connect circuits

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
wlaukaitis
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:52 am

connect circuits

Post by wlaukaitis » Mon Nov 19, 2018 12:32 pm

Not very fluent with circuits but... If I have a oil loading station on one side of a map, and the drop-off on the other side. Connect circuits together. If my tanks on the south side of the map are full (or at a certain amount) then disable the loading station.

ratchetfreak
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 919
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 12:10 pm

Re: connect circuits

Post by ratchetfreak » Mon Nov 19, 2018 12:50 pm

it's simpler to keep the oil train at the place with the full tanks using the send to train option in the station and circuit condition in the train's schedule.

mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2579
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:10 am

Re: connect circuits

Post by mrvn » Mon Nov 19, 2018 3:03 pm

Or disable the unloading station so the train remains at the loading station.

evopwr
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:45 am

Re: connect circuits

Post by evopwr » Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:19 pm

Or,
Instead of thinking as a train being associated to an output station, instead think of it being associated to an input station.
By this, I mean, have the train stay at the input station until empty. No other conditions.
Then have it go to an output stop name "Oil". You could have multiple output stops called Oil. Just disable the stop when the output buffer/tank get low. Have the train stay there until full, and maybe a timeout as well.
So train stays at input station until empty, then zips off, fills up, and comes back.

Skeletpiece
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 6:26 pm

Re: connect circuits

Post by Skeletpiece » Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:52 am

This reminds me of my uranium mining site:
Locomotive is at loading station (Sulfuric acid) and waits until another station is active (2nd pic)
Waiting.PNG
Waiting.PNG (301.87 KiB) Viewed 113 times
Station is enabled if sulfuric acid is low, so a train comes to fill it again
Enable-disable.PNG
Enable-disable.PNG (1.81 MiB) Viewed 113 times

mrvn
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 2579
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:10 am

Re: connect circuits

Post by mrvn » Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:55 am

Skeletpiece wrote:
Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:52 am
This reminds me of my uranium mining site:
Locomotive is at loading station (Sulfuric acid) and waits until another station is active (2nd pic)
Waiting.PNG

Station is enabled if sulfuric acid is low, so a train comes to fill it again
Enable-disable.PNG
And now give them all the same name, e.g. Uranium Mine SO2

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”