[MOD 0.17.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Topics and discussion about specific mods
User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Good point.
Admittedly, I haven't looked into the mechanics much yet.

I think making them automatically share fuel might work.

Ill have to think on that.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

Kane
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 661
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Kane »

Yeah it be nice to be able to feed them another method if possible. Is the charging of the armor via outside source still an issue? If so is there a API request or fix somewhere I can participate to the devs to have it fixed?

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Its more that some of the api changed and I am still working on it.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

Dahn94
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 6:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Dahn94 »

is it possible I'm missing a mod dependency or did my save get screwed up somehow? Mk4 requires 1,000 Low Density Structures (plus other materials). My current Mk3 armor only has 10 rows x 10 columns of space which means the bags are full just with Low Density Structure.

31 slots are required for the other items. I guess I might be able to empty all bag space and toolbars and then craft it (also will have to have a spare Mk3 armor since I need the +40 from it) but the extra toolbars are from a different mod.

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Oh, Low density structure only stacks to 10? forgot about that.

Pretty sure that there was a fix for things like that if you use an assembling machine for it, although it might have too many components.


I guess I need to rethink that....
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

Kane
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 661
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Kane »

10 hours of filling and 10 minutes of fun :)
Image

Dahn94
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 6:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Dahn94 »

Correct, too many ingredients (7) to be crafted in the best assembler. I could use another mod to increase stack sizes or some other hack but thought I should report the issue anyways.

At current, default stack sizes, one needs 131 slots to craft Mk4 armor

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Will fix when I get a chance.

This is the 25 stacks of superconducting coil all over again 's.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

V15.1.2
Removed Low-density Structure from recipes.

Oh well, at least you still need Space science to research it :p.


-----

The Fission reactor should take 7 minutes (I think) per Fuel Cell, and you can have 50 of them, so it will last almost 6 hours. (Of maximum usage)
Burner generators use one coal per 8 seconds, Solid fuel per 25 seconds, and rocket fuel... 250 seconds? 225?
You can hold 3 stacks of 50 each, so 150 * 8, 20 minutes for coal. ~1 Hour for Solid Fuel, and around 10 hours for Rocket Fuel.

If you have one or two burner generators, coal is fine, just reload after a trip.
If you have a lot more, use solid fuel or rocket fuel, it will last forever.

I just made a suggestion to make it easier to load fuel, but the API to interact with burner equipment isn't quite there yet.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

Kane
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 661
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Kane »

Does rocket fuel stack higher in 15? I have not looked yet. Was always annoying because it would stack to 10 only.

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Oh... Well still twice that of solid fuel.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

Kane
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 661
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Kane »

Suggested Module that is really easy to add since all coded hehe.

belt-immunity-equipment was added into 0.15 and lets you stand on belts and they will not move you.

Hope it's expensive since it's fun working on expensive modules hehe be a nice end game powerful one :P


User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Huh. I forgot about that. Never did test it.

Apparently generator equipment doesn't produce the advertised amount. It was like this.... Back when solar panels produced 10 watts and fusion reactors made 750 watts. As in before personal supports cause it to all scale up 100 then another 10 times.


This is probably still a vanilla issue. When I get time ill wrote a script to determine exact power generation rate.

A quick look at the basecode of the game says that unlike machines, no equipment (except for the NoBeltMovement equipment) has a passive energy drain. I'm kinda surprised by that, honestly.
Last edited by Ranakastrasz on Wed May 10, 2017 4:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16


User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4796&hilit=fusion

I have other stuff to do, like go to bed right now, But I'm gonna investigate this, and submit a bug report.

And my brain is insisting that was a Dramatic Proclamation, like a bug report is a huge achievement....

Yep, time to go to bed.

Edit:

Oh, and I am So looking forward to when you get that lets-play on youtube. :D

Never made a mod that got into a letsplay before
Edit:
I also feel obliged to point out that you seem to have 6, not 7 legs. Hence 1200 consumption. Given the 1920 production however, still should be draining.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Wrote a quick script to calculate grid power change rate.

Apperently the fusion reactors only produce half as much as they are supposed to.
Not sure why.

Vanilla fusion reactors produce expected amount at least. Solar panels are fine.
Burner generators also produce 50% expected.

Gonna mess with stuff to see if I can fix it.

Edit:

Not effected by Effectivity. setting it to 1 just makes it use fuel slower.


Bug reported it, hopefully they can shine some light on the issue.
Last edited by Ranakastrasz on Thu May 11, 2017 1:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

As a note, I just automatically shift-clicked on solid fuel when I was going to load it into a burner generator and it auto-loaded.

That said, since it has 3 slots, you need 3 stacks for each for it to spread to each. Still faster than doing it manually.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

Kane
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 661
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Kane »

Hopefully it can be fixed. I assume it can since other mods out there have way higher powered reactors. Maybe something to do with the efficiency.

User avatar
Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:05 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.15.x] Modular Armor Revamp

Post by Ranakastrasz »

Efficiency has nothing to do with it.

Stronger reactors in other mods is unrelated. It is only burner equipment that has this issue, not normal generator equipment or solar panels.
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16
Large Chests - V16
Agent Orange - V16
Flare - V16
Easy Refineries - V16

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”