Starting up factorio

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
Maxi_Roo
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 9:49 pm
Contact:

Starting up factorio

Post by Maxi_Roo » Sat May 10, 2014 9:56 pm

I recently downloaded Factorio after watching Sips's play-through. After playing the demo campaign, I wanted to start a freeplay or sandbox map, but I don't even have that option. In the main menu, the only options I have are: Play, Options, About and Exit. While on everyone else's I have seen, there is a Map-Editor and Mods option.

Also, under "Play" menu, I can only Start Campaign or Load Game. There is no New Game or Custom Scenario options. Is there something I have to do to access these options? I see them in my download location in program files, but they don't show up in-game.

Please tell me if I am doing something wrong or what is going on. I feel like I'm the only one with this problem.

Thanks in advance

User avatar
ssilk
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 10531
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Starting up factorio

Post by ssilk » Sat May 10, 2014 10:07 pm

Cool suggestion: Eatable MOUSE-pointers.
Have you used the Advanced Search today?
Need help, question? FAQ - Wiki - Forum help
I still like small signatures...

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: quyxkh