Bugs & FAQ

Infinite Ores, Refining, Ore Processing ...

Moderator: Arch666Angel

valneq
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by valneq »

factoriodan wrote:
Tue Mar 24, 2020 3:23 pm
Im really new to angels & bobs. So I apologise if this is a silly question but I cant seem to find any use for cellulose paste?
Cellulose paste is used in the production chains for modules and alien science.
These production chains may be relying on the presence of some of Bob's mods: I believe you will need Bob's modules, Bob's enemies, and Bob's Tech for these production chains to be available.

Furthermore, there were changes to these production chains in the recent months.

Which versions of Factorio, and which of Angel's and Bob's mods do you use?

By the way: some helper mods like "FNEI", "What is it really used for", or "Helmod" are very convenient to figure out how specific production chains work.

factoriodan
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 2:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by factoriodan »

valneq wrote:
Tue Mar 24, 2020 3:39 pm
factoriodan wrote:
Tue Mar 24, 2020 3:23 pm
Im really new to angels & bobs. So I apologise if this is a silly question but I cant seem to find any use for cellulose paste?
Cellulose paste is used in the production chains for modules and alien science.
These production chains may be relying on the presence of some of Bob's mods: I believe you will need Bob's modules, Bob's enemies, and Bob's Tech for these production chains to be available.

Furthermore, there were changes to these production chains in the recent months.

Which versions of Factorio, and which of Angel's and Bob's mods do you use?

By the way: some helper mods like "FNEI", "What is it really used for", or "Helmod" are very convenient to figure out how specific production chains work.
I think I have all of bobs and angels (i do have those bobs mods), way too many to list, im currently on factorio 18.12

But I will give those mods a go, thank you for the reply!

User avatar
lovely_santa
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by lovely_santa »

factoriodan wrote:
Tue Mar 24, 2020 3:23 pm
Hi Guys,
Im really new to angels & bobs. So I apologise if this is a silly question but I cant seem to find any use for cellulose paste?

I have done a bunch of searching and im wondering if its just a left over recipe from older versions and so its no longer used?

Again sorry im super new to these mods!

Cheers,
Dan
I think it is located in the bio processing nauvis tab next to the algae recipes.
You can find all my mods on the mod portal. Also helping on Arch666Angel's mods.
Image

Sepon
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Sepon »

Hi guys, is it okay that stone wall requires 5 x "Construction Blocks 2" ? Seems too expensive for me. pic
I saw in changelog that "Automation 1" research was fixed but for me it is 64 red analyzers and 128 blue datacores, which takes forever by hand (and automating it with coal/steam seems futule for me) pic
I am asking because I have alot of other mods installed, and if the above is not correct then it's my fault for mixing them.

DrJones
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 11:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by DrJones »

timboo07up wrote:
Mon Mar 23, 2020 11:04 pm
DrJones wrote:
Mon Mar 23, 2020 7:50 pm
DrJones wrote:
Sun Mar 22, 2020 1:37 pm
After upgrading to the latest Angel's mods today (which updated smelting, refining, petrochem, industries and bioprocessing), my save is now in a state where I can't research 'Rocket Silo'. FWIW, when the upgrade happened I think I was actually researching that tech. Now, though, when looking through the tech tree, it looks like all prerequisites are researched, but the tech itself is still red.

Did I trigger a corner case in the migration code?

Save file: https://gofile.io/?c=bBzSNt
I've used console commands to enable the rocket-silo tech, only to discover that I have no recipe to make rocket fuel.

Am I the only one with this problem?
No you are not. This is fixed in the next release that will come tomorrow morning (aka in max 12 ish hours)
If you want to fix it directly you can use the following commands:

Code: Select all

/c game.player.force.technologies["rocket-fuel"].researched = true
/c game.player.force.technologies["rocket-fuel"].researched = false
I've just updated to the latest Angel's mods that were released today, and the problem remains. No tech to research, no recipe to make rocket-fuel. That is, even FNEI doesn't think there's a recipe, not even one locked behind some research.

Luckily, your commands did help!

Thanks!

And keep up the good work with these great mods!

valneq
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:43 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by valneq »

I just realized that when I hover over the alien plant life sample in a lab, I see
Unknown key: "description:science-pack-remaining-amount"
From looking at the locale files, I believe you should display the string "description:science-pack-remaining-amount-key" at this point.

User avatar
lovely_santa
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by lovely_santa »

Sepon wrote:
Tue Mar 24, 2020 6:14 pm
Hi guys, is it okay that stone wall requires 5 x "Construction Blocks 2" ? Seems too expensive for me. pic
This is indeed excessive, i'll turn it down to 1 construction block 2, instead of 5. Fixed for the next release of industries.
Sepon wrote:
Tue Mar 24, 2020 6:14 pm
I saw in changelog that "Automation 1" research was fixed but for me it is 64 red analyzers and 128 blue datacores, which takes forever by hand (and automating it with coal/steam seems futule for me) pic
The initial assembling machine should unlock right before red science. In your case, you're playing with the steam assembler, this is the steam assembler. Once you have red science you can update it to the electric version. If you don't want to play with the steam assembler, you should disable it in your settings, then you'll have the electric assembler with grey science, as I mentioned in that previous post.
valneq wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:49 am
I just realized that when I hover over the alien plant life sample in a lab, I see
Unknown key: "description:science-pack-remaining-amount"
From looking at the locale files, I believe you should display the string "description:science-pack-remaining-amount-key" at this point.
Thanks for the report, it is fixed for the next release of bio processing.
You can find all my mods on the mod portal. Also helping on Arch666Angel's mods.
Image

Sepon
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Sepon »

lovely_santa wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:37 am
If you don't want to play with the steam assembler, you should disable it in your settings, then you'll have the electric assembler with grey science, as I mentioned in that previous post.
Oooh, I got it, thanks for explaining.

Pleykorn
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 1:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Pleykorn »

Hi,

Angel's Petro Chemical Processing returns an error when only Angel's Refining, Angel's Smelting and Angel's Petro Chemical Processing are on: "fast_replaceable_group must be set when next_upgrade is set".
I don't seem to be missing any mandatory dependencies so I don't really know what to do from here.
Error.png
Error.png (15.77 KiB) Viewed 407 times

User avatar
lovely_santa
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by lovely_santa »

Pleykorn wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:28 pm
Hi,

Angel's Petro Chemical Processing returns an error when only Angel's Refining, Angel's Smelting and Angel's Petro Chemical Processing are on: "fast_replaceable_group must be set when next_upgrade is set".
I don't seem to be missing any mandatory dependencies so I don't really know what to do from here.

Error.png
This was already reported and fixed for the next release. A hotfix you can do in the meantime is mentioned in this reply.
You can find all my mods on the mod portal. Also helping on Arch666Angel's mods.
Image

lucutus
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by lucutus »

hi

i'm playing with sea block pack plus all of bob and angels mods, after the new mod upgrade i loaded the saved game and after few seconds of play it show this error

La mod Angel's Addons - Decorations - Nilaus (0.3.4) ha causato un errore non recuperabile.
Se possibile riporta l'errore all'autore della mod.

Error while running event angelsaddons-nilaus::on_nth_tick(300)
__angelsaddons-nilaus__/control.lua:150: attempt to compare nil with number
stack traceback:
__angelsaddons-nilaus__/control.lua:150: in function <__angelsaddons-nilaus__/control.lua:148>

Pleykorn
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 1:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Pleykorn »

lovely_santa wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:48 pm
Pleykorn wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:28 pm
Hi,

Angel's Petro Chemical Processing returns an error when only Angel's Refining, Angel's Smelting and Angel's Petro Chemical Processing are on: "fast_replaceable_group must be set when next_upgrade is set".
I don't seem to be missing any mandatory dependencies so I don't really know what to do from here.

Error.png
This was already reported and fixed for the next release. A hotfix you can do in the meantime is mentioned in this reply.
Thanks for the quick reply! However sadly this didn't change anything for me.
I put the "data.raw["fluid"]["pure-water"].hidden = true" in the if condition but I still get the error. And it makes sense since all of this is in a 'not angelsmods.trigger.enableconverter and mods.bobplates' condition so it should be ignored since I'm not using any Bob's mod.
From what I played around with, the issue seems to come from the lines ~180 of the petrochem-override lua file.

Code: Select all

  if angelsmods.industries and angelsmods.industries.overhaul then
  data.raw["assembling-machine"]["chemical-plant"].fast_replaceable_group = "chemical-plant"
  data.raw["assembling-machine"]["oil-refinery"].fast_replaceable_group = "oil-refinery"
I don't really know much about it but here's what I tried:
- Enabling Angel's industries, still did not load
- Enabling Angel's industries and removing the 'angelsmods.industries.overhaul' condition, did load
- Disabling Angel's industries and putting 'data.raw["assembling-machine"]["oil-refinery"].fast_replaceable_group = "oil-refinery"' before the if condition, did load
However I have no idea if that breaks something else.

User avatar
lovely_santa
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by lovely_santa »

Pleykorn wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:13 pm
Thanks for the quick reply! However sadly this didn't change anything for me.
I put the "data.raw["fluid"]["pure-water"].hidden = true" in the if condition but I still get the error. And it makes sense since all of this is in a 'not angelsmods.trigger.enableconverter and mods.bobplates' condition so it should be ignored since I'm not using any Bob's mod.
From what I played around with, the issue seems to come from the lines ~180 of the petrochem-override lua file.

Code: Select all

  if angelsmods.industries and angelsmods.industries.overhaul then
  data.raw["assembling-machine"]["chemical-plant"].fast_replaceable_group = "chemical-plant"
  data.raw["assembling-machine"]["oil-refinery"].fast_replaceable_group = "oil-refinery"
I don't really know much about it but here's what I tried:
- Enabling Angel's industries, still did not load
- Enabling Angel's industries and removing the 'angelsmods.industries.overhaul' condition, did load
- Disabling Angel's industries and putting 'data.raw["assembling-machine"]["oil-refinery"].fast_replaceable_group = "oil-refinery"' before the if condition, did load
However I have no idea if that breaks something else.
In that post I linked you, there were answers to 2 bug reports, you took the wrong one ;) add in the line

Code: Select all

data.raw["assembling-machine"]["oil-refinery"].fast_replaceable_group = "oil-refinery"
in prototypes/buildings/oil-refinery.lua next to the next_upgrade
lucutus wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:55 pm
hi

i'm playing with sea block pack plus all of bob and angels mods, after the new mod upgrade i loaded the saved game and after few seconds of play it show this error

La mod Angel's Addons - Decorations - Nilaus (0.3.4) ha causato un errore non recuperabile.
Se possibile riporta l'errore all'autore della mod.

Error while running event angelsaddons-nilaus::on_nth_tick(300)
__angelsaddons-nilaus__/control.lua:150: attempt to compare nil with number
stack traceback:
__angelsaddons-nilaus__/control.lua:150: in function <__angelsaddons-nilaus__/control.lua:148>
Weird error, must be something left in the data from the previous error fix. Updating the mod to the newest version will clean out the data structure and reset it. Progress won't be lost.
Last edited by lovely_santa on Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
You can find all my mods on the mod portal. Also helping on Arch666Angel's mods.
Image

shoter
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by shoter »

Hello,

After recent updates my tin and lead plate recipies were changed into "Something went wrong". I am unable to make tin and lead plates anymore and I am unable to play game with those mods anymore. I am usinng game version 0.18.2 but it was happening on few earlier versions.
Image

It was working fine for smelting 0.11.2 and petrolchem 0.9.2 before they introduced change with this description: Fixed crashes related to playing without angelssmelting

My modlist:

Code: Select all

aai-industry_0.4.4.zip
aai-programmable-structures_0.6.1.zip
aai-programmable-vehicles_0.6.1.zip
aai-signal-transmission_0.2.1.zip
aai-signals_0.5.1.zip
aai-vehicles-chaingunner_0.5.2.zip
aai-vehicles-hauler_0.5.1.zip
aai-vehicles-laser-tank_0.5.1.zip
aai-vehicles-miner_0.5.1.zip
aai-vehicles-warden_0.4.1.zip
aai-zones_0.5.1.zip
AfraidOfTheDark_1.0.25.zip
alien-biomes_0.5.2.zip
angelspetrochem_0.9.5.zip
angelsrefining_0.11.7.zip
AsphaltRoads_1.1.9.zip
AutoTrash_5.0.2.zip
Avatars_0.5.4.zip
Big-Monsters_0.18.17.zip
bobassembly_0.18.2.zip
bobelectronics_0.18.1.zip
bobenemies_0.18.3.zip
bobgreenhouse_0.18.0.zip
bobinserters_0.18.1.zip
boblibrary_0.18.2.zip
boblogistics_0.18.4.zip
bobmining_0.18.1.zip
bobmodules_0.18.2.zip
bobores_0.18.1.zip
bobplates_0.18.3.zip
bobpower_0.18.4.zip
bobrevamp_0.18.1.zip
bobtech_0.18.2.zip
bobvehicleequipment_0.18.1.zip
bobwarfare_0.18.2.zip
Bottleneck_0.11.3.zip
cargo-ships_0.0.51.zip
ChangeMapSettings_4.0.0.zip
creative-mod_1.3.2.zip
Dectorio_0.10.5.zip
Dirt_Path_1.3.1.zip
ElectricTrain_0.18.1.zip
even-distribution_0.3.15.zip
EvoGUI_0.4.501.zip
Factorissimo2_2.4.1.zip
far-reach_0.18.0.zip
FARL_4.0.1.zip
Flare Stack_2.2.5.zip
FNEI_0.3.0.zip
helmod_0.10.11.zip
inbuilt_lighting_18.1.8.zip
islands_world_0.18.0.zip
LogisticTrainNetwork_1.12.7.zip
long-reach_0.0.13.zip
LTN_Combinator_0.6.0.zip
LTN_Content_Reader_0.3.2.zip
LTN_Tracker_2_0.10.9.zip
mod-list.json
mod-settings.dat
Nightfall_0.18.1.zip
OpteraLib_0.2.1.zip
RPGsystem_0.18.43.zip
rso-mod_6.0.6.zip
SchallAlienMutation_0.18.0.zip
SchallEndgameEvolution_0.18.1.zip
SchallTransportGroup_0.18.1.zip
SchallVirtualSignal_0.18.0.zip
Squeak Through_1.8.0.zip
TheFatController_5.0.1.zip
tree_collision_0.6.1.zip
Warehousing_0.3.0.zip
YARM_0.8.101.zip

Pleykorn
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2017 1:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Pleykorn »

lovely_santa wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:34 pm
In that post I linked you, there were answers to 2 bug reports, you took the wrong one ;) add in the line

Code: Select all

data.raw["assembling-machine"]["oil-refinery"].fast_replaceable_group = "oil-refinery"
in prototypes/buildings/oil-refinery.lua next to the next_upgrade
Woops, sorry about that, it's all good now. Thanks again for your help!

User avatar
lovely_santa
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by lovely_santa »

shoter wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:49 pm
Hello,

After recent updates my tin and lead plate recipies were changed into "Something went wrong". I am unable to make tin and lead plates anymore and I am unable to play game with those mods anymore. I am usinng game version 0.18.2 but it was happening on few earlier versions.
<img>

It was working fine for smelting 0.11.2 and petrolchem 0.9.2 before they introduced change with this description: Fixed crashes related to playing without angelssmelting

My modlist:
...
Thanks for the report. This was a dumb error on our end. It is fixed (once again) for the next release. You can do these changed for yourself in the meantime. Basically replace angels version of tin to bobs version of tin.
You can find all my mods on the mod portal. Also helping on Arch666Angel's mods.
Image

shoter
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by shoter »

Thank you very much! :)

This is awesome mod and keep it up.

lucutus
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 6:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by lucutus »

lovely_santa wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:34 pm
Pleykorn wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:13 pm
Thanks for the quick reply! However sadly this didn't change anything for me.
I put the "data.raw["fluid"]["pure-water"].hidden = true" in the if condition but I still get the error. And it makes sense since all of this is in a 'not angelsmods.trigger.enableconverter and mods.bobplates' condition so it should be ignored since I'm not using any Bob's mod.
From what I played around with, the issue seems to come from the lines ~180 of the petrochem-override lua file.

Code: Select all

  if angelsmods.industries and angelsmods.industries.overhaul then
  data.raw["assembling-machine"]["chemical-plant"].fast_replaceable_group = "chemical-plant"
  data.raw["assembling-machine"]["oil-refinery"].fast_replaceable_group = "oil-refinery"
I don't really know much about it but here's what I tried:
- Enabling Angel's industries, still did not load
- Enabling Angel's industries and removing the 'angelsmods.industries.overhaul' condition, did load
- Disabling Angel's industries and putting 'data.raw["assembling-machine"]["oil-refinery"].fast_replaceable_group = "oil-refinery"' before the if condition, did load
However I have no idea if that breaks something else.
In that post I linked you, there were answers to 2 bug reports, you took the wrong one ;) add in the line

Code: Select all

data.raw["assembling-machine"]["oil-refinery"].fast_replaceable_group = "oil-refinery"
in prototypes/buildings/oil-refinery.lua next to the next_upgrade
lucutus wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:55 pm
hi

i'm playing with sea block pack plus all of bob and angels mods, after the new mod upgrade i loaded the saved game and after few seconds of play it show this error

La mod Angel's Addons - Decorations - Nilaus (0.3.4) ha causato un errore non recuperabile.
Se possibile riporta l'errore all'autore della mod.

Error while running event angelsaddons-nilaus::on_nth_tick(300)
__angelsaddons-nilaus__/control.lua:150: attempt to compare nil with number
stack traceback:
__angelsaddons-nilaus__/control.lua:150: in function <__angelsaddons-nilaus__/control.lua:148>
Weird error, must be something left in the data from the previous error fix. Updating the mod to the newest version will clean out the data structure and reset it. Progress won't be lost.
yes, thanks, the new update fixed it, no progress lost

User avatar
lovely_santa
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by lovely_santa »

DrJones wrote:
Tue Mar 24, 2020 8:58 pm
...

I've just updated to the latest Angel's mods that were released today, and the problem remains. No tech to research, no recipe to make rocket-fuel. That is, even FNEI doesn't think there's a recipe, not even one locked behind some research.

Luckily, your commands did help!

Thanks!

And keep up the good work with these great mods!
For unknown reasons it came to my attention that this fix is not present in the current release, somehow it is there on the dev branch... I've re-opened the issue on github and i'll fix it once again for the next release...
You can find all my mods on the mod portal. Also helping on Arch666Angel's mods.
Image

Ecu
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 2:58 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Ecu »

Noticed this error when I started a new game...
Error.png
Error.png (1.46 MiB) Viewed 266 times

Edit: Here's another couple...
Another Error.png
Another Error.png (91.82 KiB) Viewed 262 times

Here's my mod list...
Mod List.png
Mod List.png (64.62 KiB) Viewed 266 times

Edit: Wanted to add that when I got these errors, I had Industries installed, but only the default features enabled in settings. By enabling all the features, I no longer seem to have recipe issues.

Post Reply

Return to “Angels Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Nilism