Homeworld 0.5.2

Topics and discussion about specific mods
jorgenRe
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Homeworld 0.5.2

Post by jorgenRe »

Dynar wrote:Today i got some time for testing and found a bug.

You can't load a game, if Homeworld is activated.

FFS i can't find a solution for this.... if anyone has an idea for this problem, pls help me.....

Offending Code
Can't touch any of that game. ... on load so move that code to the on tick and run it once. That is however a little bit chesty, but only way to do it without rewriting any major code ;)!
Logo
Noticed the told change in FFF #111 so il continue to use my signature ^_^
Thanks for listening to our suggestions, devs :D!
I would jump of joy if we could specify which tiles spawned in a surfaces

User avatar
Dynar
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 10:33 am
Contact:

Re: Homeworld 0.5.2

Post by Dynar »

jorgenRe wrote: Can't touch any of that game. ... on load so move that code to the on tick and run it once. That is however a little bit chesty, but only way to do it without rewriting any major code ;)!
Thx jorgenRe...

Now it works :) I found another bug in the code and solved it unconventially....

The mod couldn't load the selected difficulty. I had to split the mod in three seperate mod's...

Now we have
Homeworld easy
homeworld_easy_0.5.2.zip
(3.53 MiB) Downloaded 282 times
Homeworld normal
homeworld_normal_0.5.2.zip
(3.53 MiB) Downloaded 306 times
&
Homeworld hard
homeworld_hard_0.5.2.zip
(3.53 MiB) Downloaded 263 times
So long,

Dynar

PS: Uploaded a hotfix.... found a little hiccup in the code.... if you find any bugs, pls tell me. Downloads are the hotfixed version....

Unik2205
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: Homeworld 0.5.2

Post by Unik2205 »

Hello Dynar,

Absolutly love the mod and the idea. I have found a bug when running the lastest easy-version of the mod.

Homeworld error.png
Homeworld error.png (1.54 MiB) Viewed 5151 times

Alukat
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Homeworld 0.5.2

Post by Alukat »

Unik2205 wrote:Hello Dynar,

Absolutly love the mod and the idea. I have found a bug when running the lastest easy-version of the mod.

Homeworld error.png
got the same issue, happens when placing a radar.

PST
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 7:47 am
Contact:

Re: Homeworld 0.5.2

Post by PST »

I play with the older version of factorio and with the original version of this mod. I gotta say there's quite a few problems with the mod i've noticed. One of the most annoying is that the tree-planter can't use more than 1 pattern continuously. It just stops planting trees as soon as the first pattern is used (until you reload the game). So it's hard to make furniture etc.

Maybe this problem got fixed with the updated version above? I'd be interested to check that :)

Alukat
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 11:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Homeworld 0.5.2

Post by Alukat »

Hey, is anyone still working on this mod?

ljdp
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:33 am
Contact:

Re: Homeworld 0.5.2

Post by ljdp »

This has been updated and released for Factorio 0.12.20: viewtopic.php?f=94&t=23170

madkingdiamond
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 4:13 am
Contact:

Re: Homeworld 0.5.2

Post by madkingdiamond »

How do you use this mod? I tried using the seeder and it crashed my game

seronis
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 225
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Homeworld 0.5.2

Post by seronis »

madkingdiamond wrote:How do you use this mod? I tried using the seeder and it crashed my game
You dont use this mod. You use the updated one that ljdp linked to.

daniel34
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 2761
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: Homeworld 0.5.2

Post by daniel34 »

Locked on author's request and moved to the Obsolete mods forum.

Use the updated version of this mod: [MOD 0.12.20+] Homeworld [Gameplay / Vanilla+]
quick links: log file | graphical issues | wiki

Locked

Return to “Mods”