Blueprints being placed over exsisting objects

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
ameyai
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 19, 2019 5:31 pm
Contact:

Blueprints being placed over exsisting objects

Post by ameyai » Sun May 19, 2019 6:17 pm

When using massive blueprints, some trees or rocks might take up some space and as a result will not allow you to place it. As a result, if the blueprint is too big, you will just have to eyeball it and remove everything around the area and in which in some situations that could be difficult. It could also call for construction robots having to destroy the rock or tree first before building.
Attachments
01cb3c69c924d8b86b5b4f8d3067bd6b.jpg
The problem (bottom left)
01cb3c69c924d8b86b5b4f8d3067bd6b.jpg (1.97 MiB) Viewed 102 times

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 4685
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Blueprints being placed over exsisting objects

Post by Koub » Sun May 19, 2019 8:25 pm

Use shift-click instead of click when laying the blueprint down.
[Koub] Moved to Gameplay Help
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users