I Can't Get to the Equipment Grid

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
Headkitchen
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2022 10:38 pm
Contact:

I Can't Get to the Equipment Grid

Post by Headkitchen »

When I hit 'E', the only window is 'Crafting', there are no other tabs.

When I right click on the armour, it doesn't come up either.

I've both turned on and off the 'Flat Character GUI' and that doesn't do anything.

I've made sure my resolution is properly set to 1920x1080.

Anything else I can do?

User avatar
DaveMcW
Smart Inserter
Smart Inserter
Posts: 3612
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:06 am
Contact:

Re: I Can't Get to the Equipment Grid

Post by DaveMcW »

What does the tooltip say when you mouse over the armor?

Headkitchen
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2022 10:38 pm
Contact:

Re: I Can't Get to the Equipment Grid

Post by Headkitchen »

reply_003.jpg
reply_003.jpg (91.94 KiB) Viewed 301 times
reply_002.jpg
reply_002.jpg (29.86 KiB) Viewed 301 times
reply_001.jpg
reply_001.jpg (34.95 KiB) Viewed 301 times
This is what I get.

Headkitchen
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2022 10:38 pm
Contact:

Re: I Can't Get to the Equipment Grid

Post by Headkitchen »

...and right clicking just removes the armor.

User avatar
Silari
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 386
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: I Can't Get to the Equipment Grid

Post by Silari »

Heavy Armor doesn't have an equipment grid. You need Modular Armor or better for that.

Headkitchen
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2022 10:38 pm
Contact:

Re: I Can't Get to the Equipment Grid

Post by Headkitchen »

So when I get modular armour, an equipment grid will open up? I don't seem to remember it being that way in previous builds. Thanks for the tip nonetheless, I'll work towards that and get back to you :).

User avatar
Silari
Filter Inserter
Filter Inserter
Posts: 386
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: I Can't Get to the Equipment Grid

Post by Silari »

Modular Armor is a different item - the next tier of armor. Heavy armor will never have a grid. It's been that way since before 0.12.

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”