Train loads item with no filters on stack inserters

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
Daholli
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2022 3:43 pm
Contact:

Train loads item with no filters on stack inserters

Post by Daholli »

Heyho,

while setting up our Defense Supply Train we came across a wierd phenomena which is that the stack inserters insert one stack of items if the train is switched to manual. (not all inserters and not always the same ones)



here is a small blueprint that shows the issue

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7452
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Train loads item with no filters on stack inserters

Post by Loewchen »

The bp provided does not allow reproduction for me. What I believe actually happened is that some inserters still had some items on hand from the last train, if you believe this is not the case post a simple save and steps that actually produce the issue.

Daholli
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2022 3:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Train loads item with no filters on stack inserters

Post by Daholli »

Everytime the train is being switched from automatic to manual and back the inserters load items in exactly once

The playthrough is modded, so maybe that is where the bug originates from, but it looked like very odd behaviour and the first bug i found in 4 years of playing factorio
Attachments
vlc-record-2022-04-18-23h39m24s-Factorio 2022.04.18 - 23.37.29.05.DVR.mp4-.mp4
Show of the bug in action
(37.97 MiB) Downloaded 36 times

Loewchen
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 7452
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Train loads item with no filters on stack inserters

Post by Loewchen »

Still waiting for the save file...

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”