Page 1 of 1

Help with combinators

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 7:12 pm
by Vilsol
I was wondering, is there a way to check if the logistics system (all storage and provider chests) together, contain a specified amount of an item. I tried connecting the storage chests to the wires but it wouldn't let me.

Thanks in advance

Re: Help with combinators

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 7:56 pm
by Lupoviridae
Not directly. The best way to do this at current is to use smart inserters to check the logic network, which then move a dummy item into a chest when a condition is true, and out when it is false. The circuit network connects to the chest, detecting when the dummy item is present.

Re: Help with combinators

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 8:39 pm
by XKnight
Hmmmm, very interesting...
It is possible to create such system that will automatically finds the amount of specified items in logistic network using binary search and dummy checking.

Re: Help with combinators

Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 3:36 am
by GopherAtl
If you're willing to use a mod, I made one for that. In my sig, "Logistic Combinators."

constant combinator gui, select up to 15 items/signals, it will output on the connected wire the logistic values for those.