Page 1 of 1

AT Station and NO Path

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2024 11:28 pm
by KeepGridButton
Is it expected that a AT Station && NO Path interrupt condition would never work? Does the NO Path condition not activate until a train has "left" a station even though it is still sitting at that station trying to path?

All red chest stations are disabled by condition.
All red and blue chest stations have a constant combinator with a sulfur =1 signal.
11-10-2024, 18-27-43.png
11-10-2024, 18-27-43.png (675.59 KiB) Viewed 124 times
I back the train up manually, then hit play on the S-BlueChest station, it goes to it, then it tries to go to the red chest station. The interrupt does not activate when it is at the blue chest station and all red chest stations are disabled.
11-10-2024, 18-23-39.png
11-10-2024, 18-23-39.png (337.97 KiB) Viewed 124 times
If I change it to only one of the conditions, it works(either only no path, or only AT station):
11-10-2024, 18-31-59.png
11-10-2024, 18-31-59.png (84.54 KiB) Viewed 122 times
I'm guessing it's not until it "leaves" the station that the "No Path" condition becomes true. So at no point is both the AT Station and NO Path condition active at the same time?

Considering this, I also tried not using wildcards at all, and this also does NOT work. So it's not really a wildcard issue:
11-10-2024, 18-38-59.png
11-10-2024, 18-38-59.png (277.98 KiB) Viewed 120 times
I don't really want trains at the loading stations to go to waiting depot. I'm happy to have them wait at the station they're at. I only want the trains leaving the blue unloading stations to go to waiting if they have no destination.

I also tried using a No Path AND Empty Cargo interrupt, but the problem is it inserts Waiting destination above the unloading, so it just cycles back and forth between Waiting and Unloading.

If I use the approach of including the loading destination in the interrupt, obviously this won't work because it can't be a generic interrupt, because it's not capturing a value for the wildcard:
11-10-2024, 18-52-23.png
11-10-2024, 18-52-23.png (208.68 KiB) Viewed 114 times
P.S. Sorry to be picky, but I'm not a big fan of the all-loading-stations-same-name approach because I like to have trains dedicated to specific item types.

Edit: Apparently I had a (S)(Red) station that was disconnected from the rail that causing this to not work properly. Once I deleted that station then it worked as expected. Weird, not sure why a inaccessible enable station and a disabled accessible station would be distinguished by the "Full or no path" expression. I think I saw a bug entry for this but not sure where. I still have a problem with it not inserting the Waiting station in the expected place, so it just cycles between Unloading and Waiting, but at least the mystery is solved.

Re: AT Station and NO Path

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2024 12:42 am
by KeepGridButton
Deleting this station that was not connected to the rail(had just placed it for easy copy/paste of station) solved the problem. Seems quirky for this to break a "No path" condition:
11-10-2024, 19-41-36.png
11-10-2024, 19-41-36.png (18.49 KiB) Viewed 102 times