re: [MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 2:07 pm
by Klonan
slindenau wrote:Mod works great!

The notification is a bit annoying when you're launching a LOT of rockets, can this be altered to notify every x (5, 10, 100) rockets launched?
Also i see the poll delay might become an issue with LOTs of silos, possibly having rockets ready before the next poll time. Can you make this a variable at the start of the script, so we can easily tweak it?
Ok,

Would you like to test this for me?
Auto_Launch_0.1.1.zip
--Added config for check interval and notification interval
(1.42 KiB) Downloaded 175 times

Re: [MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2016 2:31 am
by Thomasnotused
Klonan wrote: Ok,

Would you like to test this for me?
Auto_Launch_0.1.1.zip
Hey, I went ahead and tested this (because why not, ya know) and after a little while, I got this error message:
0.1.0 worked fine, this only happened after updating.

Image

Re: [MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2016 12:22 pm
by slindenau
Looks like you forgot to initialize the global.satellite_sent variable.
Should be something similar to the init of global.silos?

Re: [MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2016 12:51 pm
by Klonan
SuicidalKid wrote:
Klonan wrote: Ok,

Would you like to test this for me?
The attachment Auto_Launch_0.1.1.zip is no longer available
Hey, I went ahead and tested this (because why not, ya know) and after a little while, I got this error message:
0.1.0 worked fine, this only happened after updating.

Ok, i must have missed that, this version shouldn't error like this:
Auto_Launch_0.1.2.zip
added 3 whole lines
(1.43 KiB) Downloaded 177 times

Re: [MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2016 5:45 pm
by slindenau
Prints 'First rocket has been launched' for every launch.

I tweaked around a bit, and adding this works (replaced force.name with a constant, because i believe it would otherwise count for each silo. could be wrong on this, no lua expert):
local force = silos.force
if global.satellite_sent["Rocket_Count"] == nil then
global.satellite_sent["Rocket_Count"] = 1
else
global.satellite_sent["Rocket_Count"] = global.satellite_sent["Rocket_Count"] + 1
end
...
if global.satellite_sent["Rocket_Count"] % notification_interval == 0 then
player.print(notification_interval.." rockets have been sent")
end
This does remove the log line of the first rocket being launched after starting, but i didn't mind that.

But maybe you can come up with a better way to fix it :).

Re: [MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 12:53 pm
by Klonan
slindenau wrote:Prints 'First rocket has been launched' for every launch.

I tweaked around a bit, and adding this works (replaced force.name with a constant, because i believe it would otherwise count for each silo. could be wrong on this, no lua expert):
local force = silos.force
if global.satellite_sent["Rocket_Count"] == nil then
global.satellite_sent["Rocket_Count"] = 1
else
global.satellite_sent["Rocket_Count"] = global.satellite_sent["Rocket_Count"] + 1
end
...
if global.satellite_sent["Rocket_Count"] % notification_interval == 0 then
player.print(notification_interval.." rockets have been sent")
end
This does remove the log line of the first rocket being launched after starting, but i didn't mind that.

But maybe you can come up with a better way to fix it :).
Yep i see the issue now,
I thought the scenario global variable could be accessed by the mod global call whataver...

anyway this version should work no problemo:

Re: [MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 6:17 pm
by slindenau
Tested with 8 silo's, watched 15 rockets launch. Seems to work like a charm now. Thanks a lot!

Re: [MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 9:07 am
by bNarFProfCrazy
Thanks for this helper mod. This really saves me some time, because I always forget to launch my rockets.

However I would like to ask you whether you can add support for this mod as well:
Orbital Ion Cannon

Maybe it is possible to support "any" rocket cargo.
Don't know much about factorio modding yet.

Re: [MOD 0.12.11+] Auto Launch - Rocket launching mod

Posted: Sun May 29, 2016 12:32 am
by Anson
Klonan (original top post) wrote:Version: 0.1.0
Release:2015/12/14
Tested-With-Factorio-Version: 0.12.20
Latest Release: Auto_Launch_0.1.0.zip
Is this still the official version, or can/should we use another of the test versions :
Klonan wrote:0.1.1 - Would you like to test this for me?
0.1.2 - this version shouldn't error like this
0.1.3 - anyway this version should work no problemo
probably 0.1.3 is "final" now ?
also for factorio 0.12.3x ?
but not usable for other payloads (yet) ?