How to mark selected building for deconstruction?

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
jarcionek
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:26 am
Contact:

How to mark selected building for deconstruction?

Post by jarcionek »

I would like to hover over a building, hit DELETE and make my robots deconstruct it.

Currently, I have to use ALT+D to get a deconstruction blueprint, select an area, and then I end up deconstructing the tiles behind the building instead or deconstruct the building together with adjacent buildings.

Is there any base game functionality that solves this problem?

torne
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:54 am
Contact:

Re: How to mark selected building for deconstruction?

Post by torne »

No. The only things that mark buildings for deconstruction without mods are the deconstruction planner, the "cut" tool (which works the same way as the deconstruction planner), or hitting "undo" if the building was the last thing you placed.

jarcionek
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: How to mark selected building for deconstruction?

Post by jarcionek »

Thanks. And is there a simple mod that does that? I couldn't find one.

booter
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 7:49 am
Contact:

Re: How to mark selected building for deconstruction?

Post by booter »

you can place deconstruction planner in your inventory and edit the way that it will ignore tiles etc (blacklist/Whitelist) and then put it in the quickbar for better access

jarcionek
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: How to mark selected building for deconstruction?

Post by jarcionek »

Thanks for the idea, but that's even more work than hitting ALT+D and it also wastes the space in my inventory.

I deconstruct different items in different places, so I cannot just set one filter and be done with it.

Anyway, I just released a simple mod that adds this functionality:

https://mods.factorio.com/mod/QuickDeconstruct

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users