Electronic circuits and Assembling machine issue

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
MilanF666
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Electronic circuits and Assembling machine issue

Post by MilanF666 »

Hi, I just started playing Factorio and in the first tutorial campaign I should make 5 Electronic circuits. Fine, but they are produced by Assembling machines and for that I need 3 Electronic circuits, which I don't have. I'm playing version 0.17. Can someone help me to solve this problem please?

Edited:
The problem was not with finding 3 Electronic circuits in the wrecks. Problem was that I didn't know that I can change the recipe in Assembling machine. There was no word about that possibility in the tutorial.
Last edited by MilanF666 on Wed Mar 06, 2019 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: Electronic circuits and Assembling machine issue

Post by Loewchen »

You can find some, explore some wrecks.

MilanF666
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

Post by MilanF666 »

Loewchen wrote:
Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:56 pm
Thank you. I already used circuits found in wrecks for building my first Assembling machine for copper cables. But then I wanted to build another Assembling machine for Electronic circuits. I just didn't know that I can change recipe for that first Assembling machine. Now it's all ok. :D

CDarklock
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter

Post by CDarklock »

Loewchen wrote:
Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:56 pm
Specifically, there are three electronic circuits in the large piece of wreckage on the left side of the starting area.

Ranakastrasz
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter

Post by Ranakastrasz »

CDarklock wrote:
Wed Mar 06, 2019 3:23 pm

Specifically, there are three electronic circuits in the large piece of wreckage on the left side of the starting area.
Why does it only ask you to retrieve from two wreckages if you need all three to continue?
My Mods:
Modular Armor Revamp - V16