blueprint ghost removal ?

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?

blueprint ghost removal ?

Postby Hellatze » Thu Oct 05, 2017 9:21 am

so when i place blueprint, i got time limit to place the item ?

can i make it permanent ? is there a mod to make it permanent ?
User avatar
Hellatze
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 5:16 pm

Re: blueprint ghost removal ?

Postby Jap2.0 » Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:08 pm

Are you using an old version? Do you have automated construction researched?
There are 10 types of people: those who get this joke and those who don't.
Jap2.0
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 12:02 am

Re: blueprint ghost removal ?

Postby nljr » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:22 pm

Hellatze wrote:so when i place blueprint, i got time limit to place the item ?


Nope! Ghosts will stay around forever. No time limit. They just don't do anything until someone fills them in.

And you don't have to follow the print exactly. If you've got a blueprint that uses level 3 assemblers, you can fill it in with level 1, if the product can be made in level 1. If it calls for express transport belts, you can use basic belts instead.

I frequently put down a blueprint for two tiled sections of green circuit production, then fill in one up to the last inserters and leave the rest ghosted until I need them.

Hellatze wrote:can i make it permanent ?


Ghosts ARE permanent until they get filled in or wiped out. You can use a deconstruction planner to wipe them out, or right-click individual spaces.

Hellatze wrote:is there a mod to make it permanent ?


You don't need a mod for that. Since the ghosts are permanent.

But once you get Construction Robots, they'll fill in the ghosts from the material you make available. It's much faster and more precise than doing it yourself. But, make sure you have exactly the material called for in the blueprints. Bots will not substitute a level 3 assembler for a level 1, or a small electric pole with a medium.
nljr
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 2:32 am

Re: blueprint ghost removal ?

Postby Bauer » Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:03 am

I might have observed that the ghosts of tree removal are not permanent. Correct?
I had marked all trees in my base (about 700k trees) for deconstruction. The area of robo port coverage was cleared resonably fast. However, the red Xs in the rest of the marked area disappeared at some point (with the trees still there).
What happens if you place a ghost over a tree and wait?
Bauer
Inserter
Inserter
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 12:48 pm

Re: blueprint ghost removal ?

Postby Zool » Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:12 am

Another question within this Topic:
After placing a blueprint (and before you have robots researched), is there a way to place items, maintaining the settings of the factory/inserter?

Right now, when I place a factory on its designated spot on the blueprint, I have to manually set its recipe, former inserter-setting are lost, and so on. I understand well if those settings are lost, that are not researched yet (for example logistic network conditions)
Zool
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:55 pm


Return to Gameplay Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests