Shortcut panel covers armor (HiDPI issue?)

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
Pokerito
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2020 5:48 am
Contact:

Shortcut panel covers armor (HiDPI issue?)

Post by Pokerito »

Hello, I can't assign or select modular armor, it's overlapped by the shortcut panel (see screenshot). How can I assign armor and access my equipment?

Thanks
Attachments
factorio_cant_access_armor.png
factorio_cant_access_armor.png (10.3 MiB) Viewed 101 times

BaggyK
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Shortcut panel covers armor (HiDPI issue?)

Post by BaggyK »

You can set your equipment, by pressing e, and then selecting the character tab, this also includes access to any armor equipment grids by pressing the button that is next to the armor slot.
Other than that you can reduce the size of the toolbar by pressing the small button of three vertical dots that is on the right edge of the toolbar and then disabling some of the controls.

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5932
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Shortcut panel covers armor (HiDPI issue?)

Post by Koub »

Ultimately, you can change the UI scale, in the interface option, which should allow the shrinking of both the quickbar and the personal info panel.
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]