[Klonan] [1.1.30] Holding pipe does not show pumpjack connection arrows

This subforum contains all the issues which we already resolved.
Post Reply
FactorioFanBoy
Manual Inserter
Manual Inserter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2021 11:31 pm
Contact:

[Klonan] [1.1.30] Holding pipe does not show pumpjack connection arrows

Post by FactorioFanBoy »

Hello found a little 'bug'

When a pipeline is selected, (oil)symbols won't show on the pumpjack when you come near it(with the cursor), but it does show the (oil) symbols when you have selected a conveyer belt.

I think this is due to the sharing of code with the normal mining drills.

Visual explanation(own reddit post)

https://www.reddit.com/r/factorio/comme ... urce=share

Latest release i believe [1.1.30]

I hope i was clear enough, much love to the dev team.

sp55aa
Long Handed Inserter
Long Handed Inserter
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: [1.1.30] Holding pipe does not show pumpjack connection arrows

Post by sp55aa »

FactorioFanBoy wrote:
Tue Mar 30, 2021 11:53 pm
I think this is due to the sharing of code with the normal mining drills.
you are right, chests show direction arrow too
Attachments
2021-03-31_191930.png
2021-03-31_191930.png (59.67 KiB) Viewed 1466 times
2021-03-31_191914.png
2021-03-31_191914.png (61.27 KiB) Viewed 1466 times
2021-03-31_191827.png
2021-03-31_191827.png (44.71 KiB) Viewed 1466 times

User avatar
Klonan
Factorio Staff
Factorio Staff
Posts: 4942
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [Klonan] [1.1.30] Holding pipe does not show pumpjack connection arrows

Post by Klonan »

Thanks for the report,

The bug is actually the opposite, the pumpjack was showing the 'Item drop' indication when it only outputs fluid,
So it is fixed for the next release

Post Reply

Return to “Resolved Problems and Bugs”