Page 180 of 194

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2021 10:19 pm
by serafild
The mod Angel's Industries (0.4.14) caused a non-recoverable error.
Please report this error to the mod author.

Error while running event angelsindustries::on_pre_player_died (ID 41)
__angelsindustries__/src/tech-archive.lua:163: attempt to index global 'event' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
__angelsindustries__/src/tech-archive.lua:163: in function 'on_pre_player_died'
__angelsindustries__/control.lua:8: in function <__angelsindustries__/control.lua:7>
Whenever a player die, me or my friend, this crash occurs. It happens even when playing solo on my game or my friends.
Tried it on a new game to see if it persisted and still crashed.
Disabling Angel's industries no longer make the crash happen.
Unistalling Angel's industries to reinstall it did not change anything.
Downgrading every related mods for angel's industries fixed it.

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 5:10 pm
by Zyrconia
Edit3:

I tried this code to fix the issue in "prototypes\overrides\tech-mod-update.lua" and it seems to work.

I await the official fix.

Code: Select all

  -- disable base game lab as it is obsolete
  OV.disable_recipe("lab")
  angelsmods.functions.add_flag("lab", "hidden")

  if angelsmods.industries.tech then
    if mods["bobmodules"] then
      OV.global_replace_item("lab", "angels-basic-lab-2")
    end
  end
Original post:
I posted this on the other thread too, but with Angel's Components, Industry and Science turned on, with full Bob's, you can't get started with modules because the Module Lab requires a Lab, which is disabled.

A simple solution would be to replace the Lab as a component with some simple blocks.

Edit:

Found the code for it in "prototypes\overrides\tech-mod-update.lua" and it should work but it doesn't...

Because I don't have burner phase in Bob's?

Code: Select all

if angelsmods.industries.tech then
  if mods["bobtech"] then
    if settings.startup["bobmods-burnerphase"].value then
    -- gets re-enabled as an unlock
      OV.disable_recipe("lab")
      OV.disable_technology("lab")
      OV.global_replace_item("lab", "angels-basic-lab-2")     -- here
      angelsmods.functions.add_flag("lab", "hidden")

    -- Allow steam science in basic lab
      local lab = data.raw.lab["angels-basic-lab"]
      if lab then
        table.insert(lab.inputs, 1, "steam-science-pack")
      end
    end
  end
Edit2:

Or is it in "prototypes\buildings\angels-labs-main.lua"

Code: Select all

  -- disable base game lab as it is obsolete
  OV.disable_recipe("lab")
  angelsmods.functions.add_flag("lab", "hidden")
  
lab.png
lab.png (1.61 MiB) Viewed 5352 times

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 6:15 pm
by mrvn
jindale wrote:
Tue Oct 13, 2020 8:08 pm
valneq wrote:
Tue Oct 13, 2020 7:20 pm
jindale wrote:
Tue Oct 13, 2020 6:57 pm
Used Coolant don't flow from Casting Machine in any motor casting recipies.
The recipes for to make Motor casing 1 from Molten iron and Reusable mold takes fresh coolant, not used coolant. You need to cool the used coolant down in a cooling tower and filter it to make it re-usable again. However the last step is lossy, so you will need to re-supply the entire metal casting with fresh coolant.

If you think you have a different issue, we would need more concrete information: screenshots or a savefile.
I have no problem with fresh coolant, used coolant don't leave casting machine. I can see it in pipes, but used coolant don't flow to the cooling tower.

https://ibb.co/x14JDXX
https://ibb.co/8gC3xzG
Please add the images as attachment and place them inline instead of some 3rd party url.

As for your question: The problem is probably that the pipe is connected to something that outputs or inputs some other type of fluid. The pipe is then locked to that fluid and won't accept the used coolant. Try removing 3 pipes from around a casting machine and then add them back placing the pipe at the output of the casting machine first. Check the single pipe takes used coolant. Only then add it back to the rest of the pipes. You should get an error than about mixing fluids.

If so then go along the pipe and find that building that isn't connecting used coolant.

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 9:13 pm
by valneq
Zyrconia wrote:
Tue Aug 24, 2021 5:10 pm
[…]
I posted this on the other thread too, but with Angel's Components, Industry and Science turned on, with full Bob's, you can't get started with modules because the Module Lab requires a Lab, which is disabled.

A simple solution would be to replace the Lab as a component with some simple blocks.
[…]
You can track progress of this issue on github now:
https://github.com/Arch666Angel/mods/issues/670

It appears to be a regression, since this was addressed in the past, see
https://github.com/Arch666Angel/mods/issues/153

From that thread it appears that Bob's specialized labs should require Basic Lab 2 as an ingredient instead.

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 9:18 pm
by valneq
mrvn wrote:
Tue Aug 24, 2021 6:15 pm

[…]
Please don't necro resolved issues. That issue was an external mod messing with Angel's entities.

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 9:19 pm
by valneq
serafild wrote:
Mon Aug 16, 2021 10:19 pm
The mod Angel's Industries (0.4.14) caused a non-recoverable error.
Please report this error to the mod author.

Error while running event angelsindustries::on_pre_player_died (ID 41)
__angelsindustries__/src/tech-archive.lua:163: attempt to index global 'event' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
__angelsindustries__/src/tech-archive.lua:163: in function 'on_pre_player_died'
__angelsindustries__/control.lua:8: in function <__angelsindustries__/control.lua:7>
[…]
Thanks for the report, it is fixed for the next release of Angel's mods
https://github.com/Arch666Angel/mods/issues/664

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2021 9:58 pm
by TubbyBoy419
Running through Angels and Bobs and I’ve got an issue with sodium nitrate. I can see where it’s used, but no method to create. I’ve started looking through the recipes and items files within the Petrochemical Mod, but no joy on building. Am I missing something, or is this a miss?

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2021 10:19 pm
by valneq
TubbyBoy419 wrote:
Tue Aug 24, 2021 9:58 pm
Running through Angels and Bobs and I’ve got an issue with sodium nitrate. I can see where it’s used, but no method to create. I’ve started looking through the recipes and items files within the Petrochemical Mod, but no joy on building. Am I missing something, or is this a miss?
Sodium Nitrate is a by-product of "nitric waste-water purification", unlocked by the tech "water treatment 2".
Helper mods like "recipe book" or "fnei" can help you find items and associated recipes if you cannot find them in the tech tree easily.

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Thu Aug 26, 2021 4:47 am
by Zyrconia
valneq wrote:
Tue Aug 24, 2021 9:13 pm
Zyrconia wrote:
Tue Aug 24, 2021 5:10 pm
[…]
I posted this on the other thread too, but with Angel's Components, Industry and Science turned on, with full Bob's, you can't get started with modules because the Module Lab requires a Lab, which is disabled.

A simple solution would be to replace the Lab as a component with some simple blocks.
[…]
You can track progress of this issue on github now:
https://github.com/Arch666Angel/mods/issues/670

It appears to be a regression, since this was addressed in the past, see
https://github.com/Arch666Angel/mods/issues/153

From that thread it appears that Bob's specialized labs should require Basic Lab 2 as an ingredient instead.
Thank you! For now I'm playing with my fix. Seems that that is the problem: disabling the lab without replacing the lab in other recipes.

In one file the replacement happens, in another not. Probably both should be treated the same way: if you ever disable the lab, replace it as an ingredient in Bob's.

Sorry, too lazy to create a github to post there :).

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Thu Aug 26, 2021 9:18 am
by TubbyBoy419
valneq wrote:
Wed Aug 25, 2021 10:19 pm
TubbyBoy419 wrote:
Tue Aug 24, 2021 9:58 pm
Running through Angels and Bobs and I’ve got an issue with sodium nitrate. I can see where it’s used, but no method to create. I’ve started looking through the recipes and items files within the Petrochemical Mod, but no joy on building. Am I missing something, or is this a miss?
Sodium Nitrate is a by-product of "nitric waste-water purification", unlocked by the tech "water treatment 2".
Helper mods like "recipe book" or "fnei" can help you find items and associated recipes if you cannot find them in the tech tree easily.
I'm using FNEI, and when I select Sodium Nitrate, and the usage button, I see two uses. Clicking the craft button, and nothing happens. I even researched Sodium Processing, wondering whether it was there, still no joy.

BTW: I'm using AngelBob to grab the Mods.

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 12:47 am
by valneq
Zyrconia wrote:
Thu Aug 26, 2021 4:47 am
Thank you! For now I'm playing with my fix. […]
Apparently it was already fixed on the dev branch, so it will be working in the next release.

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 12:49 am
by valneq
TubbyBoy419 wrote:
Thu Aug 26, 2021 9:18 am
[…]

I'm using FNEI, and when I select Sodium Nitrate, and the usage button, I see two uses. Clicking the craft button, and nothing happens. I even researched Sodium Processing, wondering whether it was there, still no joy.

BTW: I'm using AngelBob to grab the Mods.
Do you use additional mods, or non-default settings? Would you mind providing a savefile so we can take a closer look?
I cannot reproduce what you are seeing.
sodium_nitrate_techtree.png
sodium_nitrate_techtree.png (296.27 KiB) Viewed 5180 times
sodium_nitrate_fnei.png
sodium_nitrate_fnei.png (96.55 KiB) Viewed 5180 times

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 3:46 pm
by Zyrconia
Beacon Mk2 cost blue science to research while Beacon 1 and 3 cost yellow science. (Angel's tech)

Is this a bug?

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 7:01 pm
by TubbyBoy419
valneq wrote:
Fri Aug 27, 2021 12:49 am
TubbyBoy419 wrote:
Thu Aug 26, 2021 9:18 am
[…]

I'm using FNEI, and when I select Sodium Nitrate, and the usage button, I see two uses. Clicking the craft button, and nothing happens. I even researched Sodium Processing, wondering whether it was there, still no joy.

BTW: I'm using AngelBob to grab the Mods.
Do you use additional mods, or non-default settings? Would you mind providing a savefile so we can take a closer look?
I cannot reproduce what you are seeing.
sodium_nitrate_techtree.png
sodium_nitrate_fnei.png
Here you go...

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 9:33 pm
by valneq
Zyrconia wrote:
Fri Aug 27, 2021 3:46 pm
Beacon Mk2 cost blue science to research while Beacon 1 and 3 cost yellow science. (Angel's tech)

Is this a bug?
Apparently so, you can track progress here:
https://github.com/Arch666Angel/mods/issues/671

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 9:57 pm
by valneq
TubbyBoy419 wrote:
Fri Aug 27, 2021 7:01 pm
valneq wrote:
Fri Aug 27, 2021 12:49 am
TubbyBoy419 wrote:
Thu Aug 26, 2021 9:18 am
[…]
[…]
Here you go...
You have "Add acids to ore refining and mining of infinire ores" switched off.
For some reason that also deactivates the purification recipes for the fluoric, chloric, and nictric waste waters. This may or may not be intended.

Sodium nitrate was added to make nitric waste water (NWW) purification feed back into the production of nitric acid.
With NWW purification disabled, there is no way to make sodium nitrate and all recipes requiring it should be hidden, which is not the case.

Long story short, in your game you have to make nitric acid from nitrogen dioxide.

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Sat Aug 28, 2021 12:47 am
by TubbyBoy419
valneq wrote:
Fri Aug 27, 2021 9:57 pm
TubbyBoy419 wrote:
Fri Aug 27, 2021 7:01 pm
valneq wrote:
Fri Aug 27, 2021 12:49 am
TubbyBoy419 wrote:
Thu Aug 26, 2021 9:18 am
[…]
[…]
Here you go...
You have "Add acids to ore refining and mining of infinire ores" switched off.
For some reason that also deactivates the purification recipes for the fluoric, chloric, and nictric waste waters. This may or may not be intended.

Sodium nitrate was added to make nitric waste water (NWW) purification feed back into the production of nitric acid.
With NWW purification disabled, there is no way to make sodium nitrate and all recipes requiring it should be hidden, which is not the case.

Long story short, in your game you have to make nitric acid from nitrogen dioxide.
Gah! Something as simple as a switch! Let me flip it, and see what happens..

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Wed Sep 01, 2021 2:21 pm
by Zyrconia
Is it intentional that everything related to Angel's Tech batteries, intermediates and all can't take productivity modules?

I just mapped out a 45 tier 1 batteries/s build and it takes 6 blue belts of lead plate.

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Sun Sep 05, 2021 12:50 am
by chadzilla87
Bug! used coolant wont go in the filtration unit. Ive made certain it was the USED coolant. Pipe supplying is full with 100% used coolant but the machine says missing fluid

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Sun Sep 05, 2021 6:19 am
by valneq
chadzilla87 wrote:
Sun Sep 05, 2021 12:50 am
Bug! used coolant wont go in the filtration unit. Ive made certain it was the USED coolant. Pipe supplying is full with 100% used coolant but the machine says missing fluid
Did you check the temperature? The filtration unit will only accept the used coolant if it is 50°C or colder. Use cooling tower to reduce its temperature. Might require multiple steps.