Bugs & FAQ

Infinite Ores, Refining, Ore Processing ...

Moderator: Arch666Angel

p0m1d0rka
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 7:07 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by p0m1d0rka »

BlueTemplar wrote:
Mon Dec 16, 2019 12:47 pm
Who needs leaves ?!?
Image
:D
lead of course

User avatar
TheApplemaster
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 9:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by TheApplemaster »

Hi,

I seem to have invisible ass. machine 2 when I install warehouses standalone? If you need anything from my side, please let me know.

thanks,

User avatar
BlueTemplar
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2014
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 2:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by BlueTemplar »

My ass became invisible once, my girlfriend was very confused ! :lol:

ickputzdirwech
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:16 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by ickputzdirwech »

Three locales in Petrochem are broken. Here is my proposal how to fix them:

Code: Select all

[recipe-name]
dirt-water-separation-2=Dirt Water Electrolysis 2
water-separation-2=Purified Water Electrolysis 2

[item-name]
angels-electrode-used=Used Electrode
And one in Refining

Code: Select all

[tile-name]
clay-bricks=Clay brick path

Pengwin
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 8:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Pengwin »

We started a game with Angels + Bobs + Space Exploration. We got to space some hours ago just to notice that all recipes for "residual gas" can only be done in Steam Crackers. There is no Space Exploration Building to do the production and thus preventing us from production of Lubricant in space. The Biochemical Laboratory(Space Exploration) should be able to do this -OR- Steam crackers need to be allowed in space. Anyone else found a fix for this?

Pengwin
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 8:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by Pengwin »

I came up with a compatibility/bridge mod to solve it. You can find it here, if you are playing a similar mod setup:
https://mods.factorio.com/mod/space-exp ... bridge-mod

brainiac
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 1:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by brainiac »

valneq wrote:
Sun Nov 24, 2019 8:45 pm
I am pretty sure I had found some temperate gardens in 0.17 on some map. Not on the first two AngelBob maps I have played, though. Maybe the third or the fourth. Felt like I had to restart several times because of bad planning.

So, I also have the impression they are very hard to find. And I had to explore large areas on the map to find them in the first place. It might be related to the general scarcity of temperate climate, and may highly depend on your starting position. I don't mean the starting area size, but literally the biome type that you start in: sand or red desert, humid areas, or the thin line in between that might be considered temperate. The most common that I was able to find (across several maps) was the desert garden and the desert tree. But my sample size is fairly small, so … I don't know whether this is a fair assesment.

In addition, Alien Biomes may be changing the frequency even more. However, I am not sure exactly how the two interact.
I was wondering if a solution has been found. I have finished the game several times with Angels Bio processing - but in 0.17 I have explored huge area's, far beyond what I ever did - using flying fortress & teleporters, just for this purpose - and I do find temperate climate, with temperate trees, albeit rare, but never found a temperate garden - it does look like a bug or infinitely low probability - since I found everything else in any desired quantity

ReasonX
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 7:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by ReasonX »

Why crafting plates and etc from coils manualy is restricted? Its kind weird and annoying, i always need to make factory and power for this.

Requesting to allow this, because there is no chalenge or something.

automator2
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2020 1:12 pm
Contact:

Bugs

Post by automator2 »

Remnant from fluid changes?

it should not be 10 instead of 1 ?
Attachments
InkedKnipsel_LI.jpg
InkedKnipsel_LI.jpg (167.78 KiB) Viewed 526 times

ukezi
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 382
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 11:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by ukezi »

automator2 wrote:
Tue Jan 14, 2020 1:29 pm
Remnant from fluid changes?

it should not be 10 instead of 1 ?
Nope, that is base game. If that is an error this is the wrong place to report it.

zerodestiny
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by zerodestiny »

Bug Report
In the crafting menu, when hovering over some recipes (but not all) there is a severe FPS drop that lasts until
the user is no longer hovering over that recipe.

I cannot reproduce in base game and each of the respective mods are fine on their own. However when
put together I can reproduce this error. This is the smallest reproducible build I could find with bob/angels
showing the fps drop.

Example Video: https://www.dropbox.com/s/p6t2ptg2k1387 ... g.mp4?dl=0
Note: video was taken in a freshly generated sandbox scenario world (default settings used)

PC Specs
Windows 10 x64 Pro
AMD FX-8350 /w 16 GB Ram
Nvidia Geforce GTX 1660 super
1TB WD Blue SSD

Mod Versions
Factorio Version: 0.17.79(build 47865, win64, steam)
Angel's Petro Chemical Processing v0.8.6
Angel's Refining v0.10.14
Bob's Functions Library v0.17.5
Bob's Metals, Chemicals and Intermediates v0.14.13

This report was also filed in Bobs Mods here: https://mods.factorio.com/mod/bobplates ... 000b4862d4

misakachiyuki
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2020 4:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by misakachiyuki »

I find it is difficult to find any garden when I install Angel mods and Space Exploration at same time.
Maybe the alien biomes cause this? Or just because I do not have a good luck.

mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3952
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: Bugs & FAQ

Post by mrvn »

zerodestiny wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 12:28 am
Bug Report
In the crafting menu, when hovering over some recipes (but not all) there is a severe FPS drop that lasts until
the user is no longer hovering over that recipe.

I cannot reproduce in base game and each of the respective mods are fine on their own. However when
put together I can reproduce this error. This is the smallest reproducible build I could find with bob/angels
showing the fps drop.

Example Video: https://www.dropbox.com/s/p6t2ptg2k1387 ... g.mp4?dl=0
Note: video was taken in a freshly generated sandbox scenario world (default settings used)

PC Specs
Windows 10 x64 Pro
AMD FX-8350 /w 16 GB Ram
Nvidia Geforce GTX 1660 super
1TB WD Blue SSD

Mod Versions
Factorio Version: 0.17.79(build 47865, win64, steam)
Angel's Petro Chemical Processing v0.8.6
Angel's Refining v0.10.14
Bob's Functions Library v0.17.5
Bob's Metals, Chemicals and Intermediates v0.14.13

This report was also filed in Bobs Mods here: https://mods.factorio.com/mod/bobplates ... 000b4862d4
Could this be the code showing what items are present, craftable or unavailable trying to update to what you have in your inventory?

Post Reply

Return to “Angels Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users