MOD [ 0.17.x] Bio-Industries

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Post Reply
TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1350
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.2 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by TheSAguy » Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:01 pm

Chreutz wrote:It is probably worth mentioning that this mod comes with settings that changes the reach of the player. Don't know if that is intentional... I Just spent an hour trying to locate which mod was causing this :-).
Okay, I probably adjusted that a little too much.

V1.1.3 released.
Removed Reach Changes I added.
Gave the Bio Garden a lamp at night.

bNarFProfCrazy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.3 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by bNarFProfCrazy » Sun May 01, 2016 9:32 am

Here is the German (de) translation. Sorry that it took me so long.

If something is missing or you need updated translation, just ping/PM me.

PS: I also have a suggestion for the English translation:
Use "Liquid CO²" instead of "Liquid CO2". (Make sure your file uses UTF-8 encoding without BOM)
Attachments
de.cfg
German (de) translation
(3.73 KiB) Downloaded 37 times

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1350
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.3 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by TheSAguy » Tue May 03, 2016 2:12 am

bNarFProfCrazy wrote:Here is the German (de) translation. Sorry that it took me so long.

If something is missing or you need updated translation, just ping/PM me.

PS: I also have a suggestion for the English translation:
Use "Liquid CO²" instead of "Liquid CO2". (Make sure your file uses UTF-8 encoding without BOM)
Thanks, Version 1.1.4 up.
German Translation added.
Removed Void crafting menu group thing. (I think this occurred when you played with Bobs)

bbkdude
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by bbkdude » Sun May 08, 2016 4:24 pm

I am still getting the ghost power lines, and the code listed in previous posts does not seem to work for me:

Code: Select all

/c game.local_player.selection.destroy()
I saw a post earlier about showing the selection points so I can delete the ghost, but I don't know what that is.

What am I doing wrong and how can I remove these ghost poles so I can build over them?
Image

Thank you kindly, I love this mod!

-bbkdude

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1350
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by TheSAguy » Sun May 08, 2016 7:40 pm

bbkdude wrote:I am still getting the ghost power lines, and the code listed in previous posts does not seem to work for me:

Code: Select all

/c game.local_player.selection.destroy()
I saw a post earlier about showing the selection points so I can delete the ghost, but I don't know what that is.

What am I doing wrong and how can I remove these ghost poles so I can build over them?


Thank you kindly, I love this mod!

-bbkdude
I can't re-produce this problem...
Did you start the game using version 1.1.3 or later or are those from an earlier version? That might be the problem, but if they are from 1.1.3 or newer, you'll have to send me a save with the mods to check out.

Thanks.

ormusn2o
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 3:38 am
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by ormusn2o » Tue May 10, 2016 2:02 am

Bio-farm seems not working. It has the sulfur seeds and was working but its stuck now at 99.9%. It did not produced anything, does not accept any more seeds. Looked at the forum but does not seem anyone has this problem. Should i submit the save and maybe screenshots?

Edit: I just checked on new sandbox save and it has the same problem. This is my mods that i installed http://imgur.com/II0ttgf this is my save https://mega.nz/#!ExcXibyA!HDxe4HujxGxs ... THQ6mTFaa4

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1350
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by TheSAguy » Thu May 12, 2016 1:02 pm

ormusn2o wrote:Bio-farm seems not working. It has the sulfur seeds and was working but its stuck now at 99.9%. It did not produced anything, does not accept any more seeds. Looked at the forum but does not seem anyone has this problem. Should i submit the save and maybe screenshots?

Edit: I just checked on new sandbox save and it has the same problem. This is my mods that i installed http://imgur.com/II0ttgf this is my save https://mega.nz/#!ExcXibyA!HDxe4HujxGxs ... THQ6mTFaa4
I tested this and it works for me.
You have a lot of outdated mods, not sure if that is causing you any problems....
Attachments
Working.png
Working
Working.png (1.51 MiB) Viewed 3036 times

ormusn2o
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 3:38 am
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by ormusn2o » Thu May 12, 2016 8:29 pm

TheSAguy wrote: I tested this and it works for me.
You have a lot of outdated mods, not sure if that is causing you any problems....
Yeah, i revived dytech and maybe its the reason. Thanks for checking though.

Speadge
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by Speadge » Sat May 14, 2016 1:19 am

hi,


actual it is not "selection.destroy()", but "selected.destroy()"
.. and it doesnt help, since the ghosts are no entity to select.

it still happens with "old" farms, which u just cant get rid off.

Ok, thanks to Macros in IRC, i now have a code working to destroy those ghosts:

Code: Select all


/c for _,entity in pairs(game.local_player.surface.find_entities_filtered{area={{game.local_player.position.x-1024,game.local_player.position.y-1024},{game.local_player.position.x+1024, game.local_player.position.y+1024}},name="bf_solar-panel_for_Bio_Farm"}) do entity.destroy() end
 
/c for _,entity in pairs(game.local_player.surface.find_entities_filtered{area={{game.local_player.position.x-1024,game.local_player.position.y-1024},{game.local_player.position.x+1024, game.local_player.position.y+1024}},name="bf_light_for_Bio_Farm"}) do entity.destroy() end


need to enter both in console and execute them
Last edited by Speadge on Sat May 14, 2016 1:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1350
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by TheSAguy » Sat May 14, 2016 1:24 am

Speadge wrote:hi,


actual it is not "selection.destroy()", but "selected.destroy()"
.. and it doesnt help, since the ghosts are no entity to select.

it still happens with "old" farms, which u just cant get rid off.
Good thing the map is infinite, so you can just move to a new spot :o

Speadge
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:01 am
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by Speadge » Sat May 14, 2016 1:51 am

TheSAguy wrote:
Speadge wrote:hi,


actual it is not "selection.destroy()", but "selected.destroy()"
.. and it doesnt help, since the ghosts are no entity to select.

it still happens with "old" farms, which u just cant get rid off.
Good thing the map is infinite, so you can just move to a new spot :o
some ppl just dont want to rebuild their "farm" ;)

bNarFProfCrazy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by bNarFProfCrazy » Sun May 15, 2016 11:43 am

@TheSAguy
May I use your greenhouse building graphics for my own mod?

Mod specifications:
Name: Crazy Greenhouses
Release-stage: Not released yet
Content-specs: https://gist.github.com/ST-DDT/59bfc372 ... 345ec6dfca

This would be my first mod, so I'm not sure whether I could implement all I have planned.

I know our mods would be pretty similar, but here are my reasons, why I don't want to use this mod:
* Producing wood is too expensive (Iron + copper wise)
* There are too many structures in this mod

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1350
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by TheSAguy » Sun May 15, 2016 2:10 pm

bNarFProfCrazy wrote:@TheSAguy
May I use your greenhouse building graphics for my own mod?

Mod specifications:
Name: Crazy Greenhouses
Release-stage: Not released yet
Content-specs: https://gist.github.com/ST-DDT/59bfc372 ... 345ec6dfca

This would be my first mod, so I'm not sure whether I could implement all I have planned.

I know our mods would be pretty similar, but here are my reasons, why I don't want to use this mod:
* Producing wood is too expensive (Iron + copper wise)
* There are too many structures in this mod
Sure, if possible, try and tint it another color, so if both mods are used, they look slightly different.
YuokiTani made these wonderful graphics, so please give him the credit.

User avatar
Oceanel
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 9:58 am
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.4 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by Oceanel » Mon May 16, 2016 12:20 pm

Hi. Here is the Russian (ru) translation (in beta, proposals may be submitted = бета версия, предложения принимаются).
Thanks to bNarFProfCrazy for the idea to write "Liquid CO²".
Attachments
Bio_Farm_locale_ru.zip
(1.65 KiB) Downloaded 37 times

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1350
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.5 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by TheSAguy » Mon May 16, 2016 5:14 pm

Version 1.1.5 up.

Russian translation, thanks Oceanel.
Ghost entity removal code added to OP, if you have that issue with a save using old farms (prior to v1.1.3) - Thanks Speadge for getting that.
Performance tweaks to Bio Garden, lest crafting speed, so you get more cleaning per fertilizer.

Qon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1093
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.5 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by Qon » Mon May 16, 2016 10:13 pm

I get an error when I try to mine greenhouses.
Error message

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1350
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.5 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by TheSAguy » Mon May 16, 2016 10:50 pm

Qon wrote:I get an error when I try to mine greenhouses.
Error message
Qon,
Were some of these farms build with a previous version of Bio Farm, prior to 1.1.3?
I tested the latest version and all seems okay.

Qon
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1093
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:27 am
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.5 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by Qon » Mon May 16, 2016 11:54 pm

Sorry, didn't realise that new versions were out. I'm using 0.6.3 :o

Seems to work now with the latest version q:

British_Petroleum
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 312
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:21 am
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.6 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by British_Petroleum » Tue May 31, 2016 7:51 am

Inserters won't load items into the cookery unless they are picking the item up from a chest. Ie, can't insert ingredients from a belt or another building. Can you replicate this bug? Only other mods I'm using are bob's mods.

TheSAguy
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1350
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: MOD [0.12+] Bio-Farm 1.1.6 - Tree Farming Mod

Post by TheSAguy » Tue May 31, 2016 1:42 pm

British_Petroleum wrote:Inserters won't load items into the cookery unless they are picking the item up from a chest. Ie, can't insert ingredients from a belt or another building. Can you replicate this bug? Only other mods I'm using are bob's mods.
I've also noticed this and will look for a fix in next release.
In the meantime, just use a long inserter, that should work.

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kargaros