[0.12.0]Resource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Topics and discussion about specific mods
jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

[0.12.0]Resource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by jorgenRe »

You should probably be using the new recreated reasource monitor mod by Narc :)!
Due to the fact that it has been created with both multipler surfaces and multiplayer in mind, and improvement in perfomance as well!
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... 92&t=16698

Reasource Monitor Mod

Description:
Please see the original topic at:
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/vie ... =86&t=2855
Details:

Factorio Version: 0.12.0
Released: July 18th 2015
License: I do not own this mod, and thereby the original author may freely use this update to continue his/her own mod.
Tags: Monitor resources

Download:
Resource-Monitor-Mod_0.5.4.zip
Bug Fix 1(unversioned)
(13.13 KiB) Downloaded 1150 times
Changelog:
Bug Fix No. 1 24.07.2015
Minor bug fixing
Last edited by jorgenRe on Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:47 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

drs9999
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 831
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4

Post by drs9999 »

The orginal author (me) decided to no longer maintain this mod. So feel free to do whatever you want to do with it. Although you are not the first (acutally the third if I saw it correctly) who updated it to 0.12. So it might be a good idea to contact the other dudes and discuss who actually wants to maintain it in the future. Also a new/seperated thread in the 0.12 might be better than using the old thread.

jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4

Post by jorgenRe »

drs9999 wrote:The orginal author (me) decided to no longer maintain this mod. So feel free to do whatever you want to do with it. Although you are not the first (acutally the third if I saw it correctly) who updated it to 0.12. So it might be a good idea to contact the other dudes and discuss who actually wants to maintain it in the future. Also a new/seperated thread in the 0.12 might be better than using the old thread.
Yea that might be a good idea :)!
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

callmewoof
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 3:46 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4

Post by callmewoof »

Regardless of who is doing what, thanks for this post. I'm very happy to get this update. Thanks for your effort!

WoodyDaOcas
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 9:06 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4

Post by WoodyDaOcas »

same here :) TY

User avatar
L0771
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by L0771 »

I'm sorry, yesterday i was too sleepy, i've posted in the wrong post :oops:
Here, i don't saw this post and make a own update for 0.12.

Is working perfectly, a lot of changes, working in MP.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/q3bo0 ... _0.5.4.zip

jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by jorgenRe »

You sure did aaa Lot of changes :O!
Well it may be that your version is more stable. Who knows ;)!
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 12241
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by ssilk »

Hum. This makes not so much sense. ;)
Cause drs9999 gaves up this mod ( see above) this can go out of unofficial mods. But not like it is now. ...

There are two options:

A) L0771: You are the second, so it is your turn. Please create an own thread with your version of that mod and name it a bit differently, to distinct it clearly from this one. :)
B) You both find a way to make the best out of the code and put the work together into ONE MOD. How is your problem, but there are PM, Skype, Chat, Mail, github, whatever. ;)

When done, I will move the result to helper mods.
Otherwise it is a big mess. :)
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

Talguy
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:54 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by Talguy »

ssilk wrote:Hum. This makes not so much sense. ;)
[...] but there are PM, Skype, Chat, Mail, github, whatever. ;)
Otherwise it is a big mess. :)
For the love of god, github!

jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by jorgenRe »

Talguy wrote:
ssilk wrote:Hum. This makes not so much sense. ;)
[...] but there are PM, Skype, Chat, Mail, github, whatever. ;)
Otherwise it is a big mess. :)
For the love of god, github!
That is actually a pretty good option if its so that multiple people can work together :D!
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

billw
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 10:27 am
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by billw »

I tried both versions, the one in the first post works okay, but in MP only player one gets to use it. The second player can create one but when they use it the first player gets the UI popup, and is then given the item from the second player.
In the other version it immediately errors out when you try and use it in single player, I didn't try MP.

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 12241
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by ssilk »

jorgenRe wrote:That is actually a pretty good option if its so that multiple people can work together :D!
That's the base of good, stable, useful work. Everywhere. ;)
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by jorgenRe »

ssilk wrote:
jorgenRe wrote:That is actually a pretty good option if its so that multiple people can work together :D!
That's the base of good, stable, useful work. Everywhere. ;)
Oh yea thats most likely true i just remembered github is what space engineers is now using to include community bugfixes :D!
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

User avatar
L0771
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by L0771 »

ssilk wrote:Hum. This makes not so much sense. ;)
ok
Talguy wrote:For the love of god, github!
ok
jorgenRe wrote:That is actually a pretty good option if its so that multiple people can work together :D!
yep
billw wrote:In the other version it immediately errors out when you try and use it in single player, I didn't try MP.
I've tested all functions in SP, i haven't a problem.
ssilk wrote:That's the base of good, stable, useful work. Everywhere. ;)
yep

Ok, if your version is working without problem, i'll update your version for MP, is better than try to make 1 version from 2 versions.

User avatar
L0771
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by L0771 »

Github

Descarga

Tested in SP, and with 1 player in MP.

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 12241
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by ssilk »

Nice. Give me a hint if I should move it.

PS: And why is it "Reasource" not "Resource"? Because of "Reasons"? ;)
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Reasource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by jorgenRe »

ssilk wrote:Nice. Give me a hint if I should move it.

PS: And why is it "Reasource" not "Resource"? Because of "Reasons"? ;)
I guess we can say so ;)!
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

Cooolaid
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 8:48 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Resource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by Cooolaid »

I would love buttons next to each resource monitoring line that would tell me where exactly is that particular resource.
Just to the right of the Red ( 0 )
In this particular world, for some reason the Silver is very sparse so its a bit hard to find the silver I tagged for resource monitoring.
and now I cant find it. Would be nice to have a button I can press that would be a Location Indicator as to where the source is located....lol

Image

User avatar
L0771
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:51 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Resource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by L0771 »

Cooolaid wrote:I would love buttons next to each resource monitoring line that would tell me where exactly is that particular resource.
Just to the right of the Red ( 0 )
In this particular world, for some reason the Silver is very sparse so its a bit hard to find the silver I tagged for resource monitoring.
and now I cant find it. Would be nice to have a button I can press that would be a Location Indicator as to where the source is located....lol
hmmm but, for this you lose the possibility to merge monitors with the same type, i can make a brujula, but if you have silver at 4 corners of the map, all in the same counter, isn't possible, maybe you can set a name like... "Over the base" or "NW of train station"

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 12241
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: [0.12.0]Resource Monitor Mod unofficial update 0.5.4(Fix 1)

Post by ssilk »

How I use it - I'm not an expert - it makes sense to automatically connect resources, which are near together into one patch.

And vice versa: If resources are not so near, it makes sense not to connect them.
Instead you can have a setting: "radius in which other resources are automatically connected". If set to 0 it will never connect.

That way the GUI would get a lot easier, because you don't need to connect the resources together. Complicated renaming etc.: remove all that. :)
Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

Post Reply

Return to “Mods”