Page 3 of 4

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Tue Nov 10, 2015 8:46 pm
by cookta2012
If you want I am maintaining it you can put my github and you can put pull requests the whole reason im doing this is to make versioning easer
https://github.com/cookta2012/CyberChest/

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:34 pm
by Guest_4544
cookta2012 wrote:If you want I am maintaining it you can put my github and you can put pull requests the whole reason im doing this is to make versioning easer
https://github.com/cookta2012/CyberChest/
There is a major bug related to multiplayer and saves

How to reproduce the bug:
1. Host the game with the CyberChest mod
2. Let any player connect to it
3. Desync's should appear and a error

This bug also prevents the player to use the saves which has been used for multiplayer.
That means the player cant even use the save game in offline/singleplayer mode anymore,
atleast not with this mod loaded.

Error:

Code: Select all

Error while running the event handler:
__CyberChest__/control.lua:93 User Isn't 
connected; cant read character.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2016 6:20 pm
by Alexs
@ Cookta 2012,

I have downloaded your version of Cyberchest from link in gifhub.
Unfortunately does not work the research "cyberarms". There are no items loaded. in cyberchest.lua from line 542, there are problems.
Do you have a working version of cyberchest?
I play with the latest version and have a 64-bit machine.

Many thanks for your response - Alexs

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 6:34 pm
by jorgenRe
Its a simple fix. Basically anywhere where it has something to do with the player you HAVE TO check if the player is connected:

Code: Select all

if game.players[1].connected then
game.players[1].print(game.players[1].surface)
end
Happy to be of help :)!

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 7:02 pm
by jorgenRe
This should fix multiplayer if anyone can confirm it would be really nice :)!

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 7:09 pm
by Alexs
@ jorgenRe - MANY THX

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 9:44 pm
by jorgenRe
Alexs wrote:@ jorgenRe - MANY THX
It works :D!?

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:36 am
by devilwarriors
Still getting this error with the latest version of the game :(

Image

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:21 am
by jorgenRe
devilwarriors wrote:Still getting this error with the latest version of the game :(

Image
Yes line 4 has to be moved to on_tick to be

Code: Select all

if not surface then
surface = game.surfaces['nauvis']
end

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:25 am
by netidx
Still getting this error with the latest version of the game :(
Not original poster, but have been working today on fixing this mod to play with my friend, this update is not under any permissions from author.
I have advanced build number to V.0.10.1 as I used github V.0.10.0 for the base.
again no affiliation with author. This mod comes as is, and at the time of writing was functional in multiplayer game, as well compatible with previously saved games and did not break saves when removed.

Note, I was goofing around some settings, notable power consumption penalties and whatnot, to the best of my knowledge I have reversed everything to original values.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:53 pm
by devilwarriors
Think I found another bug.. if I place 4 assembler in a + formation around a chest and try switching assembler with the arrow, every direction work but the right one.. if you try to select the right assembler it does nothing.<

Beside that it's working fine until now, thanks!

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 2:37 pm
by netidx
every direction work but the right one.. if you try to select the right assembler it does nothing.<
I'll take a look at it after work.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 1:19 am
by netidx
Here is an unofficial hotfix for the previous version. I am not affiliated with the author, but a guy who wants to have fun.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 5:58 am
by devilwarriors
new bug, I have 2 chest in my map and this one just popup every like 15 min of play when that function is called.

Image

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 3:19 am
by netidx
devilwarriors wrote:new bug, I have 2 chest in my map and this one just popup every like 15 min of play when that function is called.

Image
Looks like bug in in Tentacle Arm module, I'll take a look at it, I think I already fixed that bug on my test build, and couple more along the way.
See if you can replicate it, make basic recipe, like a gear, don't put any resources in the chest and instead drop them on the ground and see if it bugs out on you.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 3:40 am
by netidx
Yup, I fixed that bug in "bastardized" version of that mod friend of mine and I use, so it was very simple to migrate fixes over to original build.
Changelog:
-Tentacle Arm pickups no longer throw an exception
-Collision Boxes are no longer added between CyberChest and attached to it Assembly Machine, making it possible to walk between them.
-Power Tap is now uses same electrical pole as attached Assembly Machine, no longer requiring additional power poles for CyberChest
-Model Bitmap Graphics scaled down by 5% making it look more natural in game and reducing clipping.
-Adjusted Model Bitmap centering, drawing graphics over collision box.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 4:25 pm
by devilwarriors
Ah that explain why it started doing it only recently.. I researched the tentacle arm..

Thanks for the update!!

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2016 2:53 pm
by DoctorWho?
This is amazing. I'm using this now. It's going to be so easy to make trains and stuff now :mrgreen:

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 6:10 pm
by Darkestnoir
Logistic network not connecting with the Cyberchest (i mean the red and green wire stuff).

Re: [MOD 0.12.x] CyberChest 0.9.1 (ported by jorgenRe)

Posted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:51 pm
by Arduin
Darkestnoir wrote:Logistic network not connecting with the Cyberchest (i mean the red and green wire stuff).
Oh that would be super handy if logistic wire setups would work with this. Currently my problem is that I can easily overfill a cyberchest with ingredients, since there is no option to read the contents via the wires