Bugs & FAQ

Infinite Ores, Refining, Ore Processing ...

Moderator: Arch666Angel

enterisys
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by enterisys »

Electric boiler outputting hot water.

chrisdec
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by chrisdec »

hello,
can you please update the petrochem train mod?
with the recent update off factorio im getting a error
pic below
https://i.imgur.com/cI6RSfm.jpg
thanks a lot

safan
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 7:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by safan »

he stated a few reply's ago that there will be no more updates this year. He has a right on holidays too, so just wait or do something else.

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3853
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by orzelek »

You can try to extract the mod, search for total_capacity in lua files and change it to capacity.
Some tool to search in many files at once like notepad++ will be helpful.

eformo
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 12:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by eformo »

chrisdec wrote:hello,
can you please update the petrochem train mod?
with the recent update off factorio im getting a error
pic below
https://i.imgur.com/cI6RSfm.jpg
thanks a lot
No warranties, express or implied. Any credit goes to Angel. Any blame goes to me.

Here's the petrochem train mod with the modification I made to get it to load.
Attachments
angelsaddons-petrotrain_0.3.0.zip
(12.52 MiB) Downloaded 61 times

aclysma
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 5:19 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by aclysma »

Hello, I'm playing seablock and am really enjoying the angel's portion of it. I hit a similar question that someone previously asked but I wasn't sure exactly what the response meant. Does this mean that productivity modules are intended to be usable, but that you'll be moving them to be usable in the strand casting machine and removing them from the assembler that converts from coils to plates?

Thanks for all the work you've put into this great mod :)
Termak wrote:I think of the sheet coil recipes have their productivity limitations wrong.

When making sheet coils you can put productivity into making Iron Sheet Coils but not others.

And when cutting the coils in assembler you can put productivity into
Steel, Titanium Plates
Copper Cable, Tinned Wire, Gold Wire

But not into: Aluminium, Copper, Iron Plates

I guess they are all meant to have productivity when cutting the sheetcoils into plates instead of making the coils due to generating extra coolant.
Though with Bobs 6 module slots it will get bit ridiculous compared to your casting machine with 2.
I already went over the productivity additions and moved all of them to the cutting for strand casting in the next version.

Dragongunblader55
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Dragongunblader55 »

Can Someone please explain to me the use of Advance Mechanical Refining.
Cupric Seems useless as it gives you Copper and tin when you sort crushed.
Ferrous does give you manganese which seems to be the only way to get it.
Looking down the tech tree Cupric doesn't seem to give anything that you cant already get but Ferrous does give you a bit of chrome later.
I feel like I'm missing something with this since its a fairly early tech.

kenken244
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by kenken244 »

I noticed a couple bugs: sintering ovens require the previous tier of casting machines to build. also the ferrous or cupric solution recipes have no machine they can be made in.

EDIT: also the electro whinning cell mk 2 is not any faster than the mk1, and also requires 3 of the mk1 to build. the mk3 also requires 3 mk2 ore powderisers for some reason

User avatar
Light
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 678
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 6:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Light »

Dragongunblader55 wrote:Can Someone please explain to me the use of Advance Mechanical Refining.
Cupric Seems useless as it gives you Copper and tin when you sort crushed.
Ferrous does give you manganese which seems to be the only way to get it.
Looking down the tech tree Cupric doesn't seem to give anything that you cant already get but Ferrous does give you a bit of chrome later.
I feel like I'm missing something with this since its a fairly early tech.
Since I'm still waiting for Angel's Research Mod to be released before playing 0.16, I'm not going by experience here but rather observation.

At first glance I thought the chain was meant to remedy issues with iron/copper supply, as pure ore sorting now requires catalysts to obtain iron and copper when it previously did not. I can see this having a rather significant impact on iron/copper supply for a rather lengthy period of time, since in my experience I don't have an overabundance of mineral sludge for constant catalyst creation until late-game.

However you get far more iron/copper from just a basic crushed saphirite/stiratite sorting chain compared to the cupric/ferrous one (until its crystal line which is too late). So as you said, the only purpose is seemingly to get manganese and chrome from ferrous sorting, since cupric gives nothing worthwhile beyond powder sorting and is seemingly worth ignoring entirely.

Having ferrous generate only iron/manganese and cupric copper/chrome with higher yields each step would nicely fit the role of being a strong iron/copper supply chain worthy of the additional recipe complexity, with the two rare metals being a nice bonus on the side. That's how I'd personally like to see it go, since I'm predicting that due to catalysts for pure ore sorting there will be a struggle with early-mid iron/copper and I'm not seeing anything that will really help with that issue.

gnemonix
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by gnemonix »

kenken244 wrote:the ferrous or cupric solution recipes have no machine they can be made in.
That's because the leaching plant building currently does not have an output fluid box. Only an input fluid box.

I modified ore-leaching-plant.lua to add the missing output like the following:

Code: Select all

fluid_boxes =
{
    {
        production_type = "input",
        pipe_picture = leachingpipepictures(),
        pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
        base_area = 10,
        base_level = -1,
        pipe_connections = {{ type="input", position = {1, 3} }}
    },
    {
        production_type = "output",
        pipe_picture = leachingpipepictures(),
        pipe_covers = pipecoverspictures(),
        base_level = 1,
        pipe_connections = {{ position = {-1, -3} }}
    }
},
I attached my modified ore-leaching-plant.lua for those who want to test out the current full Ferrous / Cupric refining line before Angel uploads his official version.

Keep in mind that Angel may change these at any time.

--
Happy Building!
Attachments
ore-leaching-plant.lua
(8.63 KiB) Downloaded 51 times

lstndfnd
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by lstndfnd »

i have noticed there is a recipe mismatch for the oil gas separator in version 0.16, the mk1 is craftable as is, the mk2,mk3,mk4 each require themselves to be crafted.

kenken244
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by kenken244 »

the mk2 advanced chemical plant also requires itself to craft

Termak
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Termak »

Some other recipes have also still wrong materials, like angel mk1 chem plant has same mats as mk2.

Attal
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:49 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Attal »

Hi Angel!

Just started new MegaFactory with your awesome mods

And found 2 annoing bugs in recipes:
ONE(!) Lead Ingot from 20 Lead Plates and 8 Carbon
ONE(!) Tin Ingot from 20 Tin Plates 8 Coke
Its a bit less from my expectations (near 24 :))

Thank you for fix in advance

User avatar
Arch666Angel
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1634
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:52 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Arch666Angel »

Attal wrote:Hi Angel!

Just started new MegaFactory with your awesome mods

And found 2 annoing bugs in recipes:
ONE(!) Lead Ingot from 20 Lead Plates and 8 Carbon
ONE(!) Tin Ingot from 20 Tin Plates 8 Coke
Its a bit less from my expectations (near 24 :))

Thank you for fix in advance
These are no recipe I have, so I guess you are playing with smelting extended or something similar.

BobsGuns
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 6:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by BobsGuns »

Hello, I've been playing seablock and really enjoying it, however I an into a problem recently. It seems that blueprints and the deconstruction planner recipes are disabled. I'm unsure if this is intentional or not, or if they are disabled for balance purposes, but I was wondering if there is a way to re enable those recipes?

orzelek
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3853
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by orzelek »

BobsGuns wrote:Hello, I've been playing seablock and really enjoying it, however I an into a problem recently. It seems that blueprints and the deconstruction planner recipes are disabled. I'm unsure if this is intentional or not, or if they are disabled for balance purposes, but I was wondering if there is a way to re enable those recipes?
I'm not sure I understand.
You can generate blueprints and deconstruction planner from blueprint library in menu on the right.

Attal
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 9:49 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Attal »

Arch666Angel wrote:
Attal wrote:Hi Angel!

Just started new MegaFactory with your awesome mods

And found 2 annoing bugs in recipes:
ONE(!) Lead Ingot from 20 Lead Plates and 8 Carbon
ONE(!) Tin Ingot from 20 Tin Plates 8 Coke
Its a bit less from my expectations (near 24 :))

Thank you for fix in advance
These are no recipe I have, so I guess you are playing with smelting extended or something similar.
Oh yes...
Its added by Angel's Smelting Patch

Asanda_Nima
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 8:34 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Asanda_Nima »

enterisys wrote:Electric boiler outputting hot water.

Yep have the same problem.

ReasonX
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 7:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by ReasonX »

Asanda_Nima wrote:
enterisys wrote:Electric boiler outputting hot water.

Yep have the same problem.
Same.

Post Reply

Return to “Angels Mods”