[MOD 0.12.32][v0.3.2] Logic Belts (and more)

Topics and discussion about specific mods
Ty94
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 6:58 pm
Contact:

[MOD 0.12.32][v0.3.2] Logic Belts (and more)

Post by Ty94 »

[MOD 0.12.32] Logic Belts

Description:
  • This mod adds various items (belts, signals, pipes), which can interact with the logic system (wire and/or logistics network)

    Latest-Release: v0.3.2, 01. Mai 2016
    Required-Factorio-Version: 0.12.11+
    Required Dependencies: -none-
    Optional Dependencies: Dytech Machines, boblogistics
    Download-Url: Latest Version - All Versions
    Sourcecode: source
    License: MIT
Long Description:
Belts
Pipes
Rail Signals
Picture:
Pictures
Version History:
Version History
Kown Bugs:
Kown Bugs
Graphic Request
Attachments
LogicBelt_0.3.2.zip
(154.31 KiB) Downloaded 285 times
Last edited by Ty94 on Sun May 01, 2016 12:22 pm, edited 20 times in total.

aklesey1
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1862
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 3:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Logic Belts

Post by aklesey1 »

Cool idea, now we can rotate our belts and change direction :D
May be we'll need logic splitters or smart splitters with filter function
Nickname on ModPortal - Naron79

iame6162013
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 7:44 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Logic Belts

Post by iame6162013 »

We need this 0.0

Ty94
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] Logic Belts

Post by Ty94 »

aklesey1 wrote:Cool idea, now we can rotate our belts and change direction :D
May be we'll need logic splitters or smart splitters with filter function
Logic splitters can be done if you place a belt before or after the splitter.
smart(filter) splitter would be very cool, but I have no idea how to implement this funtion.
There was a smart splitter mod for 0.11 but since the belt mechanics have changed this method doesn't work anymore.

iame6162013
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 7:44 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.0.2] Logic Belts

Post by iame6162013 »

wait...

Code: Select all

--Save/Load
game.on_init(function()
	onLoad()
end)

game.on_load(function()
	game.always_day = true
	onLoad()
end)
Is that a bug or am I missing something???
(it's in control btw but WHY WHY????)

Ty94
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.0.2] Logic Belts

Post by Ty94 »

That is not a bug. Apparently I forgot to remove some testing code.
A fixed version is up now.

iame6162013
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 7:44 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.0.3] Logic Belts

Post by iame6162013 »

I know it's not really a bug bug, but still it's an unintended undocumented feature :roll: .
Oh and btw could you also make a belt that gives a signal when items are on it? I know we could do this with inserters and stuff but it would be a lot more elegant if we could use a belt like that.
... the logic belt has a hitbox?? why can't I run over my belts anymore :(

Ty94
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.0.3] Logic Belts

Post by Ty94 »

iame6162013 wrote:... the logic belt has a hitbox?? why can't I run over my belts anymore
The collision box will be removed in the next version.

User avatar
Buggi
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 6:23 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.1.1] Logic Belts

Post by Buggi »

Great idea!

Can you add a version that has belts from mods as well? The faster belts from dytech and bobmods would be excellent!
- Buggi -
Here's my Humble YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/FlexibleGames

Ty94
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 6:58 pm
Contact:

Changelog v0.2.0

Post by Ty94 »

Features
  • Added logic and counter belts for dytech and bob logistics
    Added german translation
Buggi wrote:Can you add a version that has belts from mods as well? The faster belts from dytech and bobmods would be excellent!
Done :D

User avatar
YSX
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 5:21 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.2.2] Logic Belts

Post by YSX »

Is it possible to make a logic splitter according to logic belt functionality? Something like if on the logic belt N items, then splitter move item to the left else to the right or even turn off.
If you wish I can try to implement this for myself, want to learn some modding stuff.
Poor english speaking russian translator =D

Ty94
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.2.2] Logic Belts

Post by Ty94 »

YSX wrote:Is it possible to make a logic splitter according to logic belt functionality? Something like if on the logic belt N items, then splitter move item to the left else to the right or even turn off.
If you wish I can try to implement this for myself, want to learn some modding stuff.
I have currently no plans to implement splitters, so go ahead and try out some modding.

GopherAtl
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2015 7:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.2.2] Logic Belts

Post by GopherAtl »

YSX wrote:Is it possible to make a logic splitter according to logic belt functionality? Something like if on the logic belt N items, then splitter move item to the left else to the right or even turn off.
If you wish I can try to implement this for myself, want to learn some modding stuff.
If you look at how the current lane splitters mod works, using collision boxes, you could probably adapt the same technique and combine with the technique used here and in the rail logic mod to make splitters you could have some control over.
My Mods:
Nixie Tubes - numeric displays for your circuit networks!
Logistic Combinators - use logistics values in circuit logic! -
Autowire - automate red/green wire connections

PrairForMercy
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.2.2] Logic Belts

Post by PrairForMercy »

hey thanksfor this mod love using the counter belts.
but i got a problem with the logic belts.
i get the following error message:
control.lua:86: given entity doesent have circuit conditiond with index 2

DOSorDIE
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 3:43 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.2.2] Logic Belts

Post by DOSorDIE »

Is it possible to get execpt a count a item (what is on the belt).
I known that when many different on it they dont know what to show.
The first item on is enough when come more than one.
I want make a "splitter" with it that filter ... i speed up the belt who came the items one side ... but i dont know what come ...
Can you make that item detector?

Alexs
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 9:46 am

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.2.2] Logic Belts

Post by Alexs »

thx for your very fine work!

FalcoGer
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 3:11 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.2.2] Logic Belts

Post by FalcoGer »

How about a counter pipe? Or valve that isn't an engine (limiting throughput or two way flow)

Bizz Keryear
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 5:08 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.3.0] Logic Belts (and more)

Post by Bizz Keryear »

Wow cool, this should be in the vanilla game.
  • (Though I probably won't use it since the updates of the game come a little too fast for the modders to keep up and when deciding between playing the older version while waiting for favorite mod to be updated and playing the latest version with all new gadgets .. the latter wins ... especially with more mods comes the problems that several skip some versions / are incompatible to some ... so happened in treefarm)

User avatar
Darkestnoir
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.3.0] Logic Belts (and more)

Post by Darkestnoir »

Code: Select all

__LogicBelt__/control.lua:16: attempt to index global 'game' (a nil value)
With 12.13 when starting a new game.

rev.idea
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 4:23 am
Contact:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][v0.3.0] Logic Belts (and more)

Post by rev.idea »

Fix for game version 0.12.11+ (for mod v.0.3.0), just replace this control.lua in mod folder.
Attachments
control.lua
(19.69 KiB) Downloaded 516 times

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”