Page 81 of 190

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 6:54 pm
by Arch666Angel
I see the issue, the migration is trying to check if the technology is researched, but if you don't have petrochem, the tech isn't there in the first place, so it will error out. Need to add another sanity check there and upload a fix.

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 9:02 pm
by TheDoctor89
Wanted to start mining Uranium and I don't know what I'm doing wrong. Why aren't the miners mining? http://i.imgur.com/VPO30fv.png http://i.imgur.com/RdHORGo.png
Help would be appreciated!

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 9:05 pm
by Mobius1
TheDoctor89 wrote:Wanted to start mining Uranium and I don't know what I'm doing wrong. Why aren't the miners mining?
image
image
Help would be appreciated!
Place a converter valve after the pump and before the mining drill. Uranium mining requires vanilla sulfuric acid instead of angel's sulfuric acid so placing a converter valve enables them to work.

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 9:08 pm
by TheDoctor89
Mobius1 wrote:
TheDoctor89 wrote:Wanted to start mining Uranium and I don't know what I'm doing wrong. Why aren't the miners mining?
image
image
Help would be appreciated!
Place a converter valve after the pump and before the mining drill. Uranium mining requires vanilla sulfuric acid instead of angel's sulfuric acid so placing a converter valve enables them to work.
That worked, thank you!

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 9:15 pm
by Mobius1
I managed to port JAX-35 Pressure tank to 0.15! Code below:
Modified (angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.1/prototypes/buildings/pressure-tanks.lua::line70)

Code: Select all

70 },
      gas_flow =
      {
        filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/pipe/steam.png",
        priority = "extra-high",
        line_length = 10,
        width = 24,
        height = 15,
        frame_count = 60,
        axially_symmetrical = false,
        direction_count = 1,
        animation_speed = 0.25,
        hr_version =
        {
          filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/pipe/hr-steam.png",
          priority = "extra-high",
          line_length = 10,
          width = 48,
          height = 30,
          frame_count = 60,
          axially_symmetrical = false,
          animation_speed = 0.25,
          direction_count = 1
        }
      }
Modified (angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.1/info.json::lines 3,4,10)

Code: Select all

3  "version": "0.1.2",
4  "factorio_version": "0.15",
10  "dependencies": ["base >= 0.15.0", "angelspetrochem >= 0.1.15"]
Modified zip file angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.1 -> angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.2
Modified folder angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.1 -> angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.2

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 10:12 am
by Diedel
The acid for infinite ores is definetely intersting, but it looks like it breaks uranium, because uranium non-infinite now needs "Sulfurinc acid", the infinite one "Sulfuric Acid". For the regular infinite ores i need "Sulfuric acid" for Rubyte or "Sulfuric Acid" for Stiratite. I am not sure why it is different to begin with (the acid is the vanilla one, the Acid is the Petrochem one. For the non-uranium ores that is not a big problem, the conversion valve will fix it, but it looks like uranium is near impossible to get working, as i would need to place the drill in a way that they only hit either the infinites or only the regular ore.

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 11:48 am
by nagapito
Mobius1 wrote:I managed to port JAX-35 Pressure tank to 0.15! Code below:
Modified (angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.1/prototypes/buildings/pressure-tanks.lua::line70)

Code: Select all

70 },
      gas_flow =
      {
        filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/pipe/steam.png",
        priority = "extra-high",
        line_length = 10,
        width = 24,
        height = 15,
        frame_count = 60,
        axially_symmetrical = false,
        direction_count = 1,
        animation_speed = 0.25,
        hr_version =
        {
          filename = "__base__/graphics/entity/pipe/hr-steam.png",
          priority = "extra-high",
          line_length = 10,
          width = 48,
          height = 30,
          frame_count = 60,
          axially_symmetrical = false,
          animation_speed = 0.25,
          direction_count = 1
        }
      }
Modified (angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.1/info.json::lines 3,4,10)

Code: Select all

3  "version": "0.1.2",
4  "factorio_version": "0.15",
10  "dependencies": ["base >= 0.15.0", "angelspetrochem >= 0.1.15"]
Modified zip file angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.1 -> angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.2
Modified folder angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.1 -> angelsaddons-pressuretanks_0.1.2
Well, if Angel needs/wants it, I have the other ones (logistics and components) also updated

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 6:49 pm
by KudoBear
It seems that if the liquid miner doesn't have the required fluid, it also refuses to mine the normal non-infinite ore and just gets stuck on the infinite. Any way you could make them ignore the infinite ores if it doesn't have the correct acid and still has normal ore left over?

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 9:11 pm
by ukezi
I have a question, why is petrochem dependent on refining? I think I would like to try pertrochem without the refining.

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 11:46 pm
by Arch666Angel
First draft:

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 1:52 am
by Zombiee
Since you're playing with some balance things, is it intentional that no lead is consumed when smelting zinc ore directly to zinc ingots?

Zinc recipe: 60 molten lead -> 6 ingots
Melt ingot: 6 ingot => 60 molten lead

Nothing game breaking here, just odd that it's zero loss.

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 3:07 am
by qwerter96
Hi Angel, Why did you pick those three ores for uranium crystallization? The current recipe would double up on demand for purified bobmonium and stiratite while leaving demand for purified saphirite and crotinum nil. Is there a reason for that?

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 3:18 am
by Mobius1
Arch666Angel wrote:First draft:
I think that, since we have uranium patches on the map, you should remove the uranium sorting recipe as it becomes irrelevant to process the other ores just to achieve the same thing as using some miners and sulfuric acid. Unless you planning on removing the uranium ore from spawning on the map.

Also refineries just take the crystals and purifies them without consuming anything like a catalyst or a fluid, seems like we could use something there.

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 7:27 am
by hoho
Mobius1 wrote:Unless you planning on removing the uranium ore from spawning on the map.
I'd be rather surprised if it won't be removed in some later update to angel's mods. As it stands, together with infinite ores, there is just WAY too much uranium.

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 7:39 am
by Durabys
Arch666Angel wrote:First draft:
..or you could add Pitchblende ore patches. Just my 2 cents.

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Sat May 13, 2017 3:35 pm
by kinnom
Tomik wrote:
Arch666Angel wrote:First draft:
..or you could add Pitchblende ore patches. Just my 2 cents.
Pitchblende is the same as uranium ore. It wouldn't change a thing

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Sun May 14, 2017 4:21 am
by Kane
Does anyone have a screenshot of what angels ores look like with bob/vanilla in 0.15?

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Sun May 14, 2017 7:23 am
by Mobius1
Hey angel, since Factorio made steam a new fluid and since universal fluid barreling is a thing (even tho I noticed that they intentionally blocked barreling of steam) could you, like, enable the steam barreling?
its as easy as this:

Code: Select all

data.raw["fluid"]["steam"].auto_barrel = true
(I may or may not have made a mod myself just to enable that barreling feature)

Now that your Steam Crackers use steam and since all my chemical facilities uses barrels all the way on every step of the process, steam not being barreled would produce me a nightmare of piping.

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Sun May 14, 2017 7:34 am
by Kane
Mobius1 wrote:Hey angel, since Factorio made steam a new fluid and since universal fluid barreling is a thing (even tho I noticed that they intentionally blocked barreling of steam) could you, like, enable the steam barreling?
its as easy as this:

Code: Select all

data.raw["fluid"]["steam"].auto_barrel = true
(I may or may not have made a mod myself just to enable that barreling feature)

Now that your Steam Crackers use steam and since all my chemical facilities uses barrels all the way on every step of the process, steam not being barreled would produce me a nightmare of piping.
How would you know the temperature?

Re: Development and Discussion

Posted: Sun May 14, 2017 8:17 am
by Mobius1
Kane wrote:How would you know the temperature?
The temperature of the fluid depends on the pipe, not on the fluid itself, the steam is just a fluid that triggers the heat on the pipe.