[HanziQ][Bug] Wrong mod info while updating mods on portal

A place to talk about the official Factorio mod portal (https://mods.factorio.com)
Post Reply
User avatar
lovely_santa
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:41 pm

[HanziQ][Bug] Wrong mod info while updating mods on portal

Post by lovely_santa » Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:35 pm

Hi,

I'm not sure if this was there in 0.15, but while updating on the mod portal, i see (as mod owner) some info that gets extracted from the info.json:
Wrong info extraction.png
Wrong info extraction.png (23.45 KiB) Viewed 342 times
As you can see, it says factorio version 0.13, so I went back in the json but there it's declared as 0.16...
Then I went for my other mods and it also says version 0.13

Example json below:

Code: Select all

{
  "name": "SantasNixieTubeDisplay",
  "version": "0.1.2",
  "factorio_version": "0.16",
  "title": "Santa's Nixie Tube Display",
  "author": "lovely_santa",
  "contact": "",
  "homepage": "https://github.com/LovelySanta/FactorioMods",
  "description": "Another version of the nixie tubes, less features, less UPS drops.",
  "dependencies": [
    "base >= 0.16.2"
  ]
}
So it seems its not even extracting the factorio version, but just a hardcoded 0.13?

kind regards
lovely_santa

User avatar
HanziQ
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 7:07 am

Re: [0.16] Wrong mod info while updating mods on portal

Post by HanziQ » Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:49 pm

It's using the first extracted info looks like, moving to mod portal discussion, I'll take a look later.

User avatar
lovely_santa
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:41 pm

Re: [HanziQ][Bug] Wrong mod info while updating mods on portal

Post by lovely_santa » Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:55 pm

even if it takes the first one, that would still be 0.15 in this case, just wanted to let you know :)

drbert
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 5:45 pm

Re: [HanziQ][Bug] Wrong mod info while updating mods on portal

Post by drbert » Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:55 am

I got the same problem with my mod. The description doesn't get updated with newer uploads.

So the extracted data from first uploaded info.json always stays and there is no possibility to change the description text.
Very annoying because I made some mistakes and want to add new core elements https://mods.factorio.com/mod/Advanced-Atomics/

The only solution seems to create a new mod :oops:

Post Reply

Return to “Mod portal Discussion”