Re: Mylon's Multiple Mods
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 3:59 pm
Oh, good catch! You're right, it's a silly ugly typo. Thanks again.
really nice idea. will we also get some small walking speed bonus from those paths ?
yet another nice mod, based on some alternate method to get more ore.Mylon wrote:Prospector - Latest version 0.7.1
(1) yes, it is working now, and also the the vresion number is fixed :-)Mylon wrote:(1) Yes, you have the right link for dirt path. I fixed my starter post with the right link.
(2) Also, no, walking is slower over dirt. And pollution is slightly worse. But that's why we have bricks and concrete!
(1) you missed the second half of the question :Mylon wrote:(1) But miners are fast-replacable.
(2) The range of prospectors is 12 tiles.
(3) I would like to add an indicator, but the indicator that miners use is one of those entity-specific traits that we cannot edit.
Code: Select all
--- control.lua.orig 2017-01-16 11:29:05.093211299 +0100
+++ control.lua 2017-01-16 11:29:27.311209780 +0100
@@ -82,8 +82,8 @@
-- local reachDistance = data.raw.player.player.reach_distance
local reachDistance = 7
local searchArea = {{pos.x - reachDistance, pos.y - reachDistance}, {pos.x + reachDistance, pos.y + reachDistance}}
- local areaList = builder.surface.find_entities_filtered{area = searchArea, type = "entity-ghost", force=game.forces.player }
- local tileList = builder.surface.find_entities_filtered{area = searchArea, type = "tile-ghost", force=game.forces.player }
+ local areaList = builder.surface.find_entities_filtered{area = searchArea, type = "entity-ghost", force=builder.force }
+ local tileList = builder.surface.find_entities_filtered{area = searchArea, type = "tile-ghost", force=builder.force }
-- Merge the lists
for key, value in pairs(tileList) do
if not areaList then
i only had a single prospector MK2 and let it run for many hours realtime while i went afk, and nothing happened.Mylon wrote:Prospector Mk2s are meant to take a while so it is recommended you use multiple of them.
someone just reported that he has similar problems with bobsinserters (i didn't test that myself). "private data" of items needs to be stored somehow in the items when making blueprints. if you only revive items without handling that "private data", the items are built only as their base form and not adjusted (for textplates only one type of plate is built, and for bobsinserters only the default inserter is built without the desired and needed modifications). when robots build those items from a blueprint, this special handling is done, but not when you only revive them. similar probably will also apply to many other mods which build additional and/or invisible items when you place one of their items.Mylon wrote:Re Textplates. I'm still unsure of how the code works. ...
Overall this seems like a very niche case and I've already got my hands full developing other mods.