Removing tiles in map editor on .17?

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
Ghostwheel
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2019 12:46 pm
Contact:

Removing tiles in map editor on .17?

Post by Ghostwheel » Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:01 pm

Looks like you can deconstruct everything but tiles for some odd reason. Anyone aware of a way to remove them in the editor?

slippycheeze
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Removing tiles in map editor on .17?

Post by slippycheeze » Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:40 pm

Ghostwheel wrote:
Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:01 pm
Looks like you can deconstruct everything but tiles for some odd reason. Anyone aware of a way to remove them in the editor?
Does holding the tile in your hand, and using "deconstruct", work?

User avatar
TheBloke
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 2:48 am
Contact:

Re: Removing tiles in map editor on .17?

Post by TheBloke » Mon Jul 08, 2019 10:30 pm

As I mentioned on Reddit, I noticed this the other day and had been meaning to raise a bug report, so I've just done that: bug report.
slippycheeze wrote:
Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:40 pm
Ghostwheel wrote:
Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:01 pm
Looks like you can deconstruct everything but tiles for some odd reason. Anyone aware of a way to remove them in the editor?
Does holding the tile in your hand, and using "deconstruct", work?
Yes, as does using the Editor tile brush, or Clone feature. It's just the DP that's non-functional, and only for tiles.

User avatar
darkfrei
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2037
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Removing tiles in map editor on .17?

Post by darkfrei » Tue Jul 09, 2019 7:19 am

Clone empty tiles and place them to the ores.

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]