Page 15 of 17

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 3:21 pm
by kinnom
I've got the errors in the log:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Factorio\data\base\data.lua (...s\Factorio\data\base\prototypes\entity\demo-entities.lua:786: attempt to call field 'by_pixel' (a nil value))
C:\Program Files\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua (C:\Program Files\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua:293: attempt to call global 'log' (a nil value))

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 9:14 pm
by kot
I've made Foreman build with v0.15 support for myself: Factorio Foreman xaviershay@b291155 +15-compat.zip
It's based on a fork by Xavier Shay and 0.15-compat fixes by Pobiega and Xavier Shay.
You may use it until official release came out.

UPD: new version with difficulty selector by Pobiega: Factorio Foreman xaviershay@b291155 +15-compat +difficulty switch.zip

UPD: link to Pobiega's builds and his Reddit thread.

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 10:25 am
by CorBlimey
i'm getting "System.DllNotFoundException: Unable to load DLL 'lua52': The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007007E)" error when loading. I can see the lua52.dll in the foreman folder..so I'm confused :D

Any ideas?


Ok I didn't realise it had to be VC++ 2012 only. That fixed my error and all working now :)

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Wed May 31, 2017 3:20 pm
by masneoquil
CorBlimey wrote:i'm getting "System.DllNotFoundException: Unable to load DLL 'lua52': The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007007E)" error when loading. I can see the lua52.dll in the foreman folder..so I'm confused :D

Any ideas?


Ok I didn't realise it had to be VC++ 2012 only. That fixed my error and all working now :)

Hi CorBlimey

I had the same error but with Google.OrTools.dll. Installing VC++ 2012 didn't help.

Any ideas?

Thanks!!

Edit: I download one of Pobiega's latest build and it worked. But when i try to make a new connection for for example Copper Plate it only show one recipe.
I have angels and bobs mods and the two recipes for copper plate show up in the recipe list, but not when making a new conecction.

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:44 pm
by Lee_newsum
is it me or is it the 4 new science packs: Military, Production, High-tech and Space science packs not working ?

Edit: had to manually add all tick to the tick boxes recipe tab

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 4:32 pm
by Ancalagon02
how does this work? where is the game directory i have the steam version i selected the file where it is installed and where the save is they both don't work

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:29 pm
by ThwartMantella
how does this work? where is the game directory i have the steam version i selected the file where it is installed and where the save is they both don't work
Go to: Steam -> steamapps -> common -> Factorio. Select the Factorio map, and is should load up properly.

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:14 am
by ThwartMantella
I have a question of my own. When I click on the "Display Assemblers" the miners disappear. Nothing happens when I click on the "Miners/Pumpjacks" box. I also cannot change what miner is used or select that I don't use modules.

Is this an issue that only I am having?

Edit: I have figured it out.

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 2:24 am
by bobk1212
I have the GOG version of the game and i am not sure where the directory is.

This is the error i am getting...

Error loading dataloader.lua. This file is required to load any values from the prototypes. Message: 'cannot open C:\GOG Games\Factorio\data\core\lualib\data\core\lualib\dataloader.lua: No such file or directory'

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:18 am
by Goof
Assuming that file is actually there, does the problem still occur if you move factorio to a directory without spaces? Maybe C:\GOG_Games.... etc?

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:40 pm
by havok56
Downloaded Foreman 1.9 today, I am currently running the latest stable version of Factorio 0.15.37, but I've been having a hard time getting the Foreman installation to work properly. After starting the program and selecting my Factorio installation directory, the following error is created:

The following files could not be loaded due to errors:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data.lua (...n\Factorio\data\base\prototypes\entity\demo-entities.lua:787: attempt to call field 'by_pixel' (a nil value))
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua (...eam\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua:302: attempt to call global 'log' (a nil value))


I have verified my game files and run the program as administrator. Any help would be welcome. Thanks!

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 9:52 pm
by yura881
I can't see all items.
I've got the errors in the log:

Code: Select all

Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'steam-engine'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'electric-mining-drill'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'submachine-gun'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'pipe'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'electronic-circuit'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'iron-gear-wheel'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
Error reading value 'ingredients' from recipe prototype 'burner-mining-drill'. Returned error message: 'Key is missing'
The following files could not be loaded due to errors:
D:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data.lua (...ps\common\Factorio\data\base\prototypes\map-settings.lua:219: attempt to index global 'defines' (a nil value))
D:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua (...ary\steamapps\common\Factorio\data\base\data-updates.lua:300: attempt to call global 'log' (a nil value))
Factorio 0.16.7
Foreman 0.2.0
no mods

Code: Select all

The following files could not be loaded due to errors:
D:\Games\Factorio_0.15.40\data\base\data.lua (...io_0.15.40\data\base\prototypes\entity\demo-entities.lua:787: attempt to call field 'by_pixel' (a nil value))
D:\Games\Factorio_0.15.40\tests\mods\test_mod_1.0.0\data.lua (...mes\Factorio_0.15.40\tests\mods\test_mod_1.0.0\items.lua:119: attempt to index local 'roboport2' (a nil value))
D:\Games\Factorio_0.15.40\data\base\data-updates.lua (D:\Games\Factorio_0.15.40\data\base\data-updates.lua:302: attempt to call global 'log' (a nil value))
Factorio 0.15.40
Foreman 0.2.0
no mods


Foreman 0.2.0 + (Factorio 0.15.X or Factorio 0.16.X) this does not work

Foreman 0.2.5 https://bitbucket.org/Pobiega/foreman/d ... =downloads

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:52 pm
by ThwartMantella
Foreman version 2.5 seems to have two issues when dealing with recipes that will produce two items per craft such as regular transport belts. The first issue is when I enter the desired rate of, say 800 items/minute, the displayed rate is twice what I entered. 1600 items/minute. The amount of assemblers required to meet the demand seems to be half of what it should be. Going with the example of "I want 800 transport belt per minute" Foreman calculates that I need 9 level 2 assemblers to meet demand. My own calculations say that I need 18 level 2 assemblers.

Using: Foreman version 2.5 Factorio version 0.15.40

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:43 pm
by Omgalof
is this still bean updated? or was it abandoned?

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:50 am
by Eagle0600
Pobiega has uploaded some updated versions here. They at least work for 0.16.x

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 6:04 am
by Ironhair
anyone who uses the foreman app, any idea how to put prod modules in smelters instead of speed modules?

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 8:16 pm
by Gazer75
Will need an update now cause they moved from mod-settings.json to mod-settings.dat and Foreman is looking for the old file and thus cant load mods properly.

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2018 12:58 pm
by Firemonkey1412
Did someone find a new version or a tool similiar then foreman? In my opnion the flowcharts were so much better then helmod is.
Edit: OK, I fixed foreman so I can use it with 0.16. I hope so that they add a good recipe explorer for 1.0...

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 10:49 am
by kinnom
Firemonkey1412 wrote:Edit: OK, I fixed foreman so I can use it with 0.16. I hope so that they add a good recipe explorer for 1.0...
Please share

Re: Foreman 0.1.9 - A factory optimisation tool.

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:32 am
by JackBlack1024
it is broken... Message: 'cannot open dataloader.lua: No such file or directory'