[Dominik][0.17.68] Invisible blocked underground after failed rotation

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
User avatar
boskid
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

[Dominik][0.17.68] Invisible blocked underground after failed rotation

Post by boskid » Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:28 pm

Ref: 74746, viewtopic.php?p=453109#p453109

Using furnace "6" (works with all numbered furnaces from FluidBreakingMod_1.0.4).
Issue: After unsuccessful furnace rotation, blocked underground (between two pipe-to-grounds) is not marked as blocked, even when hovering above pipe-to-grounds. Both ends of this "connected" underground are from different FS'es so there should be consistency fail.
invisible-blocked-underground-connection.gif
invisible-blocked-underground-connection.gif (281.93 KiB) Viewed 449 times
This weird disconnected state is persistent for all pipe-to-grounds until there is pipe-to-ground built in between. Because of this i guess issue is with searching for far end (74610) - they are in fact not paired but when hovering, there is lookup for other end only for visualisation purpose. If this is true, then there should be consistency check that would for each underground connector perform search for other end and compare against stored one.
If this issue is already fixed by 74746, then this is request for additional consistency check.

Dominik
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 649
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: [Dominik][0.17.68] Invisible blocked underground after failed rotation

Post by Dominik » Tue Sep 10, 2019 9:49 am

Still present in current version. I guess it is connected to 75492.

Dominik
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 649
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: [Dominik][0.17.68] Invisible blocked underground after failed rotation

Post by Dominik » Thu Sep 12, 2019 9:15 am

It is not connected.

Dominik
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 649
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: [Dominik][0.17.68] Invisible blocked underground after failed rotation

Post by Dominik » Thu Sep 12, 2019 1:21 pm

Actually exists in vanilla
bug.png
bug.png (643 KiB) Viewed 305 times

User avatar
boskid
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 427
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [Dominik][0.17.68] Invisible blocked underground after failed rotation

Post by boskid » Thu Sep 12, 2019 1:37 pm

True, exists in vanilla
75494-unconnected-pair.gif
75494-unconnected-pair.gif (229.53 KiB) Viewed 297 times

Dominik
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 649
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:08 am
Contact:

Re: [Dominik][0.17.68] Invisible blocked underground after failed rotation

Post by Dominik » Thu Sep 12, 2019 4:24 pm

Another bug I introduced when fixing those various length pipes.

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users