What has happened to 'show-rail-signal-states'?

Don't know how to use a machine? Looking for efficient setups? Stuck in a mission?
Post Reply
User avatar
Evolyzer
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 8:43 am
Contact:

What has happened to 'show-rail-signal-states'?

Post by Evolyzer »

Hi all

I read/heard in several train guides about the quite useful "show-rail-signal-states" in the debug menu. But apparenty it isn't there anymore. Has it been removed or renamed? (googling for it didn't bring the answer to light for me)

kind regards from Switzerland
Evolyzer

User avatar
boskid
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 1644
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: What has happened to 'show-rail-signal-states'?

Post by boskid »

It was so useful it was turned into a non-debug feature available under a button in map view (introduced by 1.1.0).
100591.png
100591.png (34.46 KiB) Viewed 143 times

User avatar
Evolyzer
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2021 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: What has happened to 'show-rail-signal-states'?

Post by Evolyzer »

aaaah, alright. I think I would have never found this button without your help. Thanks a lot!

Post Reply

Return to “Gameplay Help”