I have low power

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
GleamFirex
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2022 10:03 pm
Contact:

I have low power

Post by GleamFirex »

Hello, why do I get low power in my machines if I have enough boilers, steam engines, solar panels and accumulators?

robot256
Fast Inserter
Fast Inserter
Posts: 218
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 1:52 am
Contact:

Re: I have low power

Post by robot256 »

If you get low power warnings, what makes you think you have enough production? More importantly, are thise generators actually connected to the machines with low power?

Click on a power pole to see the supply and demand graph for everything on that electric network. If some of your generators or machines are missing, then they are on an isolated part of the power grid. Accidentally separating the grid is a common problem.

the_ave
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:57 pm
Contact:

Re: I have low power

Post by the_ave »

In addition to what @robot256 said above, you can use the minimap which displays the electric network too (I think it's by default). If your base is not spread across the entire surface, it should be fairly easy to spot the isolated network.

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”