Page 5 of 74

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 2:06 am
by MobRules
very helpful, thanks!

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 5:55 pm
by alexzzzz
Is there a way to enable/disable train stations? I would like to automatically disable the old outposts that have ran out of resources.

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 8:19 pm
by siggboy
Disabling train stations will be added in the 0.13 cycle (well, at least it's promised). You can also use SmartTrains (a mod) with combinator logic to only go to train stations that have material in the buffer.

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 4:57 pm
by davidsauvenier
hi,
I am running factorio V0.11.16 and it is saying there are no updates available.
how can I solve this problem?

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:06 pm
by siggboy
Go to the website and download a more recent version manually?

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:13 pm
by davidsauvenier
it would only let me download the demo or I am just doing something seriously wrong

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:23 pm
by siggboy
If you have purchased the game you can download the full version after logging into the website with your account. You can also get a Steam key and then download directly via Steam (whatever is more convenient for you).

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:27 pm
by kinnom
settings -> other -> enable "Check for updates when launching Factorio"

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:45 pm
by davidsauvenier
kinnom wrote:settings -> other -> enable "Check for updates when launching Factorio"
I did but it does not work it sais that there are no updates available

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:58 pm
by kinnom
where did you buy factorio? (factorio site, steam, gog..)

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 6:35 pm
by davidsauvenier
kinnom wrote:where did you buy factorio? (factorio site, steam, gog..)
this site (factorio site)

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 6:50 pm
by siggboy
I guess it's best you buy it directly from the Factorio site. The team will get more of your money (compared to a Steam purchase), but you still get a Steam key (if you need it), so for you it's no difference.

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 6:52 pm
by davidsauvenier
siggboy wrote:I guess it's best you buy it directly from the Factorio site. The team will get more of your money (compared to a Steam purchase), but you still get a Steam key (if you need it), so for you it's no difference.
I know and I did buy it here but I can't update the game

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 7:36 pm
by kinnom
are you correctly logged in?

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 8:24 pm
by davidsauvenier
kinnom wrote:are you correctly logged in?
yess I tried that all ready like 5 times and it accepts my user name with my password.

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:23 am
by kinnom
It seems like something with your profile has gone quite wrong. send an email to support@factorio.com

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 3:25 pm
by davidsauvenier
kinnom wrote:It seems like something with your profile has gone quite wrong. send an email to support@factorio.com
ok, I will do.
thanks

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 6:59 am
by FunMaker
Hi,

simple Question: Does someone know how biters react on pollution like in the attached screenshot? (There is no simple path to attack for the biters)

Thanks.

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 7:29 am
by Harkonnen604
If you mean island below they usually mass near shore towards the base.

Re: Simple Questions and Short Answers

Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 2:36 pm
by FunMaker
Did not find an anwser through searching - maybe someone knows:

How do stack filter inserters set the filter through circuit network if multiple values are present on the circuit network?
Hint: It's not the highest value on the Network that is taken for the filter.

Seems a bit random to me