Page 1 of 194

Bugs & FAQ

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 10:21 pm
by miridius
Heya, it crashes on Factorio start if you don't have bobs mods installed, throwing an error on line 63 of data.lua

I was able to fix it easily though by wrapping line 63 onwards in a "if bobmods.ores then [...] end" block

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2016 1:14 am
by Arch666Angel
thx @ miridius for the info

Uploaded a new version, but changed the versioning so don't be confused (from 0.12.3 to 0.1.1). Added support for Yuoki Industry ores and Uranium Power ores.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 2:01 pm
by Pandemoneus
Hey @Arch666Angel, could you please add support for the uranium ore of the Nuclear mod (viewtopic.php?f=93&t=21676). Thanks in advance.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Mon Apr 11, 2016 11:04 pm
by Arch666Angel
@Pandemoneus
Sure, but willbe a few days cause of a lack of time and I want to change some other things for balancing.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 11:49 pm
by Arch666Angel
Added support for Nucular Mod and did some balancing to keep the infinite ores in line with better mining drills, might need to make further changes

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 8:52 pm
by Pandemoneus
There seems to be a bug with the new version:

Code: Select all

File __boblibrary__/graphics/entity/ores-inf/ore-4.png not found
Is that for sulfur?

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 9:24 pm
by Arch666Angel
Oh yes I forgot to check sulphur, that's a relicts of taking the definitions for the ores from bobs and changing the ore sheets around, apparently I forgot to change some lines. Will check and update it in a couple of minutes.

Edit: Fixed and new version 0.1.3 is up, found another error in the process. Thanks for the report.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 6:30 pm
by Arch666Angel
---0.1.4
-changed icon for uranium-ore from nucular mod
-added support for uranium ore to angelsinfiniteores and angelsrefining
-updated the fissure gfx to have variations
Image

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 7:32 pm
by Speadge
hi,

just updated from 0.1.1 to 0.1.4 and it deleted all my inf iron & stone as the message said.

any idea how to fix?

just checked: it seems u reworked the data.lua and a "non-ressource-modded" game is not supportet anymore?


0.1.1:

Code: Select all

else
	if angelsmods.ores.enableinfiniteores then
		if angelsmods.ores.enablersomode then
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-resources-rso")
			else
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-controls")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-noise")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-resources")
		end
0.1.4:

Code: Select all

else
	if angelsmods.ores.enableinfiniteores then
		if angelsmods.ores.enablersomode and not bobmods.ores then
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-coal")

			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-stone")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-iron")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-copper")
end
Edit³:
helped myself with that:

Code: Select all

	
if angelsmods.ores.enableinfiniteores then
		if not bobmods.ores then
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-coal")

			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-stone")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-iron")
			require("prototypes.generation.vanilla-copper")
		end
dont know why u just enable inf. ressources when rso switch is true

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 7:42 pm
by Arch666Angel
what other mods are you using?

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 9:25 pm
by Speadge
Arch666Angel wrote:what other mods are you using?
Mods
i dont think its about the mods.
if you compare the lines i posted, u see that in the old version was a condition for "no rso" with the "else", which is missing in 0.1.4

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 9:47 pm
by Arch666Angel
Ah I see you are right, forgot to delete the check in data.lua, because I moved it into the individual resource files. Thanks for the report will upload a fixed version in a moment.

The switch for RSO is there so the menu for map generation doesn't get cluttered if you use bobs for example, with RSO you don't need the controls for the individual infinite ores because their spawn is controlled by the regular ores, so I removed the autoplace control.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 9:57 pm
by Speadge
Arch666Angel wrote:Ah I see you are right, forgot to delete the check in data.lua, because I moved it into the individual resource files. Thanks for the report will upload a fixed version in a moment.
thanks,

btw, any idea why i didnt find ANY fluorite-infinite with 0.1.1 yet?
uranium was there-plenty, but fluorite was all finite. any bugs in this version?

cant scout any further right now, since my last scout went very far already (+- 4000 chunks)

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 10:05 pm
by Arch666Angel
Speadge wrote:
Arch666Angel wrote:Ah I see you are right, forgot to delete the check in data.lua, because I moved it into the individual resource files. Thanks for the report will upload a fixed version in a moment.
thanks,

btw, any idea why i didnt find ANY fluorite-infinite with 0.1.1 yet?
uranium was there-plenty, but fluorite was all finite. any bugs in this version?

cant scout any further right now, since my last scout went very far already (+- 4000 chunks)
With UP not that I know of, which doesn't mean that there aren't any :P I can't see any reason at the moment why it shouldn't spawn, if you go into the "new game" menu, is the infinite-fluorite there? With the RSO Trigger you should see every infinite version in there.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 10:29 pm
by Speadge
Arch666Angel wrote:
Speadge wrote:
Arch666Angel wrote:Ah I see you are right, forgot to delete the check in data.lua, because I moved it into the individual resource files. Thanks for the report will upload a fixed version in a moment.
thanks,

btw, any idea why i didnt find ANY fluorite-infinite with 0.1.1 yet?
uranium was there-plenty, but fluorite was all finite. any bugs in this version?

cant scout any further right now, since my last scout went very far already (+- 4000 chunks)
With UP not that I know of, which doesn't mean that there aren't any :P I can't see any reason at the moment why it shouldn't spawn, if you go into the "new game" menu, is the infinite-fluorite there? With the RSO Trigger you should see every infinite version in there.
will check for that with 0.1.1,
0.1.4 showed it up in the menu - will take some time to discover new chunks.

btw, greetings form karlsruhe :)


Edit²:
it is available in map generation menu.-still didnt found it.
will try now for 0.1.4 ingame

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores 0.1.5

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 6:04 pm
by Speadge
so, did some tryouts today: after ~ 20 new games no Infinite fluorite on game start. set all to max flor infinite fluorite, but didnt find a single patch

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores 0.1.5

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 6:42 pm
by orzelek
I did a quick test and I can get infinite fluorite with only angels infinite ores.

Are you using whole set?
Might be similar issue to the one with uranium that was present in whole set.

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores 0.1.5

Posted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 10:14 pm
by Arch666Angel
orzelek wrote:I did a quick test and I can get infinite fluorite with only angels infinite ores.

Are you using whole set?
Might be similar issue to the one with uranium that was present in whole set.
The strange thing is that he has one infinite ore but not the other, since both ores are in the same logic block, they should either spawn both, or neither of them. If you use angels ores, refining, UP and NOT bobmods they should spawn, if you add bobmods to that they shouldn't spawn.

@Speadge
Greetings back :)

edit: I think I found the bug/error, actually there were several in uraninite and the fluorite definition, the funny thing was that two error negated themselves in the uraninite so it worked but didn't with the fluorite because I made only one mistake there :D Uploading new version 0.1.6 in a minute

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores 0.1.5

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 11:05 am
by Speadge
Arch666Angel wrote:
orzelek wrote:I did a quick test and I can get infinite fluorite with only angels infinite ores.

Are you using whole set?
Might be similar issue to the one with uranium that was present in whole set.
The strange thing is that he has one infinite ore but not the other, since both ores are in the same logic block, they should either spawn both, or neither of them. If you use angels ores, refining, UP and NOT bobmods they should spawn, if you add bobmods to that they shouldn't spawn.

@Speadge
Greetings back :)

edit: I think I found the bug/error, actually there were several in uraninite and the fluorite definition, the funny thing was that two error negated themselves in the uraninite so it worked but didn't with the fluorite because I made only one mistake there :D Uploading new version 0.1.6 in a minute
Sounds funny. thannks for having a look into those files again.

we r planing on starting a new MP game with RSO and im trying to convince ppl to use infinite ores for a very few small Patches.

Im not sure if i can convince them using refining, since i only tried the "old " standalone processing mod back then and it seems to have gained some complexity with latest updates. :)

Re: [MOD 0.12.x][Base][BOB][YI][UP] Angels Infinite Ores 0.1.5

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 1:07 pm
by Walter
Speadge wrote: Im not sure if i can convince them using refining, since i only tried the "old " standalone processing mod back then and it seems to have gained some complexity with latest updates. :)
Which refining mod do you mean?