[DISCONTINUED] FMM (Mod manager)

Search and install new mods. Start Factorio.
For dedicated server handling see Multiplayer Tools
Post Reply
yareczek
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:33 pm
Contact:

[DISCONTINUED] FMM (Mod manager)

Post by yareczek » Thu Aug 13, 2015 10:30 pm

Program is discontinued!
Look here for new one
https://forums.factorio.com/forum/viewtop ... 37&t=19454


Hi,

Since I saw factoriomods.com web with all listed mods and with api I just couldn't write program for managing mods :)
This is just alpha version and code is big mess :P Also I didn't use any cool looking elements.
FMM.JPG
FMM.JPG (105.6 KiB) Viewed 18297 times
If someone want to check it out here it is (binary - debug version)
FMM 1.0.0.2.rar
v1.0.0.2
(4.71 MiB) Downloaded 1982 times

This is only for windows. But should work in emulators.

Change log:

v1.0.0.2
- fixed mod checking procedure
- fixed downloading mods
- add delete button to mod list

TO-DO:
- web download implementation
- pack auto download
- new gui

Older:
FMM.rar
v1.0.0.1
(4.29 MiB) Downloaded 1956 times
FMM.rar
v1.0.0.0
(4.07 MiB) Downloaded 1825 times
Last edited by yareczek on Sun Jan 24, 2016 7:14 pm, edited 2 times in total.

joshwo69
Burner Inserter
Burner Inserter
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 6:38 am
Contact:

Re: [WIP] FMM (Mod manager)

Post by joshwo69 » Wed Oct 07, 2015 4:52 am

looking good! also one of my first post here.
suggestion : factoriomods integration.
which is to able to fetch the download links and download to factorio install.

Chaos234
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: [WIP] FMM (Mod manager)

Post by Chaos234 » Sun Nov 15, 2015 3:55 pm

Hello,

I am getteing some errors with v1: Access violation at address 007C37AE in module 'FMM.exe'. Read of address 06360000.
With the latest v1.0.0.1 I am getting Invalid archive file. - Native error: 00035.

My choosen Gamepath is D:\Factorio\bein\x64\factorio.exe on a win10 x64 machine.

Please try to fix this and also, to get the FMM-URL to work it should be deliveried over a setup to register this Protocol
like Teamspeak 3 does it.

I rly want to use your FMM but actually it's not possible :/ ...

yareczek
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [WIP] FMM (Mod manager)

Post by yareczek » Fri Jan 15, 2016 1:36 pm

New version of FMM

I'll try to develop it more in my free time.
Any suggestions and comments are welcome.

yareczek
Inserter
Inserter
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:33 pm
Contact:

Re: [WIP] FMM (Mod manager)

Post by yareczek » Mon Jan 18, 2016 8:23 pm

Little sneak peak to new Manager 8-) (for those who like old version)
ScreenShot
Hope you gonna like it :roll:

Post Reply

Return to “Mod-/Installation-Handling”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users