T-junction Deadlock

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Raphksio
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter

T-junction Deadlock

Post by Raphksio »

Hi, can somone help me with this deadlock, i'm new to the game and i'm loving it so far but i'm not very good at trains so any help is very appreciated.

Koub
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: T-junction Deadlock

Post by Koub »

This topic should be of some help for your T-Junction signalling : viewtopic.php?f=194&t=18621
Should you build one day 4 way intersections, this will quickly become your bible : viewtopic.php?f=194&t=46855

Personnally, I don't see the point of having 1 way tracks for all your rail system while using 2 way trains. It would be a lot easier for you not to merge both tracks before your station, but to make a U-Turn on the right of the station. That way, a train waiting to enter the station wouldn't be in the intersection.
Koub - Please consider English is not my native language.

Greybeard_LXI
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter

Post by Greybeard_LXI »

I second Koub's recommended threads.

F4 gives a menu of debug items. One of them shows which track pieces are part of which blocks.

In your picture, it looks like the signal near the south most engine is a rail signal. This should be a chain signal to prevent the train carrying plate and coal from getting into the intersection. Near the car carrying coal is a rail signal that should probably either be a chain signal or be removed.

I cannot see if there is a signal next to the car carrying the plate. That would not be a bad place for a chain signal.

The track where the coal car sits is part of the same block as the northbound rail and the two curves to between the station and the south bound rail. There should be a chain signal separating them.