Page 1 of 1

[1.1.7] New/renamed option is not translated

Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2021 2:34 pm
by ramyalexis
Hello.
small bug.png
small bug.png (12.72 KiB) Viewed 767 times

Re: [1.1.7] New/renamed option is not translated

Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2021 2:35 pm
by Xorimuth
That's not a bug. It has been translated (https://crowdin.com/translate/factorio/ ... ue=0#44606) and will be included with the next version of factorio.

Blame the build/translation process if you like, but that's just how its done.

Re: [1.1.7] New/renamed option is not translated

Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2021 2:36 pm
by ickputzdirwech
I think they didn't just rename the setting, but removed the old one and added a new one. I noticed that it was enabled after I updated but I had disabled it right after the tips and tricks got introduced.

Re: [1.1.7] New/renamed option is not translated

Posted: Thu Jan 07, 2021 2:40 pm
by ramyalexis
ickputzdirwech wrote:
Thu Jan 07, 2021 2:36 pm
I think they didn't just rename the setting, but removed the old one and added a new one. I noticed that it was enabled after I updated but I had disabled it right after the tips and tricks got introduced.
Same here. And notice this after getting the tooltips on the first load. And yes. This is a minor thing. Just point it out.