Too much robots

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
ValentinL
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 26, 2019 8:42 am
Contact:

Too much robots

Post by ValentinL »

too much robots.png
too much robots.png (4.33 MiB) Viewed 619 times


As you can see a lot of robots are stuck here

Can someone help me ? :D

schuffi
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 6:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Too much robots

Post by schuffi »

They are either waiting for getting their batter charged, or you don't have storage chests.
First can be resolved by putting down another RoboPort, second by putting down storage chests.

adam_bise
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 10:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Too much robots

Post by adam_bise »

Could also be that there aren't enough bot spaces due to a lack of roboports. Each roboport can dock a max of what, 350 bots?

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5256
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Too much robots

Post by Koub »

Add moar roboports. And the more you research bot speed, the more you need roboports to recharge your bots.
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

ValentinL
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 26, 2019 8:42 am
Contact:

Re: Too much robots

Post by ValentinL »

Thanks all i m gonna change this :D

SkiCarver
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 165
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2019 9:36 am
Contact:

Re: Too much robots

Post by SkiCarver »

The question has been answered ... I just want to say .... you can never have too many bots!!

The Locator
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Too much robots

Post by The Locator »

I agree completely!
SoManyBots.jpg
SoManyBots.jpg (1.01 MiB) Viewed 496 times

User avatar
dog80
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Too much robots

Post by dog80 »

when robots are stuck without a specific reason this is propably a bug and i would report it

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 5256
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Too much robots

Post by Koub »

dog80 wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:14 am
when robots are stuck without a specific reason this is propably a bug and i would report it
A bug is not impossible, just highly unlikely. Most of "my bots are stuck" cases are one of :
- Insufficient storage available when deconstructing within the current logistic network
- Insufficient roboports for recharging purpose (the quicker the bots, the more roboports needed to recharge them)
- Insufficient roboports for storage (if there are more than 350 robots per roboport, there won't be enough storage for the bots)
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

Zavian
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 1461
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: Too much robots

Post by Zavian »

dog80 wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:14 am
when robots are stuck without a specific reason this is propably a bug and i would report it
In all the screenshots provided in this thread, it looks like a classic case of not enough charging, which is not a bug.

The Locator
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Too much robots

Post by The Locator »

Zavian wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 9:43 am
dog80 wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:14 am
when robots are stuck without a specific reason this is propably a bug and i would report it
In all the screenshots provided in this thread, it looks like a classic case of not enough charging, which is not a bug.
In case it wasn't clear, my screenshot was just for fun and I am well aware of why they were piled up like that. I gave an order to pave a huge area in order to make all 25,000 construction busy at the same time.

Would have required a lot of ports to make them not have to queue up for charging!

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: All0y